Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unimpressed. Extremely loud
 from Key Biscayne, FL,  Nov 22, 2012

This produces blocks of ice, not ice cubes. Must be a defect with the design. It freezes too think and does not break up easily. It's really annoying having to hammer away at the ice every time you just want a glass full. It's also very noisy. I could hear it from the 2nd floor during the night. Poor quality item that's overpriced even if it's less than branded ice machines

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clumpy cloudy ice. Noisy and ugly
 from Cape Coral, FL,  May 5, 2013

The film that is supposed to protect the unit left a sticky residue that could not be wiped off. We needed an ice maker so we decided to keep it. the ice that it made for 2 days was ok then it started to clump. big blocks that didn't break into cubes. the ice was also cloudy and did not look good. it's very loud when making ice. not a good quality item. I will have to return it after all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Packing from Overstock
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 30, 2013

Once again poor packing by Overstock resulted in the delivery of a damaged item! I am so disappointed because the reviews of this ice maker indicated it performed well, but because of the damage it is too risky to pay to have it connected in my bar. Overstock customer service seem unconcerned by the impact to my home renovations this causes, or the quantity of broken/damaged items that get routinely shipped out. This was their last chance and they failed miserably. I wouldn't risk buying this ice maker because Overstock won't pack it adequately to withstand shipping.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quit working within 6 months
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 7, 2014

We had this product for 6 months and it stopped producing ice. Have tried cleaning all lines and filters and replaced our home water softener. Very disappointed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Maker
 from boise id,  Jan 14, 2009

Product makes ice quickly as stated and has a nice cabinet , In purchasing this machine I was taking a step down from a GE Monogram so there are some concessions which include- the ice tray is a vertical cube form tray so when it produces ice it dumps out as one connected block that you will have to break up instead of neatly cut cubes and the ice box doesn't seem to stay as cold as the monogram as the ice is always wet and partially melted and to adjust the ice cube size you have to pull the machine out as the adjustments are in the rear. BUT your not paying for a monogram so for the price which is about a thousand dollars less it is a very nice machine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from MA,  May 19, 2011

Machine is in my pool house--looks great, works well and not too noisy. Cubes come out in flat segments but break up easily. After much research this was a good value!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Florida,  Feb 16, 2011

I read the reviews before I bought this icemaker. It was described very accurately. It is super fast at making ice. You will have ice in 20 minutes and it just keeps coming. As described, when making the ice the machine does have a loud sound. I must say that it is not as bad as some people describe. It is certainly audible but because it is not always making ice it is tolerable. Also the ice does fall in sheets that you have to break. Having said that, the ice is easy to break. for the price of this machine, I don't think that there is something close in comparison.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Lexington,KY,  Nov 5, 2011

We had shopped everywhere for an ice machine for our basement. This machine was literally 50% less than anyone we found in the stores. We are getting ready to install it, but it was exactly as described, and identical to the ones we looked at previously. I would highly recommend this product! The shipping was quick, and was packaged so well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Sep 29, 2010

The item arrived on time and was exactly as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ice Maker
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Jun 27, 2012

My one drawback on this item is the noise it makes. VERY loud. Do not locate near sleeping quarters. LOUD. but very good ice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it seems to be a very good machine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nice accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
NewAir Appliances Under Counter Ice Maker
Add to cart to see special price
(2)
SPT Stainless Steel Under-counter Ice Maker
Today $899.99
Compare $1070.68
Save 16%
EdgeStar IB650SS Full-size Ice Maker
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top