Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Kinda worked
 from PA,  May 16, 2011

The product did what it states, pulled the humidity out of our basement within 24 hours. The problem is the connection of the unit to the hose for continuous drainage leaks! Tried everything with no solution, now basement floor is soaked. The unit works great if you don't need the continuous drainage with a hose and just use the container, but we need more, so returned it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Noisy and ineffective
 from New Jersey,  Feb 19, 2012

This is a really noisy machine. Turn it on high and you can hear it from a floor above. It barely gathers and water in the tank and after running it for 3 days straight in the laundry room, it didn't get more than a cupful of moisture in the tank. It also get an unpleasant mildewy smell after a couple of weeks. I cannot say I am impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definately recommend for smaller spaces.
 from Bowling Green, OH.,  Sep 3, 2011

I put this in the crawl under our bathroom. Even though it's smaller and lighter than my other units, it still works as well or better! Well worth the investment. Easy to use and empty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Who cares?!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic work horse!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and great timing!
 from tucker, ga,  Aug 24, 2011

Shortly after we hooked it up, we had a flood in our basement due to clogged plumbing. It sucked up all of the water in a day or so. the basement smells dry and clean as does the rest of the house just from sucking moisture out of the basement. Only issue is the tubing that comes with it. It was too short to put into the out pipe so my husband had to buy a longer one. now we never have to dump the water collector.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased for an 800 square foot basement bedroom
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 17, 2011

Purchased for a finished basement bedroom about 800 square feet. Very quiet operation, seems to suck moisture out of the air very efficiently. The basin is not huge but if we empty it every day or every other day it continues to keep the room feeling dry and smelling dry. We have been very impressed with this product and the price was the lowest we found for this model.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jul 30, 2011

I needed a new dehumidifier for the basement and this one met all my criteria - the most important one being ease of handling. You just turn it on, let it run for 24 hours to settle the fluids, then set the desired humidity level and walk away. I have to empty the bucket every couple of days. It does have the ability to empty itself continuously with a hose but I didn't want to run the hose across the basement floor. It is quieter than my former humidifier and seems to be working great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for our basement
 from Narragansett, RI,  Jul 30, 2011

We got this for our basement after realizing it was damp enough to grow mold. It works well. We recently added the hose attachment so we don't have to empty it as often but it is the perfect size for our basement!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adequate dehumidifier
 from Cape Cod. MA,  Jul 28, 2011

The dehumidifier is quiet and easy to use. However, I need to empty it twice a day although it is located in just one room. I guess our area is too humid in summer for this size product but I would not want a bigger one in this room. My one complaint is that the bucket does not stand alone when removed and is a bit difficult to replace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 from NJ,  Jul 20, 2011

This product delivers!! It gets the water out of the air asap and it is not very loud as some other products tend to be. I end up emptying the container daily since it is so efficient. You can set it for continuous cycle or not and it automatically shuts off when the container is full. Easy to take out and carry away. I would recommend this and may buy another too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dehumidifer
 from pittsburgh pa,  Jul 17, 2011

I bought this because my basement was beyond musty. I'm shocked at how much water it has pulled out of the air. This dehumidifier works very well and my basement is in much better shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy this product again
 from South Windsor, CT,  Jun 27, 2011

Great product, very quiet. The bucket is extremely easy to empty. We bought this because our basement was starting to get that "damp" smell, but I'm amazed at how much water it collects! I really like the flexibility to change the humidity level percentage.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier works like a champ!!
 from PA,  Jun 20, 2011

Dehumidifier works exactly as it should. Easy to set up and lightweight and easy to empty. We use it in the basement and it cleared up the musty smell in a day. I am completely happy with this model..

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lbj062
 from Northeast Kingdom of Vermont,  Jun 1, 2011

A friend has one and we bought one and wish that we had done so sooner. It works great and really does the job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dehumidifier
 from Montana,  Feb 25, 2011

First one worked so well, we bought one for our son! It removed the moisture in the garage in 24 hours.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Nov 30, 2010

So far, I'm very pleased with this dehumidifier. I'm amazed at how much moisture it pulls from the space. I have it in my bedroom which is in the darker, colder part of the house and it gathers moisture easily. My clothes were having a slight mildew smell and it has solved that problem. My only complaint is the noise. It is not very quiet so I only run it when I leave for the day. Other than that, it's excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good 'ol Western Washington rain
 from Auburn, WA,  Nov 25, 2009

We have had a horrible problem with mold growing on the cinder block walls in our bedrooms. I had to scrub the walls four or five times last year. Our home is 900 sq. ft and I thought this one would do the trick for dehumidifying the whole house...although, it does say in the directions to use it in a contained room (four walls & a ceiling.) So far it seems to be doing the trick as far as I can tell.The product arrived in good shape & due time. Easy to take out of the box, little assembly required. Let it sit the required 24 hrs (something about the fluids needing to settle?) The directions were simple, plug it in...it automatically went to the continuous mode, which you are supposed to let run for 24 hrs. It's pretty loud, though, and I turned it off to sleep. The only problem I can see so far is that it never turns off automatically when it reaches the set humidity level. Well, it will turn off for about 15 seconds and then comes right back on. It is easy to empty except you have to be very careful to balance the bucket with a hand underneath and DO NOT set it down because the bottom is not even.Overall, I'm pretty satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier
 from Lignite, ND,  Jan 21, 2013

I research different dehumidifiers and found out that this one is a good one...WORKS GREAT. Happy I purchase and would recommend to all my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dehumidifier that does the job
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 28, 2012

Item works very well, running smoothly and quietly. Moves from one location to another with ease, and is very easy to empty tray. Well worth the money. It dried out the first floor of my home quickly and effortlessly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works good
 from Ohio,  Jun 28, 2012

Woks good, but one reason for purchase was electric company was offering rebate for energy eff dehumidifier. No way to prove so will not receive rebate.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Shows energy eff sticker and also in description but doesn't have sticker and nothing about energy eff in manual
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dehumidifier with small collection bin
 from Indiana,  Apr 26, 2012

Excellent fairly quiet dehumidifier. The only problem is that although it can take out 40 pints in 24 hours, the bin to collect the water doesn't even hold 1/4 of that 40 pints - which means if you have a very wet problem you will have to empty the bin several times a day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top