Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Chill Out!
 from Bay City, Michigan,  Nov 26, 2006

The blanket warms but does not heat to the extent that you get uncomfortable. One blanket adequately covers both driver and passenger from door to door. Just place the longer part across the seat. We are very satisified with the purchase of our two blankets from Overstock. So much so, that we have since ordered two more as Christmas gifts. While our car is equipped with heated seats, our knees and legs need extra warmth during the cold winter season in Michigan - there is a reason Michigan is shaped like a mitten! My wife and I just used one blanket and we were as snug as two bugs in a rug! However, if you want to be wrapped in the blanket then one blanket per person would be needed. If you have another place to plug a second blanket in your vehicle you could use two blankets. Great blanket to cover our grandchildren in the back seat or when one person needs more heat than another with no hassles about the heater settings. My recommendation: Cuddle up and chill out with these blankets!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for sleeping
 Oct 30, 2006

It does not get super hot, but it is hot enough to make it comfortable. The timer is set for 30 or 45 minutes. There is only one setting, but it is a cozy warm temperature. One can plug it in while warming the car up or while needing heat while the car is turned off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12v blanket
 from Signal Mtn. TN,  Feb 16, 2011

What a great idea! I can stay warm during long car trips while my husband can stay cool (and awake). We also plan to use it in our motor home (it has a cigarette lighter/outlet) if we need to keep warm and don't want to plug in the electrical at a campground.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps Everyone Happy
 from Southern Ohio,  Nov 18, 2011

We bought this blanket for an elderly family members to use in the car. Everyone could be comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves this
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 20, 2011

Bought this for my husband and he just loves it! Would recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good sturdy product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric blanket 12V
 from Washington,  Jan 19, 2013

No heater in the truck. This just plugs in and warms right up. It gets very cold here in Washington so I will put an extra blanket on top of it to retain the heat. My dog travels with me and she loves to snuggle underneath it and go to sleep on long trips. When she gets too hot she just climbs on top of it and goes back to sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work as expected
 from Kansas City,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought the blanket for my girlfriend to use while her car heats up and the windows defrost in the winter. The issue is that the blanket does not heat up much until the car is moving down the road. Not much heat generated when the car is idling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great nice and warm
 from portland or,  Nov 5, 2012

Nice blanket works good. Doesn't get so hot that you have to turn it off which ifs nice. Uses over six amps so not so great to run of a small battery pack. Also some cigarette lighter adapters only run up to five amps so check that before buying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Service
 Jan 4, 2011

Product was received very quickly and was in great shape.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 12V auto Blanket
 from Washington,  Aug 30, 2010

I have bought 2 of these items for family members who drive trucks and they have used them for 2 winters now, and the blankets are till working fine. They warm up quickly and the auto shut off is a great safety factor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 12V Autro Blanket
 from Columbus OH,  Feb 11, 2014

Purchased one for my daughter (who is never warm enough) who said she liked the blanket and that it kept her warm for the short trips she takes with her husband. She hasn't used it for longer than an hour trip yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep warm
 from Mo,  Jan 28, 2014

We travel quite often to our daughters a six hour trip this blanket makes the trip more enjoyable just don't forget to unplug it or you will have a dead battery

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Jamul, CA,  Jan 4, 2014

The concept is excellent and it works, just does not get very warm. E nought o take the chill out but thats about it. Takes a long time to heat up too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UV Blanket
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 24, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone who had a UV connector. I misunderstood and didn't realize it was not an AC adapter. It appears to be a very nice blanket, but I couldn't use it and had to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a warm blanket.
 from Tyler, TX,  Nov 28, 2013

I bought this for my truck driver husband. He loves it, especially with the cold weather we have been having.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent
 from NH,  Jan 4, 2013

bought this blanket a year ago for my b/f who is a trucker, and on cold nights in the winter i thought it would be a great idea to keep him warm while he sleeps at night.. over all it's a good product.. considering the size, i wouldve thought it would heat up quicker than it does. not quite as big as i had hoped even though the dimensions are listed, for some reason i just thought it was going to be different. he hasn't used it much because it takes awhile to warm up, so i ended up with it, i use it when we're traveling, the only thing i would really say is that it's not quick with warming up, so i plug it in before we leave so that way when we reach our destination our sheets are warm on a cold winters night. the only other feature i wish it had was a timer, an auto shutoff like regular heating blanket does on my bed at home. otherwise, a fairly decent blanket. you get what you pay for essentially.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fairly close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? failry accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Car Blanket was perfect!
 from Mechanicsville, VA 23111,  Dec 19, 2012

I was looking for a blanket for my daughter who is a nursing student. Some times she get in her car for a quick lunch but didn't want to run her car so this blanket that plugs into the lighter switch was perfect. She was very please and so was I.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True match color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Auto Blanket
 from Midwest,  Dec 16, 2012

I got this blanket for use in my car, with long trips in the winter this just might come in handy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exceptable for use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
auto blanket
 from Oklahoma,  May 26, 2012

the blanet really did work well. It kept your legs (or whatever part of your body you wanted to warm up) toasty warm. Well woth the money

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fairly well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? appropriate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cozy
 from Oregon,  Mar 22, 2012

I use this blanket during the time I eat my lunch in my car at work. It is very nice and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works very well, and easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought