Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 83 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As snug as a bug in a rug...
 from TN,  Feb 18, 2008

I purchased this blanket to use in our large SUV which takes a while to heat on those cold, winter mornings and we love it! It is long enough to cover both of my children while riding and once their dropped off, I wrap up in it for my drive to work. *A few things to note: The actual color is a bit darker than the picture shows and it takes a good 15 minutes until it reaches it's hottest, but it is money well spent. I highly recommend this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
electric blanket
 from ny,  Feb 7, 2008

great item bought it for a gift for my husband , he drives a truck so when he waits to get unload he naps and instead of turning on the truck which wastes his diesil he plugs in his blanket from the lighter socket.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xmas gift
 from new jersey,  Feb 3, 2008

i gave this blanket to my wife as a gift she loves it every cold morning uses it while car warms up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed!
 from New Egypt NJ,  Jan 29, 2008

I was expecting this to get warmer than it does. I would not say I feel warm and snuggly with this blanket on. It is stiff and hard to maneuver into position across my lap. I was hoping for better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic blanket
 from Pembroke Pines, Fl.,  Jan 28, 2008

The auto blanket has worked out really well especially on really cold mornings when the heater in the car takes a while to work. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from new jersey,  Jan 26, 2008

Gave this t o my teenage niece as A Christmas gift. She loves it and said she saw them for much more my then I paid!!!. It is very cozy on long or short trips

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12v Electric Blanket
 from Ca,  Jan 25, 2008

Warm, Cuddly and relatively large. I would recommend as a good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm in Minnesota
 from Central Minnesota,  Jan 25, 2008

I was thrilled to find an electric auto blanket after using a friend's years ago. Living in Minnesota, we just finished a week of subzero temperatures (-35). With temps like that, we usually get to our destination before the cab of the vehicle even warms up. The heated blanket was up to the challenge! Within a minute or two after plugging it in, I could already feel it warming up the body. It is strange because it does not feel hot or even warm to the touch, yet warms the body to a nice comfortable temperature. It is about the size of a large lap blanket and adequately covers the body from shoulders to feet. The power cord is long and can easily reach from the front seat to the back. The only thing I am somewhat dissatisfied with is the way the heating cords are inside the blanket. They don't appear "anchored" down. Instead it just seems to free float like a loose rope in a bag. This makes it hard to fold the blanket or lay it flat. Other than that, I am well pleased and would buy another one in a heartbeat. In fact, I think every car in northern climates should include it as part of their winter survival kit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we wanted, great price, arrived fast.
 from Santa Cruz, CA,  Jan 25, 2008

Ever since we bought our MINI Cooper convertible, my wife and I have been of mixed minds as to what is "too cold to go topless". I'm of the opinion that it's never too cold; she often finds herself with chills (despite the heated seats). "But if I had an electric blanket..." I searched for 12v electric blankets, and found Overstock had the best price on this one. It arrived (free shipping) in just a few days. And it works perfectly! Now my wife says that, as long as she has her blanket, I can drive with the roof down whenever I like!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket!
 from Weddington, NC,  Jan 25, 2008

I love the blanket; it is plush, soft and looks great for an electric blanket! The controls are easy access with very visible and easy to read in the dark displays. Well made and expensive looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blanket
 from Wappingers Falls NY,  Jan 16, 2008

I bought this blanket for my mother who is going thru chemo treatments and is always cold. She absolutely loves it!! It keeps her toasty warm on her way to the hospital for treatments. My sister also has one and doesn't want to get out of the car!...Great gift

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps ya toasty
 from LUSBY, MD,  Jan 16, 2008

I think this was a good deal for a great product, my only complaint is that it is spot clean only......I wish it was machine washable. It is a little stiff but overall well worth it. Plug it up when you start your car in the morning and it will keep the little ones warm on your trip! Good for emergencies too, being stranded with a bum tire in the winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blanket
 from Novi, MI,  Jan 15, 2008

The blanket works great. We use it to keep warm while the car is warming up. The size is great for the front seat, folded or unfolded. It covers our laps or can cover my girlfriends lap and legs without getting in the way of driving. A must have for cold weather drivers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warmth on Demand!
 from The OC,  Jan 15, 2008

I bought this for my girlfriend during the winter. She gets cold pretty easily. Well, she loves it! It's an electrical blanket so you should check and double check to unplug it at night. BUT...it definitely works. It is definitely worth the price. I would definitely recommend this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BLANKET REVIEW
 from HOUSTON,TX,  Jan 15, 2008

THE BLANKET WAS A WONDERFUL IDEA MY FATHER IN LAW USES IT IN HIS TRUCK WHEN HE GOES DEER HUNTING IT'S WONDERFUL AND OVER STOCK GOT IT TO ME IN TIME FOR CHRISTMAS OVERSTOCK DOES A WONDERFUL JOB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertized
 from Georgia,  Jan 15, 2008

The blanket works great. the problem I have is with the picture of the blanket and the actual blanket. The picture advertizes a thermostat control. The blanket does not come with a thermostat control. The picture is deceiving but the blanket works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car Blanket
 from California,  Jan 11, 2008

Great product, got it as a gift for my wife who is always cold on road trips. Large coverage area, great for back seat, espeacially with kids. The only con to this product is that the blanket has only one setting for amount of heat, but otherwise overall success on last roand trip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from Illinois,  Jan 8, 2008

I purchased this heated blanket to have in my car to keep my 16 year old daschund warm in the winter months when I am at the barn taking care of my horses and she stays in the car. She LOVES IT! It keeps her nice and warm even on cold Chicago winter days. She likes it so much that when I get home, she does not want to get out of the car!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift!
 Jan 8, 2008

I purchased this for my mom for Christmas and she loves it. She said it works well and she appreciates the long cord. I also appreciated the fast service I received. It was shipped and received in 3 days (during December!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Millville utah,  Jan 6, 2008

It's freezing here in Utah but now I will be warm while traveling around the area. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 83 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought