Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Connection is no good
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 23, 2011

As directed we had a plumber install the ice maker and the next morning we found a flood in our newly remodeled basement as the water connection to the ice maker had come loose. From reading reviews on other websites it sounds like this is a common problem with this product. You think spending this much money they'd at least provide a good connection so it doesn't ruin your house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Can't say yet as only 2 ice cubes were produced
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Pretty much although inside it looks like a regular freezer icemaker which was a bit of a surprise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't make more than a handful of ice in 24 hrs
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 6, 2011

I wasn't expecting a machine that churns out buckets full of ice but two cupfuls in 24 hours is just wrong. moist and small pieces of insipid ice. The handle is also flimsy and cheap. Can't say I'm a fan.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look elsewhere
 from Nebraska,  Oct 17, 2011

I would just say, stay away. 90 day warranty, parts and labor, 1 year parts, and buying the extended warranty does nothing but cover the original purchase price, not the warranty price. So you will be out lots of $$$s. The item functioned for 5 months fine, then just one day quit cooling. No warning, No help from the manufacturer, as they seem to not care. What else can I say, other than you can't even buy one on Overstock anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This unit lasted not even 6 months. They are telling me it is not repairable.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ice Maker
 from Grand Blanc, MI,  Mar 29, 2012

I installed ice maker and found that the plastic fittiing that attaches the water line to the ice maker will not stay connected and line blows out after a while needs a brass ferrel to make line connection work also ice maker started to make ice and after day three only produced 3 ice cubes called company and they were very rude and wanted ice maker back still haven't gotten credit or another unit yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your Money
 from Virgin Gorda, BVI,  Jan 27, 2014

Worked well for 2 years, my neighbors worked well for about the same time. Customer service is horrendous if you can actually talk to some one. They don't know their own product.. Parts are unavailable for months. Save your money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Went bad after 8 months
 from Deepwoods, MT,  Dec 13, 2014

Ice making mechanism stopped working. Unit felt cold inside. The shovel part just stopped moving. Terrible quality if it only last a few months. Not like I used it often. Maybe once 2 twice a week. disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does its job
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 20, 2013

The ice maker does its job, a little slower then I hoped. It is also very loud, good thing I had it installed in my laundry room and not my kitchen or bar area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Ice Maker at a Good Price
 from LI NY,  Jun 22, 2012

Good ice maker for home use. Does the job at a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost 3 years old and still going strong!
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Aug 6, 2013

I have absolutely loved this ice maker! We did not purchase this as a primary ice maker for our home but to supplement our ice needs. When we have company or take the boat out this is a great benefit to us. We just start bagging the ice from this machine a few days before we need it and we are set. I have just loved it and we have never had an issue with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best ice
 from bryan, tx,  Sep 9, 2012

i love it. a great nice starter unit and a great price and it work great from the start.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good just the right replacement
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little unit
 from vero beach florida,  Jun 26, 2012

all in all I got what I paid for. I am satisfied that it is doing what it is suppose to do. the appearance in the room is fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what i expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. door is not alined correctly and rubs on the bottom. I think I can fix it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? seems spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice ice maker - does what it says
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Aug 25, 2011

I wish it made just a tad more ice than 6 pounds at a time, but you have to get a much bigger unit to make more. I bought this for ice for our boat - we were paying $5 to $10 every time we took the boat out, so I figured to give this a try. Plus it would be nice for parties, etc.. It makes enough to 'almost' fill the cooler. Then another is ready in about 12 hours. I had a plumber install it - there were no installation instructions included. It would be very simple if you know anything at all about plumbing. The plumber was only at our house for about 35 minutes! If there would have been instructions, I could have done it; no problem.I have no complaints about this unit. It does what it says and it looks nice! It is a little noisy, but we installed it in the garage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very nice llooking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have only had this for a couple of months, but so far it works exactly as advertised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from gainesville, ga,  Apr 27, 2011

If you need extra ice and don't want to pay big bucks for an ice maker, this is the ice maker to purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great box
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 24, 2011

I have not opened this box yet, but Overstock offered me a coupon to write a review. This is for my basement which is still a construction site so seriously, it's an unopened box in my garage. But it's a lovely box, a very nice neutral earth-tone with black and white accents. It's been gently "antiqued" by FedEx which only adds to the character of the box. If you are looking for a box to sit in your garage for a few months while your contractor adds returning phone calls to his skillset then I recommend this one. It's not so big as to really impose its presence on you. Yet it is big enough that when you need to stare at a box in your garage, it's easy to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Fast delivery. Works great. It is smaller, but the dimensions are correct. Looks great also!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought