Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Stony Brook, NY,  Oct 17, 2011

unit does all that is asked..just want I wanted..great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected..
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  May 2, 2011

Looked at it after putting it together and thought it might not do a good job on a pile of branches I had. Hole looked small, but you can fit quite a lot of twigs and branches in it. Only got jammed once, and clearing it is very quick and easy. Didn't get a lot of debris around worksite either. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 14-amp Garden Chipper/ Shredder
 from Rockland County New York,  May 18, 2012

Bought this chipper shredder to do some chipping at my house of a pile of small brush as well as a larger pile at my mothers house, The product had a small learning curve as to what will it handle and what will get stuck but the product performed admirably and I would recommend as well as buy another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown but really a silly question
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent excellent excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as good as I would expect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useless for shredding. Great for chipping.
 from New England,  Mar 9, 2012

This is listed as a chipper/shredder. It would be a great chipper for the homeowner as it seems powerful and the blades are metal, however the feed slot is narrow to prevent larger pieces of wood from being fed into it. That's a good thing, but as far as shredding goes it would be impossible to shred leaves with it because of the width and pressure needed to push into the feed area. If it had a hopper accessory for leaves it would be a GREAT product. If you just need to chip brush I'd go with this unit but if you need to shred leaves this is not the product for you. It should be labeled as a chipper only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for chipping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipper/Shredder
 from Edmonton, AB, Canada,  Feb 17, 2012

I am pleased with the product (I have shredded my crab apple tree branches). I am also very pleased with the shipping. It was fast and the Chipper/Shredder arrived in good condition. Thanks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice home chipper
 from Oklahoma,  Jul 17, 2012

Good motor, good blades. Looking at it it is surprising that it would do such an adequate job. Makes nice small sized wood chips. Takes some practice to work the thicker branches in. If you just put it in and let the machine try to suck it through it might get stuck. You have to hold on to it and not let the machine grab it away from you, then just tease it and feed it through gradually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice home chipper. Works fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Austin, Tx,  Jun 14, 2012

I wasn't sure how this would handle bamboo, but I thought I had to try it. I tested several 12' stalks and it quickly turned them into a handful of green confetti! I am in love. The machine has a smaller footprint than my lawnmower, it is easy to pull along when you need to move and the noise is much less than a running mower.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and has a good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for yard waste
 from Albany, NY,  Sep 16, 2014

Order arrived timely and well packaged. Fairly easy assembly, I did it while watching TV. I have a half acre yard with lots of trees, shrubs and plantings. Seems like I was always bundling some type of sticks and hauling to street for collection. Following the directions I alternated dry sticks with greener material so as to not clog the machine. It worked well and produces pieces that are smaller than what you would find in a average bag of mulch. Lightweight and easy to transport. My only complaint is the stabilizer bar always end up under the pile you are creating, making it harder to love around. But other than it seems like a great deal for the price, was a few $ less than local box store as well. I would recommend this to others with a smaller yard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 5, 2014

With the understanding of the capabilities of this product, it works exactly like noted. It tackles everything under the 1.5" threshold that I have thrown at it at this point. Only jammed once with a branch that was right at the 1.5" mark (probably a bit larger). Turned off the machine, removed the branch and reinserted with no issues. Makes very fine 1/4" square chips and some shavings depending on how the branches and debris are hitting the blade. Easy to pull out the shavings if all you want is the chips. Great for bedding in my chicken coup and helps keep my and my neighbors yards clear of branches and such. As long as you don't expect this thing to "eat" a whole tree and have patience not to attempt to ram 25 branches in at one it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shredder chipper
 from Interlachen,Florida,  Aug 23, 2014

The unit it self i like it just where you put the leaves and small branches it is just a little small it could be a bigger opening,other wise i like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for home use
 from OHIO,  Aug 12, 2014

This is my third electric chipper, so I know what to expect. Purchased because my second electric chipper (a different brand) stopped working < 1 year. When product unboxed, I thought uh-oh because decorative touches identical to previous lemon. But as I assembled, I noted that this product felt more solid, better made. So far it's worked as desired. I do wish the feeder slot was larger, but they all seem to be getting smaller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a good, sturdy machine.
 from Lynn, MA,  Jul 14, 2014

While I've jammed it a few times, and it's overheated once, I am very pleased with my purchase. It does amazingly well breaking down straight branches; ones with leaves, twigs and/or knots take quite a bit of finesse. Also, I get a sense of satisfaction from watching branches disappearing down its gullet, being expelled as chips, leaving an ever shrinking pile of wood. In fact, once my yard's clear, I plan on offering up my service to the neighbors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works pretty good for smaller branches
 from Georgia,  Jul 3, 2014

I had a hard time finding a small chipper. This does a good job at a decent price. Although the description says that it can take branches up to 1.5 inches in diameter, I found if I got over an inch it would jam. You could get some of the bigger branches through, but it took a lot of turning off and on and wiggling the branch. An inch and under went through easily. This did serve my purpose though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipper
 from Virginia,  Jun 25, 2014

First time I used it was to clean up yard from tree prunning. Will only take limbs of 1 inch or less but does a great job on these. I filled a garbage bag with its chips in a couple of hours so I have my mulch for the next time I need it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jams constantly
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Jun 24, 2014

Total and absolute piece of crap. Despite following instructions exactly this machine jammed up constantly and by constantly I mean every 2-3 minutes. Jammed up on peony stems!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from des moines, iowa,  Oct 6, 2013

used by me a lot. also took over to relatives homes. worth every penny

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating
 from Suburban North Texas,  May 27, 2013

I bought this to shred trimming from my hedges. It barely works for this purpose and with much jamming and difficulty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not sure
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chipper but could use a wider mouth
 from Berkeley, CA,  May 14, 2013

It chips as described. However, the mouth is a weird, small oval that prevents you from stuffing anything larger than the recommended 1.5". It does come with a plunger which makes it easier to push in leaves and small sticks/branches. This is not a chipper/shredder for large projects.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Only Looks Little - But Acts Big
 from South Coast, MA,  Apr 30, 2013

Great little machine. Had it about 3 weeks now. Easy to assemble. Nice & small to store. Easy to clean (clean it after every use!) Haven't had any jam-ups but I pretty much follow the instructions; no roots, nothing over 1 1/2", no leaves. It's great. Chips and shreds just as promised. All of the dead, dry branches in the abutting woodlands are now woodchips around the base of the trees. Fairly quiet, sturdy, and a good buy. Don't hesitate, I would DEFINITELY recommend it so long as you remember it is not for large branches, roots, leaves or anything it doesn't say it is for. Thanks OVERSTOCK for a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chipper/Shredder
 from Kentucky,  Dec 11, 2012

love it. It is perfect for my needs. Compact, functional, great for small gardens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Filled 6 garbage bags (39 gal) without difficulty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought