For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Space, Poor Tempature Control
 from Akron, Ohio,  Feb 18, 2011

Although the refrigerator holds a lot of bottles/cans, it doesn't keep them cold. Cool - yes, but cold, definitely not. Regardless of the number of beverages in the refrigerator or the temperature setting, we're always disappointed with how warm our beverages are upon immediately coming out of this refrigerator.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temperature hard to control
 from Manasquan, NJ,  Aug 19, 2011

We bought this refrigerator for our small office for soda and water. It is a bit tricky to get the thermostat to where it is a comfortable temp for the drinks, if you have it too high, the drinks near the back of the fridge tend to freeze. But it is a great fridge for the price, and it does keep the drinks cold.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the qualtiy is great for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from west chester pa,  May 25, 2010

The fridge worked out great, for the money you can not beat it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It doesn't get cold
 from chicago suburb,  Jun 27, 2013

I just cannot believe that this product is supposed to keep things cold. I did follow all the directions and my drinks were just a little colder than room temp. I turned it to the coldest setting and ice formed in the back, but the drinks still didn't get cold. Not sure why since I read the directions and don't have it outside or by any type of heater or vent.Just not happy with the lack of chill on the drinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? bad
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Sacto CA,  May 27, 2010

I bought this fridge for my son's "man cave". It's a little room so the small size is perfect. His previous dorm fridge was bulky with a freezer section that required constant messy defrosting. The Edgestar keeps soda cold as well as cheese and snacks with no mess. The best thing about it is the interior design. The flat metal racks instead of the more common curved ones allow full use of the space. The glass front door and black surround give it a modern, clean appearance. There are definitely cheaper beverage fridges at the big box stores but this one was worth the price for the features.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cools Unevenly
 from Irvine, CA,  May 16, 2013

I just installed this beverage refrigerator 4 days ago and it looks great, but it has a problem: the 2 upper shelves don't get cold enough. I am still testing it. I just increased the temp and will wait a couple of days to see how it goes. Hope it's just a matter of temp settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unsatisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice unit
 from Lancaster, PA,  Jan 29, 2011

Unit seems well-made and holds a lot for the small size. Looks very nice. Only negative is the front beverages don't get quite cold enough, even on the highest setting. Overall I am very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool tool
 from Sebring Florida,  Dec 28, 2010

This fridge looks great and does the job. When we first got it, it did not get cold enough. I went to the website for Edgestar and submitted an email stating the problem. I got a response from them telling me how to set the sensor to fix this. I was impressed that they answered so quickly and now I love the product. You will too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product/price/looks
 from Springfield, Illinois,  Dec 9, 2010

I bought this unit over 5 months ago...and it's still going strong. I have it as a "built in" under our bar and it's been fine...as long as it has a few inches all around it, it's fine. Looks great from the front -- very high end. Compressor can be heard, but not too loud. Ours sits about 10 feet from our rec room and you can hear it humm...but once TV is on, it's fine. Gets plenty cold. I have it on the "middle" and it gets to about 44 degrees. If I turn it lower yet, it'll ice the beers. I use this setting to keep beer colder on bottom shelf and wine cooler on top shelf. Light inside looks great too. Very nice unit overall...pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not cold enough
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jul 28, 2010

This refrigerator looks great and holds enough cans for a big party, but the beverages are not cold enough. If you push the cans to the back of the refrig they seem to stay colder.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
edge star refrigerator
 from TALENT OREGON,  Jun 1, 2010

working just fine' except compressor a little loud when running.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 24, 2010

I love this refrigerator. I purchased this for our waiting area in my office and it's absolutely perfect. It is very well made and looks very nice. This works great, I actually set the temperature too high by mistake when I first started using it and it froze the beverages. It certainly works! Great buy, I highly recommend this if you are shopping for a mini fridge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Fridge
 from Colorado,  Apr 4, 2010

We bought this for our mini wet bar in our basement. It gets nice and cold and looks designer. The size fits perfectly into a 21 inch base cabinet--leaves a few inches around for the heat ventilation. We bought this twice before from another online store but it arrived very damaged each time. Our 3rd try was from Overstock.com and we were happy to see it in good condition upon arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Cold.. Doesn't Last.. DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!
 from OKC, OK,  Dec 18, 2011

This product looks great, but that's about it. For 5 months it worked fine, but the drinks were never really cold. Plus, the compressor was so loud that we couldn't even hear our movie that was on surround sound! Trust me, the *** price tag looks nice but is definitely a waste of money! The fridge doesn't even work anymore and will cost me more to fix it than it's worth.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good but fails
 from Pasadena, TX,  Jun 6, 2013

not happy with purchase at all. Even sent back to repair, came back chilled a little better but not good enough even set on highest setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not cold enough even after returning to repair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mini frig
 Jan 14, 2011

We got this frig for the conference room at my work. It works great and holds a lot. The only thing we were not happy with was that it doesn't seem to get the water bottles very cold. Other than the water bottles we are very happy with the frig.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not that cool
 from VA,  Nov 27, 2012

In order to keep it low enough to avoid freezing the drinks are not that cold. But it is saving space in our larger refrigerator. Do not turn it colder than #5 of stuff will freeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is not very easy to fill up the fridge with soda cans, they do not fit in the compartments very well. The cooling is inconsistent and if you trun it up too cold the cans in the back freeze and explode. So it has to be lower to avoid freezing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? i doubt we could ever get 84 cans in there
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy this
 from miami, fl,  Feb 22, 2011

First of all, this product makes a lot of noise and gives off a very obvious smell. Who wants to drink something from a refridgerator that is emitting a gas. Additionally, despite many attempts I could never find a temperature that would chill the drinks. Some of them kept freezing and leaking all over and out of the fridge, and others were barely cooled. In general I DREADED drinking a drink from that fridge. GROSS!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHARP EDGES ON BOTTOM!!!!!!
 from Arizona,  Apr 23, 2013

Be careful when handling this product!! When I picked up the fridge to put it on our countertop (where it is being used), the edge on the back corner was sharp and sliced into two of my fingers, scarring one of them being as deep as it was. Grab from the sides. Door is loose and tilts back and forth. As far as keeping drinks cold, it does a decent job so far. As being able to store 150 cans, yeah right. The metal shelves have the wires running left to right, blocking the cans on the shelf below it. I used two small binder clips to wedge the shelf up and it works to keep the shelf out of the way. Also, I'm using this to sell sodas and such and if you plan on doing the same, you'll be even more limited on space. Since it will fit 5 soda cans left to right, you would assume 5 flavors of soda that you can sell. But... there is no room to get your hands in to grab a drink from the back so you can only do 4 flavor across to allow room. Furthermore, the light will block the top shelf from holding anything in the middle. If you take out the top shelf you can store bottles such as water, soda, or even 20 oz Gatorades. Removing the bottom front guard (why is that even there?) you can stack 14 water bottles laying down. I do water laying down on the bottom, 4 flavors of soda on the next shelf up, and Gatorade along with 3 flavors of soda on the top middle shelf. The very top shelf has been removed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 6/10
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks as shown but beware what is not written
 from Annandale, Virginia,  Apr 15, 2013

Here's what they don't tell you...while the door is supposed to be reversible, it's really not as there are no holes on the opposite side to mount the bottom door hinges. The interior light...you have to MANUALLY turn it on after you open the door! My unit was also missing one of the front foot levelers! luckily, I had a couple that happen to fit the existing holes. I made our wet bar to fit this unit so I won't send back but would NOT buy it again knowing what I know now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exterior is plastic and stainless steel (around the door frame). Inside is plastic & cardboard and what appears to be particle wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, for the most part.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top