Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor product-Sending back
 from CO,  Dec 4, 2013

Would cut, water was leaking everywhere. We have used many saws and was hopeful buying our own would be wonderful. This refurbished saw is not operable. The smoke after the blade just stuck 5 minutes after we started using it, with water everywhere was a nightmare.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work for my project
 from Rural Georgia,  Aug 14, 2013

If you are working on a tile project, this is not a good fit for the small one inch glass squares. On the other hand, if you are working with bigger pieces of tile, this may work fine for you. So, I would not recommend it for the kind of project I was doing.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow to ship
 from NJ,  May 14, 2013

It is 24 hours later and the status is "Processing" with no stated ship date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Unknown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7 Inch Wet Tile Table Saw
 from Cedar Falls, IA,  Nov 14, 2012

Needless to say I'm not very happy with the outcome of this purchase decsion. This item was billed as being able to cut tile --porcelean, ceramic, slate and right out of the box when I tried cutting my first tile the wet saw was unable to do the job without chipping or cracking the tile. The saw blade was not of very high quality so I went to the store and purchased a high end Bosch blade for cutting tile -- but still this tile saw could not cut tile without chipping. I ended up renting a wet saw that utilized a moveable tray and continuous water pump to the blade to do the job I needed to have done this weekend. I would not recommend this product to anyone and I would also suggest that those using the website carefully consider the accuracy of the claims in reviewing product descriptions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor -- it did not do what it claimed it could do in terms of cutting tile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a bad little saw
 from Plaingfield IL,  Oct 2, 2012

Apart from some damage to the metal corners and paintwork, the rubber feet (grommets) would not stay in place when pushed into the allotted holes. I payed a visit to a hardware store and purchased some screw in rubber cushions, nuts and bolts, at a cost of $10.00, they were worth it. This was a present for my wife, who make mosaic out of dishes and tiles. The saw itself work pretty good, but after first using it for around an hour, I don't think the blade will last long. I already priced them and they come in around $40 for a decent one. Overall the price wasn't bad compared to other sites/stores. I would not make a purchase of this type from Overstock again, due to the damage and cost of repairing the "feet". My wife was happy though, which is all that matters :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not as advertized, but thats ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The saw frame had damage to two bottom corners when it arrived. I go the feeling this had been unpacked, tried and sent back. Metal was bent, paint missing in places.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
-possitive
 from Ma,  Sep 6, 2012

It works. It binds close to the end of the tile cut. the fence isn't user friendly. the instructions-what instructions/lacking... packed well, arrived on time, priced well, It is what it is, a wet saw to do minor tile work-no real complaints... If you want a better wet saw, expect to pay much more...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. low quality, what I expect for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, you did not want to tell product manufacturer (china who else?)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good saw-bad blade
 from Cape Cod, MA,  Apr 6, 2012

We tiled our backsplash. The saw worked okay until we bought a better blade. Then the wetsaw worked great. Be prepared to invest in a decent blade if you want to decent tile job. Now that we have the better blade, we will use the saw to do our master bath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent cheap wetsaw
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great saw
 from Wyoming,  Feb 27, 2012

Great buy... completed a bathroom floor of slate tiles. The first few cuts were frustrating till the guide was tossed and the guard was alined with the blade...two screws loosened adjusted then tighten back. When putting the unit away --> cleaned out the bottom blade cover by removing the two screws and wash out the plastic; place back the cover and it's ready for another job...upstairs shower and tub surround. Can't beat it...yes the water reserve will need filled often and water on the ground which is common for lots of wet saws. The price, being able to cut thick tile, and the space it takes for storing, makes this saw a great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small home jobs
 from Louisville, Ky,  Feb 21, 2012

We have a huge professional tile saw that takes two good size men to carry onto jobs..this small wet saw does the job for do it yourself tile work...cut smoothly. As described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for what it is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little tile saw that could
 from Plano Texas (DFW Area),  Feb 10, 2012

Bought to cut 1ftx2ft porcelian coated ceramic tiles. About 135 sqft. Many 45 degree cuts from room lay. The tile were "oversized" for the saw, but I had no problem using. The straight edge guide worked for many cuts, but not all because of this. Had to take off the fence over the blade to do a plunge cut. Worked OK. Be care with how the screws holding the bracket are taken out, - if you do this, you don't need to fully unscrew - loosen, and slide the bracket out. Total unscrewing makes it hard to put back together. Had to take off the underneath blade guard. Only complaint is the screws and what the thread into are cheap, but what do you expect for $**. Comparable saws in Home Depot or Lowe's retail for $98+tax. Also used this to do several longer "rip" cuts on my sunken jacuzzi tub cultured/man made marble side panel. Had to take off about 1/2 inch. Take your time doing this. Also, frequently check the water level, it goes thru water fairly quickly, so keep a supply near by. Can fill by pouring on the blade slowly. Keep the table area clean after each cut, keep debris off. If you hear a different noise undernearth while saw is running, might have to take off the underneath blade cover to remove small bits. Overall, ths worked as expected and needed. Shipping time was predictable, got here in time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worked fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 from brawley,ca,  Dec 27, 2011

Read reviews and was unsure but the price was great so we took a chance and boy are we glad we did! My husband says it's excellent and cuts real smooth, one of the best buys!!!!! Don't have doubt just buy! U won't be sorry!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wet tile table saw
 from ny, ny,  Dec 12, 2011

this tile is a very economical solution for small tile jobs. I needed something to shape the tiles for a small en suite bathroom and this cutter worked perfectly. It arrived quickly and with no assembly required. Just plugged it in, filled up the water pan, and it was operational. The blade that came was sharp and was perfect for the job. I have no complaints with this purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very reasonable for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saw works well, no problems.
 from Athens, AL,  Aug 21, 2011

Very pleased with the saw. It cuts with ease. I will be using it for several projects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The saw cuts well. I just finished my kitchen back splash, no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value Electric 7-inch Wet Tile Table Saw
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 6, 2011

good value for a simple Electric 7-inch Wet Tile Table Saw. Easy to set up and use. Compact, light weight. I needed quickly it for one medium sized job and Overstock.com delivered, at a good pricde too!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1 more power tool
 from Green Valley,AZ,  Feb 18, 2011

perhaps it's not a tool you would use often but it gives me a great feeling that when I go to install my backsplash I have the tool I need, don't have to rent or borrow and, my sons can rent it from MOM.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tool to have
 from Smyrna TN,  Nov 18, 2010

Tried it ass soon as it arrived. Perfect tile cut, like a pro! Now I can use this to finish all my bathroom tiling jobs. Compared to a 4 inch saw sold at a well known DIY superstore for 125 dollars, this is definitely cheaper. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy for the do-it-yourselfer
 from Winslow Twp., NJ,  Dec 11, 2009

I bought this for a home remodeling project and it was my first time tiling so I didn't want to spend major bucks. It cut through glazed ceramic tile very cleanly and was easy to use. It even cut through the 1-inch thick ceramic liners I was using for the project. Now I'm looking for other things to put tile on in my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
WEN 8.25-inch Compound Miter Saw
Today $67.98
Compare $95.80
Save 29%
(2)
Anchor Brand Weld Fillet Gauges
Today $18.99
Compare $58.55
Save 68%
(1)
DeWalt Multi-Cutter Chopsaw
Today $685.99
Compare $890.19
Save 23%
Porter Cable 18-volt NiCD 4-tool Combo Kit
Today $205.99
Compare $260.92
Save 21%
Back to top