Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Had 1 year - paint chipped
 from Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida,  May 11, 2014

I ordered this table for a covered, outdoor patio. I have had it less than a year and the paint on the top has chipped off. I do not recommend it at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy and cute same time.
 from OLD ORCHARD BCH. ME.,  Mar 3, 2014

Love it in my tiny kitchen, well made. I even cut my poodles hair on top and the top takes a lot of abuse. Got the chairs to match small but does the job and holds a lot of plates .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice table
 from Peoria, AZ,  Oct 5, 2013

after reading the other reviews, we decided to purchase this table and are very happy with our purchase, it's very sturdy on our tile floor, has a nice shiny surface and looks great in our kitchen bay window; we did purchase plexiglass for the top to protect it since we have fiestaware dishes which are very heavy and we don't want any scratches on the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table! Love it!
 from Santa Fe NM,  Sep 1, 2013

We bought this table in April. Delivery was fast and the table is easy to assemble. We love the quality and design!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eero Saarinen 36" tulip dining table
 from New York, NY,  May 29, 2013

A beautiful table for the money. It arrived well packaged in two separate boxes. It was easy to connect the top to the base. Do it upside down on another table. There was one slight imperfection on the bottom of the base but did not show once the table was in place. It cleans easily. We are careful with the surface, don't know what might scratch it, but that would be true of any nice surface. I am very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pure white, as described. Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems excellent. The table is very sturdy, does not rock. The pedestal is very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The table is just as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some things need no improvement
 from Jersey Shore,  May 16, 2013

In the process of rebuilding my home after Superstorm Sandy, I wound up with less space for a kitchen table, needing a 36" to 40" round one. And I wanted something with a "retro/futuristic" yet relaxed look. This classic "space age" style is exactly what I need. Its sleek, simple design fits in perfectly. The table couldn'd have been any simpler to assemble; the top simply bolts onto the base. The finish seemed a little fragile, as if it could be scratched easily, so I'm using a tablecloth or placemats, although this does conceal the full gracefulness of the design. But I'm very, very pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table!
 from Daytona Beach, Florida,  May 4, 2013

Love the table. Was exactly what we expected. Very solid. 2 pcs easy to put together. Packed very well so no shipping damage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactWhite)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table base cracked after 8 months
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 21, 2013

The table looked great when I purchased it; however, after owning it for several months, i have noticed that the base of the table is cracking. When I called Overstock, they said i could re-package the table and ship it back but there is no guarantee that i would receive full credit for the merchandise. In fact, the customer care representative stated that she could not give me the dollar amount that would be credited back to me. So, in the end, is it worth the effort? Don't buy the table if you want it to be a lasting piece of furniture.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy!!!
 from DC,  Mar 23, 2013

Very very happy with the table. I was nervous to get this table. When I got it there were no reviews for it but the bigger tables like it had bad really bad reviews. I got chatted with an overstocks representative online about it. She was very helpful. I decided to go ahead and get it. I couldn't be happier. The table arrived really fast. Perfect condition. It was very easy to put together. I also bought four of the tulip chairs to go with it. The whole set looks great. I'm very happy!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow, what a deal!
 from Houston TEXAS,  Mar 19, 2013

My 36" Saarinen table is perfect for an uncluttered look in a small space. It was incredibly well-packed, arrived super-fast and was twice the price on other sites. I feel like such a smart shopper!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Kitchen Table
 from Midlothian, VA,  Mar 10, 2013

This table is just perfect for a small eat-in kitchen. It can seat 4 people comfortably. The table is sturdy and well made and does not tip. It was delivered in a timely fashion and was packaged remarkably well. The shipment came in two boxes. The base was actually crated as well as packed with styrofoam packing. It would have taken deliberate and considerable effort on the part of the shipper to do any damage whatsoever to this item. It was very easy to put together, just 4 screws. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The table is well made and sturdy. The finish is flawless and has a very clean contemporary flair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought