Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Flimzy
 Feb 4, 2009

I just ordered this and the construction is not very good. The lid does not fit correctly and the exterior is very flimzy and does not hold up well. I will probably return this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from New Jersey,  Sep 13, 2008

This deep fryer is so easy to use, and the size is perfect. I have another deep fryer that is so big and bulky, this one is compact. The basket is big enough for what ever you want to cook, whether its chicken, fries, fish etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Fryer
 from Sidney, ohio,  Aug 18, 2010

Quite disappointed in the quality of this product. Noticed it also was made in China. The dial printing came off after the first wash. Now I have no temp or time to choose from. The basket, when set up to drain, drips down the outside with grease. I found the same thing at ***** for $**** cheaper last week. Next time I will have to look around more before purchasing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Personal deep fryer
 from AZ,  May 11, 2009

I really love this deep fryer. It has exceeded my expectations. I love that it keeps the oil heated perfectly. The size is large enough for me to make my fried chicken and country frid steaks. Very easy to use and it works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOrks well
 from New Mexico,  Jun 21, 2011

Just wished it were bigger. You certainly can't put as much food in the basket as illustrated - but it does work well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel deep fryer
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 12, 2011

Product was timely shipped and is very appealing to the eye. I fryed some shrimp and fish and the product performes very well. Had problems with the electrical cord attaching to the appliance. Manufacturer needs to assess the connectivity in this case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Fryer
 from South Florida,  Jul 3, 2010

Works as intended.; however, it seems there is no way to get filters and, when cleaning control unit as instructed, the white letters and numbers come off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terry218e
 Apr 21, 2015

this deep fryer does what they say it will

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first Deep Fryer!
 from Port Orchard, WA,  May 28, 2013

Other reviews helped me make this choice. I am in my 60's and it is my very first deep fryer! Been having fun trying out the full gambit of foods. I love that it is very light weight (compared to ones in the past I have seen) and comes apart easily to put in the dishwasher. (Not the element of course)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great , will spill with wet items though so
 from st. louis mo,  Oct 24, 2011

overall good product like i said before will boil over on u with wet item. so be careful, also handle will pop off , so make sure its secure. but its a good product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a bit deceptive , there was no strainer to help filter grease
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 3.5 quart stainless steel deep fryer
 from Memphis TN,  Aug 19, 2011

The inside is the stated amount - however, the basket takes us a large amount of the room. You can only put 3 chicken legs in at a time, and when preparing chicken for a group, i t takes a long time. It does heat up fast. But, as stated above, the handle is difficult to remove and I was afraid the entire time I was using the thing that it would pull the entire pot of hot grease on me. I seriously doubt I will ues it again because I think it is dangerous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is fair. The lid is difficult to get off and on, especially with hot grease inside the container
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fryer is hot!
 from Virginia,  May 15, 2010

It is a great deep fryer. Love it's size for my family. Have already recommended it to a friend in the market,

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SMALL APPLIANCE
 Apr 8, 2010

Purchased as a gift. Friend has one an likes it, so I bought one as a Birthday present for a family member.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep Fryer
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Feb 4, 2010

I purchased this as a gift for my sister who has been comparison shopping for deep fryers for about 10 months. She is thrilled with this model! It is space saving, comes apart for easy and thorough cleaning - she couldn't be happier. I would definitely recommend this model to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deep fryer
 from Kansas,  Nov 25, 2009

I might have to order a second one! Cleans up so easily - love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fryer!!
 from Milpitas, CA,  Nov 9, 2009

We picked this one because of its review and look. Set up was easy. Reading the manual is recommended. Pay attention to your oil levels do not overfill!!! The amount of food you can fry is good for a family of four.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deep fryer
 from ID,  Aug 16, 2009

Love it from the first one I bought.. this one went to my son as a gift. He likes it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday Gift
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jul 12, 2009

Was a major surprise of a gift. Receiver was knocked out. He loves it and it's already been used. The fries were great!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOW I HAVE THE CRISPY
 from SAUGUS,MA,  Feb 11, 2009

LUV IT-----USE IT ALL THE TIME FOR FAST FRIED FOOD-----FRIES!!!!!!!!!!!!! ETC

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from SPARTANBURG,SC,  Oct 13, 2008

IT WAS A VERY GOOD BUY AND THE SHIPPING WAS FAST. I LOVE THE APPEARANCE AND I WILL USE IT A LOT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought