Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Electric 12V Autro Blanket
 from Columbus OH,  Feb 11, 2014

Purchased one for my daughter (who is never warm enough) who said she liked the blanket and that it kept her warm for the short trips she takes with her husband. She hasn't used it for longer than an hour trip yet.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep warm
 from Mo,  Jan 28, 2014

We travel quite often to our daughters a six hour trip this blanket makes the trip more enjoyable just don't forget to unplug it or you will have a dead battery

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Jamul, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

The concept is excellent and it works, just does not get very warm. E nought o take the chill out but thats about it. Takes a long time to heat up too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UV Blanket
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 24, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone who had a UV connector. I misunderstood and didn't realize it was not an AC adapter. It appears to be a very nice blanket, but I couldn't use it and had to return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a warm blanket.
 from Tyler, TX,  Nov 28, 2013

I bought this for my truck driver husband. He loves it, especially with the cold weather we have been having.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric blanket 12V
 from Washington,  Jan 19, 2013

No heater in the truck. This just plugs in and warms right up. It gets very cold here in Washington so I will put an extra blanket on top of it to retain the heat. My dog travels with me and she loves to snuggle underneath it and go to sleep on long trips. When she gets too hot she just climbs on top of it and goes back to sleep.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from NH,  Jan 4, 2013

bought this blanket a year ago for my b/f who is a trucker, and on cold nights in the winter i thought it would be a great idea to keep him warm while he sleeps at night.. over all it's a good product.. considering the size, i wouldve thought it would heat up quicker than it does. not quite as big as i had hoped even though the dimensions are listed, for some reason i just thought it was going to be different. he hasn't used it much because it takes awhile to warm up, so i ended up with it, i use it when we're traveling, the only thing i would really say is that it's not quick with warming up, so i plug it in before we leave so that way when we reach our destination our sheets are warm on a cold winters night. the only other feature i wish it had was a timer, an auto shutoff like regular heating blanket does on my bed at home. otherwise, a fairly decent blanket. you get what you pay for essentially.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? failry accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work as expected
 from Kansas City,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought the blanket for my girlfriend to use while her car heats up and the windows defrost in the winter. The issue is that the blanket does not heat up much until the car is moving down the road. Not much heat generated when the car is idling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car Blanket was perfect!
 from Mechanicsville, VA 23111,  Dec 19, 2012

I was looking for a blanket for my daughter who is a nursing student. Some times she get in her car for a quick lunch but didn't want to run her car so this blanket that plugs into the lighter switch was perfect. She was very please and so was I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True match color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto Blanket
 from Midwest,  Dec 16, 2012

I got this blanket for use in my car, with long trips in the winter this just might come in handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptable for use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great nice and warm
 from portland or,  Nov 5, 2012

Nice blanket works good. Doesn't get so hot that you have to turn it off which ifs nice. Uses over six amps so not so great to run of a small battery pack. Also some cigarette lighter adapters only run up to five amps so check that before buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto blanket
 from Oklahoma,  May 26, 2012

the blanet really did work well. It kept your legs (or whatever part of your body you wanted to warm up) toasty warm. Well woth the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appropriate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy
 from Oregon,  Mar 22, 2012

I use this blanket during the time I eat my lunch in my car at work. It is very nice and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works very well, and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 12v auto blanket
 from PA.,  Jan 27, 2012

My Fiance loves her auto blanket. It keeps her toasty warm while the heat in the car is turned down to a temp. that I'm comfotable with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2012

live in wisconsin, don't have heated seats, have to take my 84 year old mom to the Doctor often, this works great for her, i don't have to have the heat blasting in the care, she is very comfortable i usually heat the car up for about 5 to 10 minutes depending on how cold it is outside,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car blanket
 from Escondido, Ca,  Jan 10, 2012

It is a nice warm blanket. Does not get very hot but will keep you warm. Get a head start on warming it up. Takes a little while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was a little off the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 12V Auto Blanket
 from Washington State,  Jan 3, 2012

This was a gift for my wife and she loves it! She uses it every morning on the way to work and when we travel. It is well worth the money to put her to sleep while I drive. Excellent blanket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the purpose
 from Putnam, CT,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a lightweight blanket, similar to the thickness found with an airline blanket. I make up for the thinness of the blanket by using it under a down comforter. With that minor accommodation, the blanket produces an acceptable amount of heat. Using an old 12-volt car battery -- not the deep cycle type of battery that would be intended for extended use -- the blanket was still heating after about 5 hours of continuous use. The specifications do not report the blanket's actual heat output or its energy consumption, which would be helpful for predicting its suitability. Nevertheless, it is an adequate 12-volt solution for safe, portable heat. Its price is a third of that of 12-volt space heaters. The instructions recommend keeping the engine's vehicle running to avoid depleting the battery. That seems to be a ridiculously expensive power source. Just use an old car battery that is separate from the battery that will be needed later to start the engine. 73, de K1WDR

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, acceptable but not superlative.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps Everyone Happy
 from Southern Ohio,  Nov 18, 2011

We bought this blanket for an elderly family members to use in the car. Everyone could be comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
im actually returning this blanket.
 from wisconsin,  Nov 1, 2011

returning this. not at all like advertised. un happy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top