Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Arizona,  Jun 18, 2009

Our refrigerator ice maker did not keep up with demand during the summer months when we had guests over. We searched several stores for an icemaker that would fit on our counter in the butlers pantry. After wasting gas looking for this product, I turned to my favorite website, Overstock. This icemaker fits on the counter, looks nice and makes ice quickly. We can also chose the size of ice we want. It arrived in a few days and there was no damage. Just plug it in and add water!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Maker
 from Temecula, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

Make sure you let this ice maker cycle at least two times before using the ice cubes. This is a great product and we use it to keep our ice maker in our freezer full. Does not keep the ice frozen so be sure to dump cubes into freezer before they start to melt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works well - makes cubes in 10 minutes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fathers day gift
 from Des Moines Iowa,  Oct 18, 2011

this product was bought as a fathers day bar gift that ended up at his parents lake house where it was put through the paces. Looking forward to getting it back home

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly what was advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product received defective. Manufacturer replaced
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 22, 2011

Ice maker water well leaked and ice not made. Contacted Manufacturer and they replaced item in a timely manner. Would probably purchase from them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When received product did not work. Manufacturer replaced product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT ICE MAKER
 from LEAVENWORTH,KANSAS,  Sep 3, 2011

MY HUSBAND LOVES ICE WATER.I BOUGHT SEVERAL OTHER PRODUCTS BUT IT JUST DIDN'T WORK. HE LOVES THIS ICE MAKER WE USE IT ALL THE TIME. THANK YOU.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? EXACT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for a boat
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 17, 2011

Bought to use on my sail boat. Works well as long as the engines are running or hooked up to shore power, but takes too much inverter power to run off the batteries. Also had to be run about 30 minutes to cool the enclosure down enough not to melt the new ice. That said, it makes good ice in reasonable quantities; with bags of ice costing *** to ***/bag in the Caribbean, it should quickly pay for itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Illinois,  Dec 13, 2011

I sent this to my dad for Christmas, and he and my mom keep telling me how much they like it. It looks good in their kitchen and it is quiet. My mom said the ice keeps her drinks very cold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar stainless portable ice maker
 from West Texas,  Jan 2, 2013

I love this ice maker we bought a refregerator that has an ice maker that cant keep up with our family. This ice maker does and then some.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works perfect every time we use this ice machine. Some times we will go a week or more with out using it some days we use it every day.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ALD
 May 28, 2016

Love this ice maker - if they could just figure out how to make it last longer in high temperature areas would be nice. it keeps up with us even when we have company!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small
 May 4, 2016

Very small ice cubes even at a large setting and little slow

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jj
 May 1, 2016

Poor quality only lasted a year and would of coast more to repair to then it was worth

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 Feb 10, 2016

Ice melts really quickly if not removed from ice maker. Quit freezing at all after approximately 6 months of total use in 2 month intervals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for entertaining
 Nov 7, 2015

Great addition for entertaining or for large families. Produces ice in a matter of minutes. Takes up minimal counter space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good icemaker but loud
 May 1, 2015

I purchased this ice maker to use for my clients so it is in my office. It works well and looks nice. The only downside is that it is very loud which takes away from the calm atmosphere that I am trying to provide.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome addition to my kitchen
 from California,  Dec 3, 2014

Although I only had possession of this machine a week now, it solves all of my concerns with entertaining and a lack of ice. I love the true stainless steel look, and the abbreviated time it takes to make ice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ice maker
 from MA,  Oct 11, 2014

this worked out for my guests the only one issue it is noisy when making and dropping the ice. otherwise a great buy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for use in our RV.
 from Los Angeles, Ca.,  Aug 15, 2014

Keeps a supply of ice-cubes available in our RV instead of using freezer space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EdgeStar Stainless Steel Portable Ice Maker
 from Austin TX,  Jun 27, 2014

This unit fits so well on our counter top. Does a fine job of keeping us in ice. Use it almost daily. The ice maker in our fridge went out and this is a very economical alternative to that situation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice ice baby
 from New York,  May 14, 2013

After reading customer reviews, I decided to take a chance and purchase the ice machine. It arrived with a crack in the top but it was only cosmetic. So far I’ve only used it once. If you plan accordingly it will produce enough ice for a BBQ. It took 2 hours to make 48 cubes. It makes 12 bullet like cubes at a time. Overall it beats running out on a hot day to buy ice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edge Star Stainless Steel Portable Ice Maker
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 11, 2013

Haven't had the product long enough to say whether it is a good quality product. The product arrived within a few days after the order was placed. Very happy with the delivery time frame.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Product arrived with an ice scoop that was not listed as being included with the ice maker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought