Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really love it
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Mar 23, 2011

There's a reason this remains one of the great designs of the 20th century almost 100 years later -- it's beautiful and incredibly versatile. I use it as a TV-dinner table, to watch DVDs on my laptop in my favorite chair, and as a nice complement to the leather Le Corbusier sofa that I also bought on here. You can move it at will, it's totally transparent, and the adjustable heighth is fantastic. For small modern lofts like mine, it's perfect as a side piece that can go anywhere. It also looks great with the moveable Alvar Aalto stools that I use as a coffee table as well as extra seating. Many people talk about how difficult it is to assemble with no instructions, so I would suggest printing out a copy of the product photo as a reference to help. It took me more time to unpack it than to assemble it. Be careful with the chrome and with the glass top; you have to tilt it to get it to fit properly. There are several versions of this table on the internet for less than this one, but this looks as close to the original [which I have seen at the design museum in Paris] as I have come across. I predict your friends and neighbors will ask you where you got this. Don't tell them what you paid! It's gorgeous and looks like it was designed yesterday -- as all great furniture does.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I just love this round steel frame and glass top accent table. I needed something with a great design and modern, not so big but elegant enough to catch the eyes. I can say this Eileen Gray Stainless Steel Accent Table matches perfectly with the contemporary design of my living giving a touch of extravagance and sublime elegance. It is easy to move around and is the best piece of furniture I have ever purchased on such a low price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worried, then elated!
 from Kirkwood, MO,  Dec 13, 2012

the packaging was so unusual i took pictures of the packages (we bought 2 tables) prior to opening because i just knew they would be damaged. I WAS WRONG the tables were fine, easy to assemble, complement our decor as we expected, and are more useful than we had hoped! excellent comments from friends and family, great purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Mississippi,  Oct 20, 2010

This end table was perfect to go between two new leather chairs, helping to give a mid-century feel to my living room. Be careful in putting the glass top in, it's tricky and we ended up putting a small scratch in ours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, great price
 from Pasadena,  Jan 4, 2013

This table is an excellent buy. The table adjusts, so I bought two and one sits lower next to the return on my sectional/sofa, and the other sits higher next to the arm rest on the other side. i raved about this buy on my blog: ***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great, no instructions came w/ the table, but pretty intuitive assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate, I saw the table in person in a show room @ Room & Board, so I knew what I was getting
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Jul 11, 2012

Product came with makeshift "box" and was a little dirty (looked like black dust) that had to be wiped off. Glass top took two people to install, but was fairly easy. Otherwise, seems solid. We placed it in the corner of the powder room for some extra shelf space and looks very contemporary. The table top is actually very large (dimensions are accurate, but I had imagined it smaller from the picture), which is fine four our needs. I can see us moving this around to different areas as needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Quality Eileen Gray Table
 from Austin, TX,  May 31, 2012

The first table with scratches in the chrome. Overstock was very professional in sending me out a new table immediately. This table arrived with damaged chrome and scratches in the glass. I would attribute both of these to poor manufacturing and not to Overstock. Additionally, the way the table fit together was poor. The two pieces almost did not fit together on both tables. In any case, great customer service.... Poor quality table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Glass was actually a bit smokey.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 out of 10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 8 out of 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Knock off
 from Palm Springs, CA,  Mar 14, 2011

This table is an excellent deal for the price. I am furnishing a mid-century home for a vacation rental. It arrived intact and took 5 minutes to put together. I have surprised several people who have commented on the table that the source is Overstock and the price point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
4 stars
 from New Jersey,  Dec 1, 2010

This table was shipped very fast and it looks great. The only problem is that the glass top which has a hole was chipped on the edges of that hole. Since there is a plastic ring that should protect it from damage it almost covers it and that is why I didn't complain - it is not so much visible unless you really know what to look for. Everything else is excellent. Table is looking great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent knockoff
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 4, 2007

This table is a decent knockoff. I bought two and will keep them, however, be aware that there were several blemishes on the chrome and the glass on both tables didn't fit. Even though the table was a good price for the look, now I will have to pay more to get the glass to fixed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table
 from VA,  Aug 3, 2013

Nice knockoff of a classic, good quality for the price. Easy to assemble, well packaged for shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Knockoff
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jul 21, 2013

Great looking knockoff for a lot less. Was concerned it was really chrome not stainless steel, but husband assured me it's stainless. Had an issue getting the glass top installed; no instructions on how to put it together. Finally got it together after lots of wrangling, but then discovered the glass was permanently streaked. Reordered new top, came quickly, and after getting it in, had another minor issue with the glass (scratch), but after all the hassle, just keeping it and put magazines over it! Still nice design and lightweight table that looks like a good.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from San Diego California,  Jun 7, 2013

