Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great, easy setup
 from New York, NY,  Jun 10, 2011

Arrived quickly and was easy to set up. No issues. Beer is cold and tasty!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kegerator
 from Virginia,  May 10, 2011

So far we have been very pleased with the kegerator. The assembly went smoothly except for the final step, tapping the keg w, when we over tightened and cracked the washer. Unfortunately a spare washer was not provided. It took a bit of hunting and finally we were able to find a home brewing supply store which had one. We bought several at once just to have on hand as this type of problem is common regardless of the brand. Now we are up and running and the hit of the neighborhood!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value
 from NJ,  Apr 28, 2011

Very good kegerator for the value, a little loud but not too bad.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Installed and working as advertised
 from Plano, TX,  Apr 18, 2011

Shipped and arrived as expected, easy to assemble. Beer and temperture stabilzed after a day or so and the Beers been pouring smoothly after that. After reading many reviews about this product and others, for the money it can't be beat and I've been shopping Kegerators for several years and finally pulled the trigger based on my consumption rate and I also have Beer drinking friends. Would recommend to anyone. Great addition to my Garage.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Buy
 from Texas,  Mar 5, 2011

This kegerator is a great purchase , it got here within two days. I was worried that it was going to be made cheap but was disproved. It keeps the beer ice cold and its easy to set up. I would recommend buying this if looking for a well made and not to expensive kegerator .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EdgeStar Kegerator
 from South Bend, IN,  Aug 15, 2013

Nice looking unit. Fairly straightforward in assembly. Does not refrigerate my beer as cold as I would like it. I have the CO2 pressure at 8 lbs. and it seems to draw very nicely. I wanted a kegerator to fit in my 3 season area so it's vey good-looking. Another option would be to convert a used full size fridge, which would give a better temperature range.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's great
 from Magnesia, Greece.,  Jul 2, 2012

a very good product actually, works fine keeping my beer cool. there was a problem i hadn't foreseen with the keg coupler but never mind....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? size was slightly different (depth to be more precise)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
edgestar kegerator
 from phoenix, az,  Feb 28, 2012

The kegerator will only get down to 40 degrees and needs to hit 38 to help keep the foam down. We get a huge cup of foam and hardly any beer. We got longer hoses as directed on other internet sites which didnt work either. We have to put a big pitcher of beer in the frig and wait for the foam to go down in order to get a glass of beer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT MADE IN THE USA
 from Columbia,SC,  Mar 2, 2013

I bought this product specifically because it was promoted as a MADE IN USA item. I could have purchased a similar kegerator with identical features for almost $100 less, but paid more for this item to support the American worker. Imagine my disgust when I opened the packaging, and the first thing I saw on the box was made in china. I am stuck with this item now because it was purchased to be used at a function in two weeks. and there is not enough time to return and repurchase.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT Accurate...made in china, NOT made in the USA.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top