Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Electric 12v auto blanket
 from PA.,  Jan 27, 2012

My Fiance loves her auto blanket. It keeps her toasty warm while the heat in the car is turned down to a temp. that I'm comfotable with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2012

live in wisconsin, don't have heated seats, have to take my 84 year old mom to the Doctor often, this works great for her, i don't have to have the heat blasting in the care, she is very comfortable i usually heat the car up for about 5 to 10 minutes depending on how cold it is outside,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car blanket
 from Escondido, Ca,  Jan 10, 2012

It is a nice warm blanket. Does not get very hot but will keep you warm. Get a head start on warming it up. Takes a little while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was a little off the mark.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 12V Auto Blanket
 from Washington State,  Jan 3, 2012

This was a gift for my wife and she loves it! She uses it every morning on the way to work and when we travel. It is well worth the money to put her to sleep while I drive. Excellent blanket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the purpose
 from Putnam, CT,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a lightweight blanket, similar to the thickness found with an airline blanket. I make up for the thinness of the blanket by using it under a down comforter. With that minor accommodation, the blanket produces an acceptable amount of heat. Using an old 12-volt car battery -- not the deep cycle type of battery that would be intended for extended use -- the blanket was still heating after about 5 hours of continuous use. The specifications do not report the blanket's actual heat output or its energy consumption, which would be helpful for predicting its suitability. Nevertheless, it is an adequate 12-volt solution for safe, portable heat. Its price is a third of that of 12-volt space heaters. The instructions recommend keeping the engine's vehicle running to avoid depleting the battery. That seems to be a ridiculously expensive power source. Just use an old car battery that is separate from the battery that will be needed later to start the engine. 73, de K1WDR

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, acceptable but not superlative.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good...
 from Chicagoland! Illinois,  Dec 19, 2009

The heater went out in my car, and living in Chicago, one NEEDS some sort of heat in the car to make it through the winter. I've been using this for about a month now, and it does everything it needs to do to keep me warm while driving.I usually cover myself up to my chest with this, but I definitely think it could be laid across two people's laps to share. The heating elements are thin and flexible, so this definitely feels more like a fleece blanket and less like an old style electric blanket. Yay innovation! :)Cord is nice and long, I recommend keeping the cord bundled as it comes packaged until you figure out just how long you need the cord to be. I had the cord wrapping around everything the first few days before I figured out I should probably tie it up to keep from tangling while getting into the car on a cold windy day!Blanket heats up quickly once you plug it into your cigarette lighter.As with ANY device you plug into your car, remember to unplug it once you turn off the engine! I've already had to have my car jumped once because I accidentally left it plugged in overnight. Not the blanket's fault, of course!The only thing I'm worried about as I use the blanket more is it seems like the heating elements may start shifting around between the two layers of fleece blanket, seems like the elements are not too securely tacked so the elements don't start moving to one end of the blanket or another. Once again, that's just a hunch. Hasn't happened yet, maybe never.Haven't tried to wash it yet, and I probably won't try until spring. I think it can only be spot washed anyway, and that just seems like too much of a hassle to do when I'd have to put a semi-wet blanket out in the car. In the winter. No way!Overall, this blankie's getting the job done nicely for me. Especially if your car's heater has gone out, this is a GREAT product! Hope it lasts me for years, but we'll see.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 11, 2009

I purchased one of these blankets to keep me warm on chilly mornings while I'm waiting for my car to warm up.The first two or three times I used it, it worked OK. It wasn't particularly toasty but it did warm up enough to keep me happy. After that, it quit working entirely and all I have is a $5 fleece blanket with a bunch of wires in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto blanket
 from houston,tx,  Dec 3, 2009

i don't have heat in my car so i was expecting this to be a great item for me...............it wouldn't keep a snowman warm. wouldn't recommend to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
function
 Nov 27, 2009

Looks good but never really worked.Small hand size low warmth at cord entrance.Too soiled now to send back. Wasted my money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12V blanket
 from Ohio,  Nov 23, 2009

This blanket is EVERYTHING I wanted! AND MORE! I can now ride in the car with my hubby & not be cooked! He loves it too. Don't even need to plug it in all the time he just covers up in it & keeps him warm enough. I'd suggest this to all my friends! Seems to be well made & safe.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto blanket
 Aug 12, 2009

It was not what I wanted. I wanted a blanket with the timer and this one does not have one. The cost of returning it is so high that I am better off keeping it and maybe use it myself sometime, but I will not give it as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric auto blanket
 from Atkinson, Illinois,  Feb 12, 2009

We love this blanket. On those cold days when you are away from the garage it is nice to jump in the car and have something warm right away to put over your lap while you are waiting for the car to warm up. Also some of us don't like it so warm in the car and then we just plug in the blanket and we are nice and cozy. The only thing I don't like is that you can't throw it in the washing machine to wash it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps Him Warm
 from AZ,  Jan 12, 2009

I bought this as a Christmas present for a friend that drives a semi truck across country. He had said that he gets chilly and sometimes its stuffy to have the heater on all the time, but too cold to open the windows. So I bought this and he says its perfect. can put it on his lap and keeps him toasty. Good product. Have not washed it yet, so do not know about that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warms well
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 3, 2009

Great warming blanket, it takes a little time to warm up, but does a great job keeping you warm. I would recommend this to friends and family.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 12V Blanket
 from Millstadt, IL,  Jan 1, 2009

Highly recommend this for someone who is always cold. Works great in the car when traveling or just going back and forth to work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Idea, Great Blanket
 from Livingston, NJ,  Dec 28, 2008

This blanket is perfect for my two kids in the back seat. It is big enough to cover the whole back seat, so they can share easily, and the cord is long enough that it doesn't get in the way at all. The kids love it! It warms up quickly, so the beginning of a ride on a cold night is comfortable right away. Wish I had one when I was a kid!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was A Hit
 from CA,  Dec 26, 2008

I bought this as a gift for a party game. The winners choose which gift they want. Most of the guests wanted this blanket. It went over so well and I'm going to get one for myself if it comes back in stock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Oct 27, 2008

It's not really cold here yet but to cold to have a busted heater in my car. This should do nicely until I get it repaired.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great!
 from WI,  Mar 13, 2008

Great blanket to take the chill out while your waiting for your car to warm up. Great for kids in the backseat too. No complaints here!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 12V Auto Blanket
 from Sandy Run, SC,  Feb 25, 2008

I work outside in the elements, and on cold days, this blanket is a God send. I enjoy it very much. I searched the internet, but did not like the prices and shipping and handling fees. Overstock had the best prices and the bes S&H fees. Thanks MI in SC

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top