Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking fridge, doesn't stay cold
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 9, 2013

Just a very average product that isn't very high quality. Edges are sharp and finish overall is to be desired. The coolness in the unit fluctuates based on the external temperature. Expect a +/- 8 to 10 degree variance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stuck with defective product
 from Pinecrest, FL,  Jul 31, 2013

I got this for a vacation home kitchen remodel 7 months ago and it has since died on me. Apparently my compressor is leaking refrigerant. I don't even know if it's toxic or anything. Ridiculous to pay such an amount of money only to be faced with an incredible hassle of getting a replacement or having this repaired only 7 months later. The is the first and last time I'm going with a no name product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Designer
 Nov 11, 2015

Do not waste your money on this. It worked just over a year in a basement that literally never gets hot. Of course, the warranty lasts only one year - so that was a bust. Costly for only a year's worth of use. Also, had a custom built wet bar designed to specifically accomodate this wine cooler. Now, we are stuck with a unit that does not work in a space that is very difficult to fill. Super unhappy about this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away from Edgestar
 May 11, 2016

Unfortunately I did not pay attention nor believe the poor review. Edgestar has got to be one of the worse companies in the world. I received a refrigerator, a dual climate control, and the lower control did not refrigerate. They sent me a thermocouple, and a link to a youtube video, and told me to fix it myself. This was after string me along so that they no longer had to accept the unit and repair it themselves. The youtube video was out of date, and there is actually no way that I, nor my next door neighbor who is an electrician and mechanic, could repair this thing without machinery. Do not buy anything from Edgestar. They are unsympathetic, unorganized, and my opinion fraudulent. Heed this critique...stay away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but Noisy
 Mar 7, 2016

This was perfect for filling in the space where an old trash compactor used to be. Looks clean and functions well, but I have to say.. the compressor/fan noise is loud enough to drive me crazy. Every time it turns on and off I hear it. If you have background noise then it's not an issue. If not for the compressor noise, I'd give it 5 stars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
remodel
 Feb 8, 2016

This fit well in the space where our trash compactor (outdated) was before. The only problem with this unit is that it really only holds 24 bottles. The 30 bottles would be for the inexpensive wine which comes in slimmer bottles. Looks great though and works perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product! Great packaging!
 Mar 18, 2015

Product was well packaged to prevent shipping damage. Unit looks good and has good cooling performance. I did have to remove unit after I had installed it to replace 2 compressor mounting bolts, washers and nuts that had come loose and fallen to the floor. The remaining 2 bolts on the compressor were also loose. This happened in the first several days of operation.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great so far
 from Florida,  Sep 2, 2014

I was initially scared to purchase this product because of the bad reviews. Then it occurred to me, no matter how much people spend on their wine coolers, the reviews are hit or miss. I find this cooler to be quiet. I am comparing it to my previous wine cooler. The blue light looks great. It does keep its temperature pretty well. So far, I have no complaints. The last wine cooler I purchased had to be sent back within a couple of months for Freon. I hope to have better luck with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
form and function ****
 Nov 12, 2015

a little disappointed in the compressor noise, otherwise it looks good and functions well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Nov 7, 2015

I had another wine cooler that I had to return it was a much more expensive brand. Ordered this one as the price was very reasonable. LOVE this cooler, it's quiet and works very well!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Practical and attractive
 Oct 30, 2015

Great for space limitations priced competitively looks good but a bit of compressor noise, I guess you get what you pay for!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I really wanted this!
 Jul 6, 2015

It looks great in our new kitchen. The lights actually light up the room just enough at night to be a nightlight. It is a little noisy, but only in the back, so if you have it built into the cabinet, it's not too bad. It has maintained my set temperature the whole time. Glad we got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great small wine cooler
 from San Clemente, Ca.,  Jun 11, 2013

Perfect size to fit an existing cupboard. Works great and is quiet unlike others I have heard in other homes. Good quality for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and quiet
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 25, 2013

This fit exactly where the old trash compactor was. It is beautiful and quiet, and the gentle glow is just right at night. You will love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought