Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good choice
 Jul 23, 2015

looks great!.works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is a great option for storing cold beverages in my husband's "man cave". It has an option to illuminate the inside, or keep it turned off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini Fridge
 Mar 17, 2015

This was a great little fridge for my sons hangout room. It did arrive damaged, but Overstock was wonderful in sending a replacement asap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It is in our customer lounge of my workplace. It looks nice, good quality, and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie Sunshine
 from Sea Girt, NJ,  Aug 1, 2013

I purchased this beverage refrigerator for all of my water and soda cans. It holds at least 84 cans and works as cool as you desire. I highly recommend this for the overflow of beverages instead of taking up extra space in your kitchen refrigerator.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It doesn't get cold
 from chicago suburb,  Jun 27, 2013

I just cannot believe that this product is supposed to keep things cold. I did follow all the directions and my drinks were just a little colder than room temp. I turned it to the coldest setting and ice formed in the back, but the drinks still didn't get cold. Not sure why since I read the directions and don't have it outside or by any type of heater or vent.Just not happy with the lack of chill on the drinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good but fails
 from Pasadena, TX,  Jun 6, 2013

not happy with purchase at all. Even sent back to repair, came back chilled a little better but not good enough even set on highest setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not cold enough even after returning to repair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beer Heaven
 from Detroit, MI,  May 22, 2013

I feel like when I received this item I was going to be in beer heaven and that was exactly what it was when I put beer in it the next day. The face of it doesn't get frosted over and you can clearly see all the beer in the refrig.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality because it doesn't frost over and always keep my beer cold
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate in the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cools Unevenly
 from Irvine, CA,  May 16, 2013

I just installed this beverage refrigerator 4 days ago and it looks great, but it has a problem: the 2 upper shelves don't get cold enough. I am still testing it. I just increased the temp and will wait a couple of days to see how it goes. Hope it's just a matter of temp settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unsatisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Man Cave Fridge
 from Gastonia, NC,  May 1, 2013

I purchased this for my husbands man-cave. I received this item in 2 days with standard delivery, which was awesome! This is a very nice sleek looking compact fridge. I've only had it for one week, but no complaints about it. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHARP EDGES ON BOTTOM!!!!!!
 from Arizona,  Apr 23, 2013

Be careful when handling this product!! When I picked up the fridge to put it on our countertop (where it is being used), the edge on the back corner was sharp and sliced into two of my fingers, scarring one of them being as deep as it was. Grab from the sides. Door is loose and tilts back and forth. As far as keeping drinks cold, it does a decent job so far. As being able to store 150 cans, yeah right. The metal shelves have the wires running left to right, blocking the cans on the shelf below it. I used two small binder clips to wedge the shelf up and it works to keep the shelf out of the way. Also, I'm using this to sell sodas and such and if you plan on doing the same, you'll be even more limited on space. Since it will fit 5 soda cans left to right, you would assume 5 flavors of soda that you can sell. But... there is no room to get your hands in to grab a drink from the back so you can only do 4 flavor across to allow room. Furthermore, the light will block the top shelf from holding anything in the middle. If you take out the top shelf you can store bottles such as water, soda, or even 20 oz Gatorades. Removing the bottom front guard (why is that even there?) you can stack 14 water bottles laying down. I do water laying down on the bottom, 4 flavors of soda on the next shelf up, and Gatorade along with 3 flavors of soda on the top middle shelf. The very top shelf has been removed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 6/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks as shown but beware what is not written
 from Annandale, Virginia,  Apr 15, 2013

Here's what they don't tell you...while the door is supposed to be reversible, it's really not as there are no holes on the opposite side to mount the bottom door hinges. The interior light...you have to MANUALLY turn it on after you open the door! My unit was also missing one of the front foot levelers! luckily, I had a couple that happen to fit the existing holes. I made our wet bar to fit this unit so I won't send back but would NOT buy it again knowing what I know now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exterior is plastic and stainless steel (around the door frame). Inside is plastic & cardboard and what appears to be particle wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, for the most part.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
glass front fridge
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 20, 2013

really like how easy it was to change the door swing, fits in my space and the clear aspect is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EdgeStar 84-can Stainless
 from Cincinnati,  Feb 27, 2013

Horrible purchase! Does not keep drinks cold at all! Do not purchase...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not keep drinks cold at all!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!!!
 from Nevada,  Feb 20, 2013

I love this refrigerator. We bought it for our custom bar that we built and it is perfect. I read all the reviews and was concerned about it not being cold enough for beer and at first it wasn't as cold as we wanted. I contacted Edge Star by email and they replied with a way to make it colder and now it works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that cool
 from VA,  Nov 27, 2012

In order to keep it low enough to avoid freezing the drinks are not that cold. But it is saving space in our larger refrigerator. Do not turn it colder than #5 of stuff will freeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is not very easy to fill up the fridge with soda cans, they do not fit in the compartments very well. The cooling is inconsistent and if you trun it up too cold the cans in the back freeze and explode. So it has to be lower to avoid freezing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i doubt we could ever get 84 cans in there
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Man cave fridge...check!
 from Houston, TX,  Nov 12, 2012

This was the right size needed. Placed it in an armoir for a man cave/game room area. Client is really happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Attractive
 from Southeastern Massachusetts,  Sep 4, 2012

What I like most is the glass door which makes it more an accessory than a refrigerator. At first the contents were not as cold as I wanted. My son adjusted the temperature with the dial at the top. The dial isn't easily visible so you need to look for it. Now it keeps items as cold as I like. It does make a fairly loud hum when it kicks on, but I have it right near the TV and it doesn't interfere. My house is quiet so I may notice the sound more than most. The glass door sweats some, but not enough to drip on the floor. It clears up on its own. Not sure why. There may be a relationship between the sweating and the motor running as the glass is clear at other times. I bought it to save room in my refrigerator and use it exclusively for various drinks. I am happy with my purchase. I am pleased with my purchase and the speed with which Overstock delivers. The low shipping price is astonishing. Overstock rocks!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my mini fridge
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 14, 2012

I love my mini fridge. I use it in my business as a refreshment station for customers, and it looks great. It has an inner light that glows when the lights are off or dim so it looks great, and it is extremely quiet. I am considering having it built into cabinetry surrounding it, but alone it is very pretty and very useful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool refrigerator
 from WASHINGTON, DC,  Apr 10, 2012

It keeps the beverages cool. No problem. Nice size for the coffe room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. fitsthe space I have. Counter top. frig.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought