Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not what I wanted or expected
 from Kingman, AZ,  Jun 29, 2010

We bought this grinder to make our own pet food. When you grind up even stew beef or chicken livers and hearts, it is CONSTANTLY getting clogged in the output holes and you have to CONSTANTLY take the whole thing apart, pull all the stuff out of the holes, and clean out the inside before grinding again. Same with chicken. Won't even grind up breast meat without jamming up. It seems unless you're grinding only the leanest tenderloin, with no fat or grissle, or that strip of white sinew that goes thru chicken, it'd be just fine. I can only imagine the aggravation if we used the small holed disk to grind anything. If you're going to grind anything but the best and leanest meats, spend the extra money and go for the Tasin 108 which grinds ANYTHING and EVERYTHING. We're sure wishing we had! Otherwise be prepared to spend literally HOURS grinding up the simplest and smallest amount of meats with a lot of aggravation to boot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loved it!
 from Wichita Falls, TX,  Jan 22, 2009

My husband immediately opened up the box, and began using the grinder to make deer chili. It worked like a charm, so he then used it to make wild bore sausage. He was so pleased!! Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
used once so far
 from st. joe. michigan,  Jul 5, 2010

Made some meat spread so far and it worked fine. Will continue to use this summer and think it will work out great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product!
 from Largo, FL,  Apr 27, 2010

Used this grinder for the first time today and I love it. It is noisy, but then so is the garbage disposal and vacuum and I still use them too. If meat is cut thin enough it feeds itself. Easy tear down and cleanup. I like that the plates are stainless, but I am annoyed that they did not include a medium cutting disc with this model. It appears to be much heavier and more stable than others I looked at and I believe it should last a long time as I'm not grinding meat for a McDonalds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
healthy choice
 Nov 15, 2008

I bought this for a gift. When I saw how well it worked, I was happy with it. This is a must have for anyone who loves to cook. It's also a healthy alternative because you can control what's in the meat or if you like grind some chicken or lean turkey. Easy clean up and assembly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good power
 Nov 6, 2008

I use this grinder to make lots of zucchini relish for gifts & personal use. I would say that this grindle has meet my expectation, even thought I'd prefer a more chunky relish. I would like to see several different heads that the food goes through to adjust the size of the finished product, but i like the power overall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from south carolina,  Jan 24, 2014

I previously have owned this product & I ordered a second one because of the low price. I like having multiple items at my reach.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 550-Watt Meat Grinder
 from Texas,  Jun 16, 2012

I love this meat grinder. Powerful, reverse motor, hard working, easy to clean and reasonable feeder try. I would like a feeder tray to have deeper walls for containing the meat, but this is a minor point. Best meat grinder I have ever used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
abrykalska
 from orlando,fl,  Jan 8, 2010

good quality Meat Grinder, blocks liquid backup, reverse switch, high power(550W), easy clean up and assembly..... very stability....very good. thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CRUDE
 Sep 10, 2008

Crudely made but works used once,works ok but it does look like it will last

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top