Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Jamul, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

The concept is excellent and it works, just does not get very warm. E nought o take the chill out but thats about it. Takes a long time to heat up too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UV Blanket
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 24, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone who had a UV connector. I misunderstood and didn't realize it was not an AC adapter. It appears to be a very nice blanket, but I couldn't use it and had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a warm blanket.
 from Tyler, TX,  Nov 28, 2013

I bought this for my truck driver husband. He loves it, especially with the cold weather we have been having.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from NH,  Jan 4, 2013

bought this blanket a year ago for my b/f who is a trucker, and on cold nights in the winter i thought it would be a great idea to keep him warm while he sleeps at night.. over all it's a good product.. considering the size, i wouldve thought it would heat up quicker than it does. not quite as big as i had hoped even though the dimensions are listed, for some reason i just thought it was going to be different. he hasn't used it much because it takes awhile to warm up, so i ended up with it, i use it when we're traveling, the only thing i would really say is that it's not quick with warming up, so i plug it in before we leave so that way when we reach our destination our sheets are warm on a cold winters night. the only other feature i wish it had was a timer, an auto shutoff like regular heating blanket does on my bed at home. otherwise, a fairly decent blanket. you get what you pay for essentially.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? failry accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car Blanket was perfect!
 from Mechanicsville, VA 23111,  Dec 19, 2012

I was looking for a blanket for my daughter who is a nursing student. Some times she get in her car for a quick lunch but didn't want to run her car so this blanket that plugs into the lighter switch was perfect. She was very please and so was I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True match color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto Blanket
 from Midwest,  Dec 16, 2012

I got this blanket for use in my car, with long trips in the winter this just might come in handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptable for use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto blanket
 from Oklahoma,  May 26, 2012

the blanet really did work well. It kept your legs (or whatever part of your body you wanted to warm up) toasty warm. Well woth the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appropriate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy
 from Oregon,  Mar 22, 2012

I use this blanket during the time I eat my lunch in my car at work. It is very nice and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works very well, and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 12v auto blanket
 from PA.,  Jan 27, 2012

My Fiance loves her auto blanket. It keeps her toasty warm while the heat in the car is turned down to a temp. that I'm comfotable with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 15, 2012

live in wisconsin, don't have heated seats, have to take my 84 year old mom to the Doctor often, this works great for her, i don't have to have the heat blasting in the care, she is very comfortable i usually heat the car up for about 5 to 10 minutes depending on how cold it is outside,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
car blanket
 from Escondido, Ca,  Jan 10, 2012

It is a nice warm blanket. Does not get very hot but will keep you warm. Get a head start on warming it up. Takes a little while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was a little off the mark.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 12V Auto Blanket
 from Washington State,  Jan 3, 2012

This was a gift for my wife and she loves it! She uses it every morning on the way to work and when we travel. It is well worth the money to put her to sleep while I drive. Excellent blanket.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the purpose
 from Putnam, CT,  Nov 29, 2011

This is a lightweight blanket, similar to the thickness found with an airline blanket. I make up for the thinness of the blanket by using it under a down comforter. With that minor accommodation, the blanket produces an acceptable amount of heat. Using an old 12-volt car battery -- not the deep cycle type of battery that would be intended for extended use -- the blanket was still heating after about 5 hours of continuous use. The specifications do not report the blanket's actual heat output or its energy consumption, which would be helpful for predicting its suitability. Nevertheless, it is an adequate 12-volt solution for safe, portable heat. Its price is a third of that of 12-volt space heaters. The instructions recommend keeping the engine's vehicle running to avoid depleting the battery. That seems to be a ridiculously expensive power source. Just use an old car battery that is separate from the battery that will be needed later to start the engine. 73, de K1WDR

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, acceptable but not superlative.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good...
 from Chicagoland! Illinois,  Dec 19, 2009

The heater went out in my car, and living in Chicago, one NEEDS some sort of heat in the car to make it through the winter. I've been using this for about a month now, and it does everything it needs to do to keep me warm while driving.I usually cover myself up to my chest with this, but I definitely think it could be laid across two people's laps to share. The heating elements are thin and flexible, so this definitely feels more like a fleece blanket and less like an old style electric blanket. Yay innovation! :)Cord is nice and long, I recommend keeping the cord bundled as it comes packaged until you figure out just how long you need the cord to be. I had the cord wrapping around everything the first few days before I figured out I should probably tie it up to keep from tangling while getting into the car on a cold windy day!Blanket heats up quickly once you plug it into your cigarette lighter.As with ANY device you plug into your car, remember to unplug it once you turn off the engine! I've already had to have my car jumped once because I accidentally left it plugged in overnight. Not the blanket's fault, of course!The only thing I'm worried about as I use the blanket more is it seems like the heating elements may start shifting around between the two layers of fleece blanket, seems like the elements are not too securely tacked so the elements don't start moving to one end of the blanket or another. Once again, that's just a hunch. Hasn't happened yet, maybe never.Haven't tried to wash it yet, and I probably won't try until spring. I think it can only be spot washed anyway, and that just seems like too much of a hassle to do when I'd have to put a semi-wet blanket out in the car. In the winter. No way!Overall, this blankie's getting the job done nicely for me. Especially if your car's heater has gone out, this is a GREAT product! Hope it lasts me for years, but we'll see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Indianapolis,  Dec 11, 2009

I purchased one of these blankets to keep me warm on chilly mornings while I'm waiting for my car to warm up.The first two or three times I used it, it worked OK. It wasn't particularly toasty but it did warm up enough to keep me happy. After that, it quit working entirely and all I have is a $5 fleece blanket with a bunch of wires in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto blanket
 from houston,tx,  Dec 3, 2009

i don't have heat in my car so i was expecting this to be a great item for me...............it wouldn't keep a snowman warm. wouldn't recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
function
 Nov 27, 2009

Looks good but never really worked.Small hand size low warmth at cord entrance.Too soiled now to send back. Wasted my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12V blanket
 from Ohio,  Nov 23, 2009

This blanket is EVERYTHING I wanted! AND MORE! I can now ride in the car with my hubby & not be cooked! He loves it too. Don't even need to plug it in all the time he just covers up in it & keeps him warm enough. I'd suggest this to all my friends! Seems to be well made & safe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto blanket
 Aug 12, 2009

It was not what I wanted. I wanted a blanket with the timer and this one does not have one. The cost of returning it is so high that I am better off keeping it and maybe use it myself sometime, but I will not give it as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric auto blanket
 from Atkinson, Illinois,  Feb 12, 2009

We love this blanket. On those cold days when you are away from the garage it is nice to jump in the car and have something warm right away to put over your lap while you are waiting for the car to warm up. Also some of us don't like it so warm in the car and then we just plug in the blanket and we are nice and cozy. The only thing I don't like is that you can't throw it in the washing machine to wash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought