Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Supreme failure
 from Rancho Dominguez, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

This Edgestar fridge unit lasted about 2 weeks. It now does not cool at all, I think it's broken. Even in those 2 weeks it did not cool very well. Once you had it stocked full of items, nothing got cold. I have since replaced it with an SPT fridge and am much happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar beverage coooler
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Mar 2, 2014

Edgestar service dept is BAD. I sent the itemt to them because it was making so much noises and they sent me an email saying they could not find anything wrong with it so they are sending it back to me. I asked to talk to their service manager and they ignored me completely! I called Overstock.com and they said I can send the item back to them if I am not happy with it and esp. how I was being treated by Edgestar so I am happy with Overstock.com but not Edgestar!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not cool below 50F
 from Longwood, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

Purchased for a bar area and was very disappointed that it did not cool well at all. Filled it with beers and tried a can the next day. The can didn't feel cold and used my work infra red thermometer. The upper area was at 52F and the lower area at 47F. Either way it was not cold enough for beer. The shelves are flimsy and the overall finish is not great.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing!
 from Lake Geneva, WI,  Oct 28, 2013

Terrible! We had this wine cooler hooked up for 4-weeks before it completed stopped working! No longer cools! I cannot believe it only lasted 4 weeks! Big waste of money, please steer clear of this product!!!!!! Looks nice but does not work!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Malfunctioned just beyond one year.
 from Texas,  Sep 25, 2014

Malfunctioned 23 days beyond my one year warranty. It was well ventilated and kept in a room that had climate control. Keeping beverages cold was good but inconsistent.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar Supreme Beverage Cooler
 from Savannah , Texas,  Sep 26, 2013

We really are pleased with this cooler. It is the first one we have had that really keeps your beverages cold. I would suggest this one to anyone looking for a beverage cooler.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar frig
 from Navarre, FL,  Feb 11, 2014

I bought this for a bar area. Its the perfect size. I can fit 6 bottles of wine and lots of cans. Keeps everything cold. Runs quietly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great bar fridge
 from St Paul MN,  Jan 8, 2014

We only had this a few weeks, but so far, it is exactly what we wanted, it keeps the contents COLD (34 at the bottom for pop and beer, and 40 at the top for wine). Other small refridgerators we tried only kept things mildly cool (37-45). It looks great in our bar and the light can be on or off. It runs occasionally but is very quiet. It was so much more reasonably priced on Overstock than anywhere else online.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the coldest mini fridge, but does the job.
 from Burbank, CA,  Aug 19, 2013

Like most mini fridges, it doesn't get down to regular refrigerator temperatures, but does a good job for the price. This was purchased for a master bedroom under cabinet fridge for bottled water, soda, etc. it keeps everything cold,, but not ice cold, and that is typical for all models of this type of refrigerator regardless of the manufacturer. Unless you want to pay for a high end product u dear outer fridge, like a !@#$%$%&, this is you best option for the price point.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cold Inside
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 30, 2013

I have the beverage cooler set on 6 close the coldest setting of 7 and it is keeping my beverages at just the right temperature. Very nice looking and I like that I can get so many beverages into it. Took out the bottom shelf so I couls stand up my beer, perfect. Only used it for a month now but so far so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, Seems well made and keeps my beverages cold.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description, no surprises with this beverage cooler.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Frig
 from Pine Grove, PA,  Jul 8, 2013

Did a lot of researching before selecting the EdgeStar Supreme Cold Beverage Cooler. When Overstock but it on sale, you could't beat the price. Shipping was fast and item was well packed. This is a great little refrigerator. Keeps all beverages very cold and the blue light gives it character. Using it in the basement family/game room. Perfect size and holds plenty of drinks, bottles and cans. Glass door makes it easy to see when it needs restocked. So far very happy with this purchase and hoping for many years of use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cooler
 from Florida,  May 30, 2013

Although the box arrived in sad shape, the cooler survived. Plenty of room as described, and looking forward to installing in our lanai kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top