Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Arizona,  Jun 18, 2009

Our refrigerator ice maker did not keep up with demand during the summer months when we had guests over. We searched several stores for an icemaker that would fit on our counter in the butlers pantry. After wasting gas looking for this product, I turned to my favorite website, Overstock. This icemaker fits on the counter, looks nice and makes ice quickly. We can also chose the size of ice we want. It arrived in a few days and there was no damage. Just plug it in and add water!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product received defective. Manufacturer replaced
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 22, 2011

Ice maker water well leaked and ice not made. Contacted Manufacturer and they replaced item in a timely manner. Would probably purchase from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When received product did not work. Manufacturer replaced product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Maker
 from Temecula, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

Make sure you let this ice maker cycle at least two times before using the ice cubes. This is a great product and we use it to keep our ice maker in our freezer full. Does not keep the ice frozen so be sure to dump cubes into freezer before they start to melt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well - makes cubes in 10 minutes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fathers day gift
 from Des Moines Iowa,  Oct 18, 2011

this product was bought as a fathers day bar gift that ended up at his parents lake house where it was put through the paces. Looking forward to getting it back home

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what was advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ICE MAKER
 from LEAVENWORTH,KANSAS,  Sep 3, 2011

MY HUSBAND LOVES ICE WATER.I BOUGHT SEVERAL OTHER PRODUCTS BUT IT JUST DIDN'T WORK. HE LOVES THIS ICE MAKER WE USE IT ALL THE TIME. THANK YOU.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for a boat
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 17, 2011

Bought to use on my sail boat. Works well as long as the engines are running or hooked up to shore power, but takes too much inverter power to run off the batteries. Also had to be run about 30 minutes to cool the enclosure down enough not to melt the new ice. That said, it makes good ice in reasonable quantities; with bags of ice costing *** to ***/bag in the Caribbean, it should quickly pay for itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Illinois,  Dec 13, 2011

I sent this to my dad for Christmas, and he and my mom keep telling me how much they like it. It looks good in their kitchen and it is quiet. My mom said the ice keeps her drinks very cold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar stainless portable ice maker
 from West Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

I love this ice maker we bought a refregerator that has an ice maker that cant keep up with our family. This ice maker does and then some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works perfect every time we use this ice machine. Some times we will go a week or more with out using it some days we use it every day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for use in our RV.
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Aug 15, 2014

Keeps a supply of ice-cubes available in our RV instead of using freezer space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This unit fits so well on our counter top. Does a fine job of keeping us in ice. Use it almost daily. The ice maker in our fridge went out and this is a very economical alternative to that situation.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice ice baby
 from New York,  May 14, 2013

After reading customer reviews, I decided to take a chance and purchase the ice machine. It arrived with a crack in the top but it was only cosmetic. So far Iíve only used it once. If you plan accordingly it will produce enough ice for a BBQ. It took 2 hours to make 48 cubes. It makes 12 bullet like cubes at a time. Overall it beats running out on a hot day to buy ice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edge Star Stainless Steel Portable Ice Maker
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 11, 2013

Haven't had the product long enough to say whether it is a good quality product. The product arrived within a few days after the order was placed. Very happy with the delivery time frame.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Product arrived with an ice scoop that was not listed as being included with the ice maker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice, Ice, Ice!
 from TX,  Nov 8, 2012

Great machine...we were so tired of going to the store to buy ice...Makes perfect cubes very quickly...Great investment! Only downfalll might be if you wanted the ice to stay frozen in the machine. It will stay for a little while after it is made but will eventually melt and just remake the ice..We make the ice and then put it in a bag in the freezer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EDGESTAR STAINLESS STEEL PORTABLE ICE MAKER
 from LOUISIANA,  Sep 26, 2012

I AM VERY PLEASE WITH THIS PRODUCT! I AM ALSO VERRRRY PLEASED WITH THE QUALITY OF SERVICE I RECEIVED FROM O.COM ! I LOVE O.COM !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 STAR !
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ON SPOT !
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice unit, quieter than other models I have had.
 from South Carolina,  Aug 24, 2012

I have had two other versions of this ice maker by Emerson purchased at Target. The first one lasted about two years and just died on us. The second on also purchased from Target was extremely loud while operating and only lasted about 6 month before it quit working. Although this unit appears to be the same unit as the Emerson but with stainless steel body it is much quieter than either of the Emerson units. Hopefully this one will last!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good note top is plastic not stainless like the body of the ice maker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well built and quieter than Emerson versions of this ice maker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this machine stopped working after 1 wk of use.
 from Williamsburg, Ky,  Jul 28, 2012

This machine worked great for 1 wk. Then nothing, would not freeze ice. I purchased the extended plan and intend to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor. stopped working
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as described.
 from Ogden, UT,  Apr 5, 2014

We got this ice machine for our cabin. it produces fast and really helps out when there are lots of guests. It is a great product and the price was right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ice machine is the greatest!
 from Fort Worth Texas,  Apr 1, 2014

This machine keeps up with the needs of our office (about 30 people) very well. It is simple to use. I like how it recycles the water from the melted ice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard working little machine!
 from Beaumont, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

The first one shipped out to me leaked all over the place. EdgeStar emailed me a Fedex shipping label. Within 4 days I received a replacement that worked perfectly. It makes a LOT of ice. I specifically purchased it because I concluded from my internet research that small bullet ice is a good substitue for nugget ice in the home. The bullet ice is not nearly as small as nugget ice, but it is definitely more porous than regular ice from the freezer, hence a very nice texture to chew. I am very happy with it and hoping it will last for many years!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and efficient icemaker
 from Washington,  Mar 17, 2013

I use this ice maker in my office because I like to drink ice water, lots of it, all day long. It is not too noisy (other than, of course, when the ice is dropping) and it makes ice quickly and holds a good amount. It does not keep ice very cold, but since the melted ice simply returns to the ice trays automatically, it is always making more. I would buy this again and would recommend it to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Portable Ice Maker with LCD Display
Today $213.99
Compare $704.95
Save 70%
(29)
NewAir Appliances Red Portable Ice-maker
Add to cart to see special price
(7)
Back to top