Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fine at first; then disappointment
 from Vernon Alabama,  Apr 19, 2012

This is more like the first EdgeStar portable ice maker I purchased about 5+ years ago. That one was wonderful & we just loved it, so I had no hesitation in purchasing this one. The last one's fan (which had hard plastic blades) finally wore out & made a terrible noise. So I returned to Overstock & looked up EdgeStar again. We didn't care for the fact that this one was a little more difficult to tell that it needed water. The first one just had a red light that would come on when water should be added. But this machine made plenty of ice for us & at first we were very pleased with it. Then, about a week after having it, a loud noise started occuring during operation. It sounds a lot like the noise our old ice maker made before the fan went out. Since it has gotten louder over the past few days, I regretfully will be returning it. I'm extremely disappointed as I had looked forward to at least another five years of using this wonderful machine.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description; made plenty of ice!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AVERAGE PERFORMANCE
 from Meredith, NH,  Feb 5, 2013

This ice maker does make ice, although it takes some time to make any great quantity. The ice, even after several cycles, still seems to have an after taste though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Functions as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was consistent with actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT a Worthy Purchase
 from Nebraska,  Dec 31, 2013

This icemaker broke within 6 months of usage. Save your money--buy bagged ice, instead!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY DISAPPOINTED
 from Carter Lake, Iowa,  Mar 25, 2013

I owned another for nearly four years before it wore out. I was so excited to get this one. I am so disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WORKED ONE MONTH AND QUIT PUMPING WATER TO EVAPORATOR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish the cubes were bigger
 from Baton Rouge,  Oct 24, 2012

I love this machine, if you don't have an ice maker and have lived with ice trays, you will kick yourself for not buying this item sooner! It is SUPER FAST and keeps making ice all night as long as you need it. No mess, no fuss, just recycles any ice that melts into new ice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought the ice cubes would be larger
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works great, I have ice in less than the time it takes me to bring in the groceries.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy ice maker
 from New Mexico,  Feb 20, 2013

We purchased this as our landlord replaced our fridge with one without an ice maker. It does make ice pretty quickly. The only problem is that you need to empty the ice from the catch basket as soon as it drops in the catch bin. The storage section is not cooled so the ice melts & sticks together if not promptly removed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This ice maker is incredible
 from Plano, TX,  Jul 1, 2012

This ice maker dumped out ice cubes within ten minutes of plugging it up, exactly as it described in owners manual. Love that you can select three different size ice cubes. Liked it so much, plan to order another one to use in our motorhome.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate on site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ICE
 from Athol, Idaho,  Jun 6, 2012

This Ice Maker suits my needs well. Plug it in to any 110 volt, grounded outlet and within 10 minutes the party is on!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Avanti IM12IS Countertop Icemaker
Today $160.99
Compare $268.02
Save 40%
(3)
Portable Ice Maker with LCD Display
Today $213.99
Compare $276.36
Save 23%
(29)
Back to top