Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ruined
 from Arizona,  Jan 13, 2009

This broke down after 4 days and my wines pretty much went bad in the heat while I was on vacation. It's very expensive too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stopped Working
 from New York, NY,  Feb 19, 2013

The fridge was very loud. After a year, it started getting louder and eventually quite cooling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Beverage Fridge
 from Boston,  Feb 7, 2014

Love this beverage fridge. Keeps the drinks very cold. All the shelving is awesome, you can set it up anyway you want. Even has a rack for wine bottles. The door can be attached on either side with very little trouble. Much better than the average fridge you would see in a dorm room. Have had the unit for a year with no problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed.
 from Salinas, CA,  Jul 30, 2013

Just what I needed for a vaccine fridge. Saved a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I thought I ordered red one but it was black. No problem
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except the color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish
 from Buckeye, Arizona,  Jun 23, 2011

The item arrived in a week! We were surprised that we simply had to remove the fridge from the box and plug it in. We stocked it with several different types of beverages, but noticed that lower part of the unit remains to be cooler than the top 2 shelves. The unit looks really nice when the light is on. For the money...it's better than many other units that we looked at and don't feel like there's any wasted space. We are very pleased with the storage capacity and how quiet it is.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Seems to be better than other units we checked
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as cold as advertised
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 12, 2011

Maybe it's this hot weather we're having in Texas or maybe the shipping damage caused a problem but I could not get the unit to cool below 42 degrees without leaving it in full-on mode. In this mode the compressor runs 24-7. This was after applying a "fix" that I got from customer support. Room temperature was 77 degrees with minimum of 4 incheas clearance on all sides and no direct sunlight as per the manual. The instructions do not indicate which direction on the thermostat is warmer or cooler so I had to monitor it for a while to figure it out on my own. "1" is warmer and "7" is coldest. And then there is the "ON" position that runs the compressor all the time. Also, I could not find a sales or support page for this product on the Edgestar site.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Not that good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from Virginia,  Feb 11, 2010

The door was not completely engaged in the top hole for the swing motion. I had to remove plastic cover, loosen screws (one of which stripped in the process) and bend then re-seat door attachment. The door can be changed to open on either side. Mine was shipped with it opening to the right. The unit has tilting features for those of you with uneven floors like me. I have played with the temperatures, since I am storing soft drinks, beer and wine. The upper levels do well. Overall, I am happy. I like the sleek design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fridge, great packaging
 from Ames, IA,  May 21, 2010

Got the fridge yesterday. Came in a large box with foam padding in all the corners. Inside there was another box with foam top and bottom and reinforced edges. It was in perfect condition. Pulled out the fridge and plugged it in. Came right down to temp and keeps beverages perfectly chilled. Great Buy, Great Value

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So fat so good
 from MN,  Aug 14, 2013

I got this mini fridge to be downstairs as an extra cooler for pop/beer/wine/water etc. It so far works out wonderfully, I love it. I'm hoping that there is nothing but good to report moving forward. My one concern would be the way it was pkg'd. There was a very large box around it, and we opened it up, because inside was what looked like a smaller box. When we went to move the smaller box, however, there was no bottom on it, and ended up moving the mini fridge as is. Not as easily, but it would've been nice if both boxes were the same. In fact the double boxing if it didn't have a bottom was pretty useless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. I've read a lot of the reviews about it going bad in a year, which has me quite worried, but we'll see. The only complaint is that it sometimes sounds like water is bubbling while it's cooling, not sure why.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little fridge.
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Jan 21, 2012

This fridge has been a great addition to our basement. It holds a ton, so we have been keeping all of our extra beverages in it. It also looks great, and feels like a nice, high quality fridge. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as shown.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EdgeStar 33
 from Texas,  Sep 30, 2010

Does adequate job of chilling wine and drinks. Leaving the interior display light on will negatively affect the cooling operation as it is located on the thermostat housing. With the light out, the cooler works properly. About what was expected for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good frig for price!
 from Washington,DC,  May 17, 2012

The is my second beverage frig. The first burned out for the lack of ventilation. I made accomodations to ensure this unit is properly vented and could not be happier with its service.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Beverage Refrigerator!
 from NEW JERSEY,  Jul 11, 2011

this was a gift for my boyfriend and he LOVED it!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? execellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beverage fridge
 from Chicago,  Jun 28, 2011

This is a wonderful addition to my office/music room. It is the perfect size to hold all the beverages for my house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SS Bev. Center
 from TN,  Jan 8, 2009

So far this has been an excellent choice. Great price, great value, looks good and cools to 33f with no problems. Durability is yet to be tested but we expect to have this a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought