Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Office Desk
 from Detroit, MI,  Jul 15, 2012

I needed a desk that was large enough to fit my laptop and allow me to have multiple binders opened while I work. This desk works out perfectly and the L-shaped design allows it to take a a limited about of space.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy Well Build Desk.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best workspace ever
 from san francisco,  Apr 26, 2012

I just highly recommend this huge L shaped computer desk for everyone who has a huge amount of paperwork and needs it near his computer. As I have to process data and handle paperwork also I needed something big, yet comfortable. This desk was what I was searching or. really comfortable, large and it even has a storage drawer. Thanks for a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
study and work
 from california,  Apr 19, 2012

Being a student with an office work I needed a huge space of my own to manage all my papers, computer tasks and job requests. Having a small room I have no space for large drawers, but this huge desk solved my problem of storing my papers and books. It is large enough to work in the utmost comfort and one of the desk parts is my bookshelf. Great price and after assembling it great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convenient and comfortable
 from california,  Apr 10, 2012

When I saw the price of this beautiful desk I was shocked. It was too affordable and I was afraid the quality would be low, but I took my chances and ordered two desks. I am so happy I ordered as these are the two bets desks I have had. The desktop is large, even huge, so I can work in ultimate comfort. The drawer is perfect for document storage and stamps. I highly recommend this desk for everyone as it is the greatest and cheapest office solution I have had so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The picture does do this desk any justice!
 from Delaware,  Apr 13, 2014

I'm so grateful that I held out when I was desk shopping. This purchase was well worth the wait. It is perfect in my office and there is plenty of space for two monitors as well as my modem, a paper bin, and other miscellaneous essentials. I have plenty of writing space too. I switch the drawer and keyboard table since it made for a better use of space for me. So yes, they can be switched just in case you are wondering. I love the modern design. Every furniture store that I went to had very traditional office furniture so I am ecstatic that I found this desk and for a fraction of the furniture store prices. I don't like that the keyboard table is not big enough for the mouse but that is a very minor inconvenience. Assembly time was roughly two hours with two people. The instructions were just pictures ( no words) which made it easy for me since didn't have to slow down to read and decipher. I just put it together one step at a time. It was easy to put together and it was completely assemble by two women.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk, easy to assemble
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 14, 2013

I ordered this desk and received it quickly from Overstock. After taking about a little less than an hour to put this desk together I am very happy that it is a good quality desk. The desk is very sturdy and has a ton of work space. I've added two mobile rolling file cabinets and they look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, sturdy desk
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice desk, good price
 from Telluride, CO,  Feb 2, 2013

This is a good, modern desk for the price. I'm in an architectural firm and this desk looks good for a fraction of the price of others. It had good assembly directions and was easy to put together (although a second person would've made it much easier). Only one complaint, the top scratches easily. I polish the surface with Pledge, but it's still noticeable. Still, not the end of the world. Would recommend to others for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from St. Louis, mo,  Jan 24, 2013

I am pleased with this desk,it is sturdy, durable and looks like it is worth more than it actually cost, assembly took a coup,e of hours but not too difficult overall the product was better quality than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best desk I could have found
 from boston,  Apr 16, 2012

For my work I really need a huge computer monitor and a huge desk. I was searching for a large and useful desk but all I found was low quality and unstable pieces. When I decided I will have a custom made one I found this beautiful L shaped computer desk. It has a fantastic price and it is huge. I love the form, style, color and the drawer. Thank you. I love everything about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ofreak
 from gloucester ma,  Dec 2, 2014

this product is a livuing nightmare to put together The instructions are also a nightmare. I put the frame together and not until the 6th step realized the legs were on backwards. TOTAL NIGHTMARE DAY 2

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from SC,  Nov 3, 2014

Table is sturdy and just the right size for my needs. Love the "smoke" color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from Edmond, OK,  May 15, 2014

I bought this desk for my 14 year old son. His previous desk was purchased from ****** ***** and was one of those flat packed, wood type desks, that started falling apart immediately. When this new desk arrived, my son put it together himself, with minimal help from me. It is a great size and holds his 3 monitors with room to spare on each side. The top of the desk comes in three pieces and so it isn't difficult to put together nor is it too heavy. This desk is sturdy and withstands the excited occasional pounding whist playing certain computer games. The top is covered with heavy vinyl so it also withstands wet soda cans and split food. All in all, this is the perfect desk for teenagers and adults alike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Computer Deak turned Craft Table
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 8, 2014

I bought this table to be used in our Craft Room as a Craft table. The Desk itself is pretty stylish and assembly was super easy and seems to be sturdy. The wood is some what on the cheesy side made out of press board and wood vinyl tape, that would be my only compliant is it would be a much nicer desk, if they upgrades the tops in quality. I did have an issue with the desk only due to the mishandling of the box by the carrier. The box had been banged around so bad the tops of the desk got smashed on the ends and some pieces got lost due to the corners being torn open. I was very upset, however; after reporting this issue to Overstock, within a few days a new desk was at my door step. This was unexpected, I was hoping for just replacement parts. Overstock gets a grade EXCELLENT in the Customer Service Category.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Special Awesome Review
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 1, 2014

The desk was easy to assemble because of the easy directions. All the pieces were included in the package. It took me a few hours to put all the pieces together, and I like the look of the finished product. The desk does not wobble and it is sturdy enough to hold all my things.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office desk review
 from Hershey, PA,  Nov 21, 2013

1 small screw missing in the package, moderately easy to set up

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect desk for my studio/office!
 from Jeffersonville, IN,  Oct 31, 2013

My son and his friend assembled the desk in about an hour, and it is perfect and efficient in my studio/office. I'm very pleased with the sturdiness and design. A GREAT value!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from GA,  Aug 6, 2013

Great quality and pretty dang durable item. The top is coated in an interesting... material. I don't know what it is, but it's a great mouse pad. Has a texture on it so makes it a little hard to write on with one piece of paper, but still works quite well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty dang accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get what you pay for
 from Madison, WI,  Jan 9, 2013

Not the nicest, sleekest, desk I've owned - but for the price, worth it. The keyboard drawer or whatever is too small to hold both a mouse and a keyboard. Also the drawer mechanisms are a bit stiff. They don't pull in and out easily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice desk
 from OH,  Dec 31, 2012

This was somewhat difficult to assemble - a lot of pieces and poor instructions. The desk is a little smaller than I expected but it will work for my space. It took me some time to level out the desk. It was a little unsteady until I got the leveling feet just right. It also arrived with a couple of "dings" on the top surface, but I will live with them as they are small. If FEDEX is deliverying your items, look for damage! Overall, I am pleased and would recommend if you are looking for a nice desk in a small space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Purchase
 from Maryland,  Sep 21, 2012

Easy to set up. Very spacious and attractive. Overall, great product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought