Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Reading, PA,  Jun 9, 2011

Item was a gift, disappointed item did not come with accessories, they must be purchased separately. Worked pretty good. Overall satisfied with product.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good, wish the item was made of less plastic though
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Jul 11, 2010

This is a really great product! Bought this as a Father's Day gift for my boyfriend. He really likes it. The beer does foam a bit, but it's a great size for the counter. More realistic than traditional kegerators. It sits on the counter next to my Margaritaville machine. Getting ready to purchase the adapter kit for other mini kegs. When I received the machine there was a handwritten thank you note inside the box. Very awesome touch. You don't see things like that anymore. I will DEFINITELY be recommending this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of options
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 28, 2009

Much better than the Beertender as it can take both the Heinekin kegs and regular mini kegs (with the accessory kit). Downsides: 1. If the keg isn't already cold don't plan on this chilling it in under 12 hours. Its better to put the keg in the freezer for 2 hours then transfer it. 2. For the accessory kit you must buy 16gm Co2 cartridges. The device goes through one cartridge per keg. So final cost per keg = $1.25 Co2+$19.00 Keg=$20.25 for 16 10oz beers. 3. Interior light is blue (can turn on & off). Should have been white LED as with blue it is hard to display the keg and just plain looks stupid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Kegerator, but mighty product.
 from Winnipeg, Manitoba,  Jul 27, 2011

After trying this unit for a couple of weeks, I find the unit flawless. It kept the kegs at the right temp. and dispensed it with no problems. I will order from Overstock.com again. Thank you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from London,  Jul 5, 2011

You need to get the keg cold in the fridge first as this just keeps it cold and you do need to buy an adapter to use any other Kegs than the Heinikan

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not says it works on all kegs but you need to buy an adapter!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
He loves it
 Feb 14, 2010

It was a 40th birthday gift for my son and he absolutely loves it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from MI,  Dec 26, 2009

After an extensive review of other similar products, I decided to purchase this kegerator for a friend.The reason I chose this kegorator over the Beertender was because the EdgeStar can be used with other kinds of beer besides Heineken. Now that these kegs are becoming more popular, I wanted to be more flexible in the future.According to my buddy's observations, the kegerator properly performs its intended functions.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Husband loves it
 from New Jersey,  Jan 7, 2010

Bought this for my husband, and he loves it. I was a little disappointed that the tap was plastic, and the door sticks a little. Overall tho, if he loves it, I did good!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Oxford, PA,  Jul 11, 2009

I purchased the EdgeStar Deluxe Mini Kegerator and Draft Beer Dispenser for my husband as a Father's Day gift. He loves it! The unit keeps a 5-liter keg at just the right temperature. Its illuminated displays are easy to read. Cleaning the lines is simple. It also has an accessory kit that allows for installing a CO2 canister to use with kegs that don't come pre-charged. It's just a really nice item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product!
 from Irvine, Ca.,  Jun 24, 2009

I have had it for about a month now, and have very much enjoyed it. I like that it comes with the option of plugging it into a car for tailgating. The only downside to this product for me is that my wife and I have been drinking more beer then normal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would be nice if it worked.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Feb 21, 2014

My wife bought this for me last May (2013). When I got it, I was ecstatic about it. I went out and bought my first keg, which was Newcastle. Put the keg in and waited for it to get cool. I waited 24 hours like it said. Then I went for the fist pour and nothing but foam came out. That was because the beer wasn't cold. So I waited another 24 hours and the same thing. So I contacted Edgestar about the problem and they gave me some tips, like make sure there is enough room behind the kegerator for air flow and make sure you chill the keg beforehand. I did all that and still had 60 degree beer. So they sent me a cooling node to replace the one that is in the unit. There were no instructions, just "take a look at this YouTube video for a different model and see if that will help." So I did end up replacing the cooling node by myself. I started over with a new chilled keg and same thing; 60 degree beer after 24 hours. The keg had been refrigerated for two days in the fridge beforehand. So then I just shelved the thing and basically forgot about it until yesterday when I contacted support again to see if they could help with the problem (Feb. 2014, still within the 1 year warranty). They told me that there is only a 90 day warranty on the labor and that I would have to pay*** in labor to have them fix it. Otherwise I would have to take it to a small appliance repair shop and let them fix it (which I would have to pay them labor for). The parts are covered for a year, but nothing else. So in short, their support sucks. They are unresponsive and not helpful at all. I would recommend the Krups model if you just want to get pressurized kegs. If you want to have your own kegs, then you will have to find a model that will work, but I wouldn't suggest anything made by Edgestar. I'm an IT guy and I am very good with electronics, so I'm going to try to fix this myself.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Dispenser - Limited Beverage Selection
 from Charleston, WV,  Jul 25, 2012

This product is a good idea for people who like Heineken. We do not and are now unsure of what exactly to do with this product. It works well and looks nice but the selection of 5L kegs is very limited if not completely nonexistent in our area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very light weight, almost a little flimsy. Seems like it will chill well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beer dispenser
 from chicago,  Feb 22, 2012

excellent quality that exceeded expectations I had

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? equal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. incredible quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice cold beer
 from Rochester,NH,  Jan 12, 2012

From a 1-5 I would rate this a 4. Pros: Keeps beer perfect temp, smooth pour, easy to set up from the start. Cons: can only use Heineken unless you purchase the optional CO2 accessory kit, must have beer chilled before hand or will take forever to get to temp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Alberta, Canada,  Jan 7, 2012

This was purchased as a christmas gift for my husband. He owned a keg cooler before but it doesn't come close. The only issue we have with it is that the description of the item didn't mention the accessory kit needed for certain kegs. This is a problem as the company doesn't ship to Canada. Why offer this product on Overstock Canada if additional items aren't available?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Makes the bar area attractive not a cheaply made product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great if you only want to drink one beer
 from Eden Prairie, MN,  Jan 3, 2012

The conversion kit for this unit is no longer available so you cannot use the unit for anything but one beer. It works for the one beer, but that beer comes with everything you need and you do not need a kegerator.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Berlin, NJ,  Dec 26, 2011

I would recommend this gift to give to others. If you have someone that likes beer its a nice gift to give.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product appear just like the image online. It lights up blue and it looks really sharp.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This beer dispenser keeps the beer warm while not looking tacky on the counter.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift!
 from Phlliy, PA,  Dec 3, 2011

Great find! Works great, small so it doesn't take up a lot of space, party pleaser. Bought this for my dad for xmas last year-- when not in mood to buy case, just buys a little keg! Keeps it cold, easy to use, I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was better than i expected
 from las vegas,  Dec 1, 2011

i am pleased with my keg i purchased, easy to put together and works great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well i thought it was metal, its not but still good qualkity
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top