Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

Brought 2. Excellent quality. Height adjustable so it fits over the side of the sofa. Goes well with my contemporary living room furniture. Can be used with a lamp or for the laptop or tablet to work from. Comes completely put together. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great knock0ff
 Dec 14, 2014

I bought one of these about 4 years ago and just bought another I liked it so much. The newer one has improved the way the glass sits on the frame (added little pads) and seems a bit easier to adjust height. But, I love them both and think they both pay homage to the original. Great, great value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value table
 from Overland Park, KS,  Nov 12, 2014

A very reasonable price for a design classic; it is a wonderful product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't come close
 from New Jersey,  Oct 25, 2014

I've always admired the sleek sophistication of the Eileen Gray Table. I came across this replica I thought was pretty reasonably priced, but as is often the case when you buy online, the bargain turns out not to be such a bargain after all. No one in their right mind is expecting to get an authentic designer piece for less than $***. I wasn't expecting a high quality replica, but I also wasn't expecting a damaged product out of the box. The table is made of a very weak metal that comes coated in a chrome overlay. It's not at all sturdy so very little if anything should be placed on it. My table was well packaged, but somehow it came with a dimpled dent directly in the front of the upper "chrome" circle that acts as the rest for the glass plate surface. The damage is so "IN YOUR FACE", it's like seeing your favorite supermodel with a wart on the tip of her nose. Because of its design there's no way to rotate the table to hide the blemish. It's obvious the manufacturer or retailer shipped the table with the imperfection there already, since there was no damage to the box. At any rate, here's the bottom line - if it's just meant to be a non-fuctional piece that looks good from a distance and you're willing to risk it coming in slightly damaged, then this table will probably fit the bill. If on the other hand, you want a statement piece that is well made, functional and beautiful do yourself a favor, fork over the extra 50 bucks and get a table you can be proud to own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent reproduction
 from Long Beach California,  Feb 21, 2014

this table is exactly what I was looking for and came assembled! XXXX has its for $XXXX.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great copy
 from palm springs,  Feb 18, 2014

A great copy of the original. Eileen Grey would be proud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice knockoff
 from New York, NY,  Dec 24, 2013

The table looks good, and except for a few minor details from the original. My only other complaint is that the table is a little wobbly. For the price it's a good knock off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wobblely
 from Washington DC,  Dec 18, 2013

I love the style but the table is really wobbly. Placing a magazine on top of it makes it shake

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from New York,  Aug 9, 2013

Looks beautiful and expensive. for the price this is the best one I have seen. Its fancy, chic and modern

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gerat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tables
 from East Longmeadow ,ma,  May 22, 2013

It looks good in my room and fits the purpose well. Very good for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

I just wish the quality was a little better. Looks great though

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality isn't as good as I expected but
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loves it.
 from NYC,  Jan 3, 2013

Gotta love a good knock-off. It's just what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty darn close. But no cigar.
 from Oregon,  Dec 26, 2012

Read about the quality I just wrote and it explains everything. Cassini and Design Within Reach are the gold standard. This is a lovely "silver standard". And most people won't know the difference. Oh. Sadly they marked the glass "tempered" which I'm sure it is but looks cheesie as the original is not so marked. Great value if you can't spring for the "real" repo. Otherwise you'd be looking at Sotheby's prices.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Duh. It's glass and chromed steel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As I own the true iconic original it's easy to compare them. This one has very good chrome and nice ground welds but "God is in the details " and both the chain and the glass bumpers are way off accurate. They do however look "reasonable" and for a secondary piece just swell.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very. As was the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from Falls Church, VA,  Oct 16, 2012

My biggest negative about this product is that there are imperfections in the chrome. I almost returned it, but over time I don't really notice it and for such a cheap price, I suppose that's to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was true to the actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were imperfections in the chrome and it leans a bit, but for under $100 I guess that's to be expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from NC,  Oct 2, 2012

This is a very affordable knock-off of the super expensive one's seen at other furniture stores. We are very happy with the size and height next to our couch. It give the modern look that we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought