Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not good at all
 from South Carolina,  Feb 20, 2011

It's definitely not extreme cool. It's not even average cool. My old 8000 BTU window unit did a better job than this Edgestar 14000 BTU. I'll just write this off as a bad choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Failure around 85 degrees
 from Massachusetts,  Jul 15, 2011

It is blistering here up in the NE. Can't take it and neither can this air conditioner. The product is oversized and hard to move around but that could easily be overlooked if it cooled well. The inside temps hit about 85 degrees and this unit was sputtering and could not keep up. I guess the compressor finally failed and it just stopped blowing cold air. One week of use and total disappointment. Cannot and will not recommend this item.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very low
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ac with heat
 from Alabama,  Nov 3, 2011

Very bulky machine with difficulties cooling below 80 degrees. I purchased it for a 500 square foot pool house and it cannot keep it cool. I will be evaluating the heating component in a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar AP14001HS
 from Florida,  Mar 25, 2012

I run this all day long in my 350sf office and it never brings the temp down more than about 2 degrees. It is definitely blowing cold air, it just can't keep up. So I am assuming the heat gain from my office it too great for this unit to overwhelm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heater/ac
 Nov 13, 2015

Love the way the heater works..but if m after one day it started making water under the unit.. do now I have ti send out back..the co was great with letting me return it..but now I have to go days with out a hater..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air conditioner is great, keep house cool
 from cleveland ohio,  Jul 24, 2013

the air condition is great, i really enjoy it. i have no t used heating unit

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent no problem with freezing up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? satisfied
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great, quiet unit
 Sep 30, 2010

I liked this unit and found that it did a great job of cooling. It ran efficiently and quietly. Unfortunately, its' BTU was not enough to cool the space for which I bought it. The attic space I was trying to cool was just too hot for the unit. If I left the unit on all night and made it really cold during the night, I was then able to keep the attic space cool during the day (in temperatures of 100+ degrees Fahrenheit.!) I will probably have to go with a 24,000 BTU unit. Fortunately for me, Overstock allowed me to return the unit, which was amazing to me. I highly recommend this unit and found that you just can't go wrong buying from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well so far
 from orlando,fl,  May 24, 2011

I did a lot of research before buying a portable AC. We have high ceiling, no insulation in a room that was an addition. The AC cools well even though our room is not contained. Even with all these conditions is lowers the temp at least 5-10 degrees. I am sure it would work great in contained room. Haven't got the power bill yet. We'll see. Overall satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought