Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not really black-out curtains
 from Washington, DC,  May 31, 2012

The curtains look nice, but they're not actually blackout curtains. They certainly darken the room, but in the middle of a sunny afternoon, the room is dim but still light enough to see clearly. Also, there was a faint smell emanating from the curtains after they had hung up for a day. I didn't smell it as I got them out of the box, so I suspect it came from them being hit with southern-exposure sun for a full 8 hours. After three full weeks the smell has almost entirely dissipated. Honestly, the curtains look fine (I like the height and way they sweep all the way to the floor but that's more a product of the height of my windows), which is why I say I would recommend them to a friend, but they're not black-out, so if that's what you're looking for, don't get these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty well. They might look a little more pink-y in the picture online than in real life, but they looked thte way I expected. I was in no way disappointed or surprised by the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
spent alot of time looking fro curtains
 from Rockford Illinios,  Sep 3, 2014

I ordered four pairs 96 long for my living room and put one pair in the dinning room. I have a wide window in the living room so I hung four panels for this window My old curtains were 84 long. I have high ceiling so I raised the rods about 6 inches and the curtains still puddled on the floor about 3 inches this is the look I wanted. Also by moving the rods higher gives the illusion my windows are taller than they are.. The eggnog color looks just as in the picture. They are really close to my wall color ,but they look good. Makes my rooms look larger and gives a soft look. Someones review said they wish there was a lining, but they do have a built in lining as the description said and they are blackout curtains. I did as someone else put one panel at a time with damp towel for ten minutes than after they hung over night the wrinkles are out. I love the new look. The only thing it took 6 hours to take rods off and put them up higher. This was because I have old plaster walls and the archers would break lol but it was worth it in the end.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Excellent buy!
 from California,  Feb 13, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE! Exactly what I wanted. Excellent weight, blackout (I work nights and they give total light control), great value! Don't hesitate to buy these! I did just what others buyers said and put them in the gentle dry cycle for about 10 minutes. They still had a few creases but by the next morning they looked perfect. You have 3 options on how to hang these: run the rod through the tabs on the back, rings with clips or rings hooked onto the back tabs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect!
 from Irving, TX,  Sep 28, 2013

I don't normally write reviews...but these were exactly what I was looking for. The color is exactly as described, the material has a very soft/silky feel to them, and they do a great job darkening the room. I'd say they block out about 95% of the light. They are well made, thick, but not too thick, and look gorgeous in my bedroom. I highly recommend them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful Curtains
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 9, 2013

I ordered two sets of these curtains (four panels total) for my patio doors, and then another two sets of 108" long in the same color for two very tall windows in the same room. They are gorgeous! I am very pleased. They hang beautifully, with not much in the way of wrinkles from the packaging --putting them in the dryer on the steam setting left them smooth and flawless. The fabric is rich to the touch -- not heavy but not light either -- a very solid medium weight fabric. As others have said, there is just a hint of sheen to the fabric, but it just adds to the elegant look. For double patio doors, you really need two sets -- one isn't enough. I hung the curtains with clip rings from poles across the window tops, and I'm glad I did because I move the curtains to the side during the day -- with the length of these curtains, they would not slide easily without rings. I DO wish the curtains were lined, however.. Don't get me wrong -- they do a wonderful job of blocking light. But they don't block all the light -- which for me is fine. A thin lining would probably make them block 100% of the light. It would also help provide a more uniform look for the windows from the outside, especially if you have different color curtains in different rooms all along the front or back of your home. I ordered these same curtains, but with a grommet top, in black and brown for two upstairs bedrooms. We have yet to hang those but I am hoping they are the same quality as these. Highly recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful drapes!
 from Mt Pleasant, SC,  Oct 28, 2012

I was amazed at how lovely these drapes are. I simply put the panels in the dryer with a damp towel for 10 minutes. All packaging creases gone and ready to hang. No ironing necessary. Unbelievable elegance for blackout drapes which usually have a very heavy white backing. They are fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, color is a perfect match!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, drapes very nicely.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They are much nicer than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Austin Tx,  Oct 21, 2012

I wasn' sure these would truly "blackout" since they are so light in color and have no liner, but they are PERFECT! Definitely added that "something" I'd been looking for in the Master Bedroom and they truly keep the early morning sun out for those day we wat to sleep a little longer. Already ordered another set for the make-shift media room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good buy.
 from Michigan,  Sep 12, 2011

I would buy another set of these drapes. They hang beautifully, look professional and block out light perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as adverised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Look professional, very soft, block out light as advertised
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great Curtains!
 from Montclair, NJ,  Nov 18, 2014

I really loved these curtains but the color was more khaki, actually the color is khaki and i needed something cream so I had to return them. But, they were great curtains and they really did block out the light. Good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Absolutely stunning
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 18, 2014

These curtains are gorgeous!! Love them! I have it in my entire house

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Good
Exactly as described
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 26, 2014

Color as expected. Very nice fabric. Feels high quality. Came earlier than expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
blackout curtains, totally worth the purchase
 from Chicago,  Sep 24, 2013

Granted, when we moved in the curtain rod was about half a foot from the top of the window, but these are great! We moved the rod up and the curtain slightly touches the ground. The sun rises right into our bedroom window, so It keeps the light out perfectly. Now when my boyfriend works a late night and has to sleep later into the day, he can finally rest.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love These!!
 from Windermere, FL,  Sep 3, 2013

These are awesome! They work perfectly to block out the sun and heat on a huge window I have and they look great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
good product for the price
 from brookline, ma,  Aug 26, 2013

Good product for the price. No lining itself ( which the description says there is no lining so no surprise there) but works like a true black out. I got the tan color might be even better at blocking the light it you ordered a barker color fabric. Panels have pocket or tabs for the curtain rod so no need to buy the clips to hang.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Really good quality fabric.
 from Louisiana,  Jul 13, 2013

These curtains are of very good quality material and workmanship. Since they are not lined I was very skeptical but they really are great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Good
Pretty but definitely not "black out"
 from Custer, WA,  Jul 6, 2013

Nice drapes, good color and feel. My husband works shift work. So I wanted black out drapes for our sliding glass door in our bedroom. Definitely not blackout. I would say they shade the room, rather then darkening in. I would definitely suggest them to someone who was just looking for drapes, not someone who wanted black outs.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great curtain panels
 from arizona,  Jun 15, 2013

I purchased these before our window blinds arrived to block the Arizona sun, they blocked enough but with the blinds up behind them it's total darkness in the rooms they are up in. I do open them during the day, and open the blinds slightly so as to not be stumbling in the dark. They are nice quality made panels

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good qualitty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ver accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality for the price
 from Naples, FL,  Feb 14, 2013

Very nice quality panel. Exactly right for what I needed. Wanted to warm up a drafty family room sliding door so the length was perfect and the width was generous enough to provide privacy on the rare occasion I need to close them. Neutral color and they hang nicely. Especially liked the tab on the back to give a more casual look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality panel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Length of curtains not consistent.
 from Georgia,  Jan 1, 2013

The price is good and the fabric is nice but beware that none of the panels are the same length. Some of them varied as much as 2". This made them a real pain to hang. I used clips and adjusted the length from the top since I don't sew. Loved the color- no hint of yellow in them but a true beige.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
84 eggnog curtains
 from Utah,  Sep 12, 2012

Love the curtains. I got them in 120 inch as well for my bedroom. They look amazing and help keep the room cooler and darker

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate. Not complete blackout.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top