The table was doomed the minute I saw UPS unload it from the truck. The box was beat up with some rips in it. I opened the box and went to see the glass table insert first. The hole where the table is assembled through was badly chipped on both sides. Quality control was out to lunch on this one. Its under $100.00 but I still want a quality product. The table was larger and wider than I expected it to be. The frame was protected really well with plastic wrap and foam. Overall Its a nice table design but Baxter Studio got it all wrong. I am sure there are better looking replicas of this Iconic table elsewhere.. Needless to say it took me three minutes to open the box and decide I did not like it for reason stated above and it took me 25 minutes to fit it into the box for it to be returned. Adios my Ms. Gray Table. We shall meet again on another website.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hole on the glass where the frame is connected was chipped all around on both sides. The box was beat up pretty bad and I got a bad feeling. I hate returning stuff.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The table was bigger than I thought it would be. It was not a good fit with my decor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and quality table
 from South Florida,  Jun 7, 2013

These are copies of a very expensive design and look exactly like the originals. Assembly was very easy, and the result is a very nice mid-century table. They are not designed for a heavy load (no table lamp for example) but they are very nice as a chair- or sofa-side table. I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful replica of the Eileen Gray Table
 from Chicago, IL,  May 28, 2013

This is one of the chicest pieces of furniture in our home. It's modern, functional and relatively child proof. We recently got rid of our coffee table to make the living room safer for our toddler and we barely notice it's absence now that we have this table. We use it for everything - serving drinks and small plates of snacks to guests, to laying down our coffee cup, to using it as a laptop table. We tuck the legs under the sofa when my son's around so that there is no banging into furniture. We love this - great quality for the price. It can also modernize a traditional home while keeping in line with a more contemporary setting as well. Couldn't have been more pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - thick glass and sturdy frame
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it. But
 from NYC,  Aug 16, 2012

This was a good quality piece and more substantial then I thought it would be. Putting it together was a little challenging but doable. However after I put it together I noticed the base and top were not lined up and was off center. I called OS and was able to return/& replace this item very quickly. I'm waiting to unpack the new one I received. Price was very good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was made well. However the base and top were twisted and not centered over eachother.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Central Florida,  Jul 31, 2014

I have loved this table for years and used to be a manufacturer's representative to the architectural and design community for the company that manufactures it. I kicked myself several times over the years for not purchasing it then and finally decided I had to have it now for my new house. The quality of this table is top drawer. It was convenient to order. Was well packed and arrived in perfect condition. It was easy to assemble and it looks great between 2 bentwood chairs in my living room. The adjustable height makes it a functional piece no matter what it is paired with. I no longer have to sign longingly when I see a picture of it and couldn't be happier. The price was incredible. Thank you, Overstock, for offering this excellent table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as represented
 from Florida,  Jul 29, 2014

Looks great and easy to put together. Item arrived just as represented and it is a great addition to our room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Copy of a Classic!
 from Florida,  Jul 24, 2014

This is a great copy of the Eileen Gray table. It brilliantly marries our traditional and modern pieces (like our Wassily chair, an Overstock buy) beautifully! The table arrived well wrapped and packaged, though the L- shaped box looked a little well traveled and worn looking. No worries, everything was fine inside. No scratches on the glass. The stainless steel looks great. Assembly instructions are NOT included so study the picture of the table . Two people assembly may be needed. The glass top needs to be carefully tilted to fit over the three supports. We taped the white plastic washer ring to the top on the arm with washi tape after sliding up the thinner rod. That allowed us to maneuver the glass in place first and then we slid the washer gently in place. If you appreciate the great 20th century designs, you will love this copy of a classic design that looks stellar almost 100 years later! It's gorgeous and incredibly versatile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS TABLE
 from Inglewood, CA,  Jul 13, 2014

Just what I was looking for. It fits perfectly in my family rm. under my Leather sectional couch right next to the recliner section where I love to set. Althought it is adjustable in height I have never changed it.This table fits in perfectly with the other glass/chrome table decor in the room. I have seen other accent tables in the stores but none as elegant as this one. It holds all the items I might bring to the room IPAD,mobile/cordless phone, snacks, magazine. I'm loving it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Jago Black Glass Adjustable End Table
Today $92.49
Compare $147.00
Save 37%
(34)
Round Table w/ Glass Top by Ave Six
Today $52.99
Compare $97.04
Save 45%
Altra Modern Black Glass Top C Table
Today $46.99
Compare $80.78
Save 42%
(16)
Back to top