Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, afforable, unstable
 from Rural Northern MI,  Apr 25, 2011

This table is exactly what I was looking for aesthetically. And it has no flaws. But overall it's not very stable. The top shimmys a little bit in the rod for the height adjustment and the rod rotates to the sides. It's not in danger of falling over or down, but when you touch the table to put a glass or something on it, it definitely moves and sways (the top, not the base). Again, not a deal breaker, but I was kind of going out on a limb getting a glass table with a big dog, a baby and a toddler in the house and the fact that it moves when touched isn't a good thing. Would I buy again? Not sure. Good price for modern design, but doesn't suit my needs as well as I hoped.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
clean lines, low visual footprint
 from Arizona,  Sep 4, 2011

I was looking for a relatively inexpensive c table or something similar to put over the edge of the chaise end of my sectional. As mentioned by other reviewers, it isn't the sturdiest table you could buy (but it IS a glass topped table, so really, I wasn't ever going to use it to climb upon or anything) but for the price, I'm happy. It's stylish and cute, without being feminine, and in fact, I just saw one (probably a real Eileen Gray, it didn't have any wobble issues, lol) on my last trip to Vegas in my suite at the Monte Carlo Hotel 32.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice looking, not super sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Table
 from Rehoboth Beach, Delaware,  Feb 20, 2011

Very sleek, modern and useful table. Since it adjusts you can lift it up to where you need it. I've had this table for almost 2 years now and the chrome finish still looks good even though it's at a beach resort in the salt air and hasn't shown any signs of pitting or rusting. I do keep the chrome wiped clean, but it does reside in a vacation house so I'm not there all the time to keep after it and it still looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have looked for an affordable version of the Eileen Gray E-1027 and this fit the bill. The price is excellent. and it is a beautiful addition to any space. Be aware, that the quality of this piece is nowhere near the original but is still descent. The top does shift easily due to the lack of a gasket within the glass where the rod penetrates but it does not effect the overall functionality of the table. I have fixed that on my own by adding a piece of clear plastic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from NH,  Sep 8, 2013

If you like 50's-style Bachelor Pad contemporary, this item is for you. We have it paired with a new cream-colored leather sofa and it looks super. Appears to be well made for a knock-off, and took us about 10mins to assemble. No instructions, and getting the glass top around the metal support and onto the top is a bit tricky, but if you're careful it comes out fine. Looks great and the height adjustability is good. A great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and finish
 from Austin, TX,  Feb 13, 2014

This is the second such piece I've bought and I'm glad I bought from overstock.com. The shipping and packaging was excellent with no chance of damage in transit. I'd buy this again if needed with no hesitation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty close
 from palm springs,  Dec 24, 2013

nice reproduction of the original. We will purchase this product again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little wobbly
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 20, 2013

This table has all the looks - very stylish, but for the price, it just isn't sturdy enough. I had to put levelers on the bottom of the table to make sure it was sturdy enough for people in our office reception area to use. Looks great, but for the $, it should be a lot less wobbly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Table
 from Brookfield, WI,  Oct 8, 2013

It was easy to put together and the style looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eileen Modern Grey Glass Table
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jun 24, 2013

I had seen this same table in a retail store for $399. I was skeptical when I saw it at Overstock and wondered if it would be the same or a reasonable facsimile. It is the exact same table and I was not only astonished but hope that others will do their homework before they purchase items at retail prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - Not a flaw to be found
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice modern table
 from SJC, CA,  Oct 4, 2012

very nice modern table, blends well with eclectic design

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made. Worth a lot more $$ then I paid
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 14, 2012

The pice is perfect. I will be buying more furniture through Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Five Star
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Oct 14, 2010

We purchased this side table for our 2nd home. It looks better in person and is easy to adjust height. It is a little wobbly but not too noticeable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Table
 from San Francisco,  Jul 6, 2009

This is a well made table and is very attractive. The quality appears high. My only negative comment is that the base of the table is bigger than I thought it would be--the base is as wide as the top, giving the base a bit more "presence" in the room than I would have wanted it to. That is obvious from the photo on site and is my error. Simply be aware of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection!
 from San Lorenzo, CA,  Jun 24, 2009

Beautiful table! It arrived without the little clear plastic feet but O had the company send them to me promptly. I'm thrilled I made this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek, contemporary table.
 from Winchester, MA,  Feb 4, 2009

This is a great piece, it's noticeable but invisible. Very nice chrome and glass combination. The table is a bit shaky when the height is extended but nothing too bad. The 3 rubber feet were missing from the package, that was not good as the rubber feet are needed. I had 3 rubber feet in a junk drawer that fit the base. Other than the missing rubber feet, it's a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought