Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great value for the price
 from yonkers ny,  Jun 3, 2009

Got this cooker about a week ago, and have used it at least 5 times already, every time i have used it i am flabergasted by the results. It cooks to perfection, i found recipes online for it and have used a few of them. Pork chops for 6 hours on low heat come out so easy to pull apart. Beef stew is so tender you would think it was a porterhouse steak. The only negitive is the fact that there is no timer on it. But a small issue for such a good cooker. I would highly recomend this to friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stoneware slow cook
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 12, 2010

It is very cute and just the size I need, since I cook small portions just for myself. It is not too big, so only for one person, it is just right. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for 1 or 2 people, Easy/Convenient
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 30, 2009

Crock pots make cooking so much easier and it's hard to go wrong with them! I bought this along with a few crock pot cook books (also on Overstock). This pot is smaller than the ones I've seen in stores, so it's perfect for me since I live alone. I've made mostly soups/stews or mixed vegetables so far, and one pot is usually enough for one meal + 2 servings of leftovers. The dial knob on the pot is pretty basic, with 2 options: high or low. I usually add in frozen ingredients in the morning before work and turn it to low. 8 hours later, I come home to a hot meal. The removal ceramic pot can also put placed in the fridge/freezer, so you can prepare fresh ingredients the night before and put the pot in the freezer, then just plug it in the next morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to prepare healthier meals
 from Mason City, IA,  Feb 24, 2010

This is the perfect size for a single person. It's easy to clean. As a full-time student in college, it's easy to combine ingredients in the crock before I go to bed, refrigerate it, then in the morning put it in the slow cooker and let it cook all day so I have a hot meal when I return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect or 1 to 2 persons
 from tennessee,  Aug 11, 2011

nice appliance for two people. I especially like the defrost feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Dec 22, 2013

I'm very happy with my crockpot. At first I wasn't sure since it was so small and plain but I've used it and absolutely love it. It's small and easily put away in my small kitchen. It's actually the perfect size. The only issue I have is that crockpot recipes are usually for much bigger crockpots :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from Cortland, Ohio,  Apr 18, 2013

Needed small cooker for one person and this works. Cooking for one is now easier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactWorks well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice size for small servings
 from Lake Havasu, AZ,  Dec 15, 2012

We have been looking for a slow cooker for small servings. This cooker fit the bill perfectly ant a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality looks very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific.
 from Illinois,  Oct 5, 2012

This is perfect for one person. I put in a chicken breast, potatoes, veggies and dinner is ready in a few hours. Love this little cooker!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to my kitchen!
 from South Central Pennsylvania,  Sep 15, 2012

I was amazed to find that I can dump a container of frozen food (like soup) in the crock in the morning and, using auto-defrost, have it ready at dinner time. It defrosts, brings the food to temperature and keeps it warm. Amazing! Purchasing this was a very good idea!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made, attractive, practical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric 1.5-quart Stoneware Slow Cooker
 from tulsa, ok,  Jun 6, 2012

Love this product. It is perfect for a meal for 2 people. I love to crock-pot cook and I always have too much. with this one, it is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it, great for making dip and it doesn't get too hot, just perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the way this cooks and pretty
 from arlington heights ,il.,  Jun 5, 2012

this is a lovely piece for the dinner table and great for cooking alone! you can make meals for two days , storing other half in frig! Easy to wash by hand!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for two!
 from Lansing, MI,  Mar 8, 2012

This little crock pot is perfect for 1 or 2 people. We don't need to cook for a family anymore, so this is perfect for us, just fill it up in the morning and come home to a cooked meal filling both of us up. Cooks great, and the size is easy to fit in any kitchen, on the counter and in the cubboard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is great.
 from Columbus, OH,  Mar 29, 2011

I have a 1.5 qt Crock Pot but at time I would like to be able to have a High setting which this Slow Cooker has. I have tried it and it works great, it is just a little small but for one or two persons it is great. It is worth the price and my wife and I use it often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Ripon, California,  Apr 28, 2014

This Slow Cooker is absolutely perfect for me and my husband. It is the PERFECT size. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this just ok
 from Orange County, CA,  Dec 28, 2013

this is too small, than my old slow cooker even though they were same size as picture was seen. and this one must has higher voltage than my old one, because it boils faster and consume more water. I may need bigger size in the future .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1.5-quart stoneware slow cooker
 from OHIO,  Jun 20, 2012

very accurate I Love every product I bought very depentable delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2012

I was looking for a small slow cooker since I live alone. This fit the bill. I've cooked everything from soup to stew and it does an excellent job. The price was great also

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
given as a gift
 from IA/AZ,  Dec 21, 2011

The crock pot was given as a gift and was delivered promptly in good condition

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gift
 from Oregon,  Oct 2, 2010

This purchase was a gift for a friend, but they received it, loved it and use it weekly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought