Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2010

it looked great in the picture, but in reality it's full of imperfections that makes it a mess. one of the handle bars was too short for the pre-drilled holes. I had to drill another hole so it would work. The stainless steel door has an extremely sharp edge that cuts on contact. I had to put duct tape on it after my 8 year old cut his arm. The digital display goes on the fritz every few days. The customer support line for the manufacturer is also worthless. I hope it's not too late to return this overpriced piece of junk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atrociously poor quality
 from Florida,  Apr 15, 2011

Very poor quality product that fails after 2 months. I kept 10 bottles of fairly expensive wine in one side and it stopped cooling for no reason at all. The finish is cheap and shoddy too. Very disappointed. I only hope we can return it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One side stopped working after 6 months
 from Weston, FL,  Jun 15, 2013

It started out OK, had a hard time fitting bottles on the shelves. Either the shelves were badly made or this isn't designed to hold 32 bottles at all. Managed to put in 24 bottles comfortably but the unit is way oversized just to fit 24 bottles. Unit started to get iffy after about 3 months with one side not cooling well and staying close to the low 60s. After about 6 months the left side just stopped cooling completely. This edgestar company basically told me I had to pay to ship it back to them to have it fixed. Clearly not a company that stands by their products. Very dissatisfied with spending a good sum of money on a half functioning product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby it's cold outside
 from NY,  Jan 27, 2013

One side is colder than the other, even when you put both at the same temperature. Mic you have very expensive wine, don't purchase. Itmyoumdont need total temperature control, thismismworthnit for the money ,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!
 from Virginia,  Apr 5, 2011

It is definitely a good value for the money. I'd set my expectations a little low based on 2 of the reviews I read, but I must tell you, I have no idea what they're talking about. This little cooler looks beautiful under my counter. This is not an under-counter wine cooler, but I have enough space all around for ventialtion. Shipment was extremely quick! Cooled very quickly too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dual zone wine cooler
 from va,  Oct 22, 2009

I did a lot of research to find an attractive, affordable dual zone wine cooler that holds a lot of bottles. I am very please with this product. It was delivered quickly, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 30, 2009

After researching wine coolers, this one had everything I wanted. I've had it for a month now and am veryhappy with it. The dual zones are very nice and I have not had to worry about large bottles not fitting--Spamanta bottles fir very comfortably! The delivery was quick and set up was a breeze. This will assist greatly in our wine quest to collect and store grea wine choices.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We were a little apprehensive about buying this wine cooler mainly because no one had written a review for it yet, but we took the risk and bought it anyway. It's really nice. It looks great and the blue LED lights are an extra modern touch. True to form, it does keep the reds at one temperature and holds the whites at another. My only gripe is that on our unit, the two doors don't match up at the same height - one door is about 1/8th to 1/4th of an inch lower than the other one; however, it is hardly noticable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2012

I would recommend this product to everyone. It arrived within 3 days of shipping the product. I had to just take out of box, wipe it down and plug it in. It looks just great and I am very happy with it. So far so good!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for Price
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2010

Overall, good quality for the price, particularly with the dual temperature cooling function and the bottle capacity. If the fridge were made of slightly heavier gauge metal, would have given 5 stars -- as is, a little tinny. In operation now for several weeks and working well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Wine Fridge
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

Did a lot of researching online before purchasing one of these. And so far the research has paid off. This unit is very quiet looks great also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from OK,  Nov 8, 2009

Looks great, has two different compressors to keep whites at one temp and reds at another. Came well packed. Remember anytime you move a refrigerator you have to let it sit for 24 hours prior to plugging it in. You can burn out the motor if you don't.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EdgeStar 32-bottle Dual-zone Wine Cooler
 from Maryland,  Dec 26, 2011

We ordered the EdgeStar 32-bottle Dual-zone Wine Cooler to place in our custom made pantry and it was an exact fit. The dimensions were spot on. The item arrived with a few scratches on the top but it was not a deal breaker. It performs as described and looks even more beautiful in person than online. The LED Lights are nice touch and I was even able to change the handles to match our kitchen cabinets.There are a few things that are not mentioned in the description such as the racks not being removeable which may limit your ability to store some bottles of champange and the lowest temperature setting is 46 degrees. You will need to allow the cooler to adjust to your desired temperature setting. It can approximately 1-2 days after installing to adust. I read some reviews regarding the noise from the fan but I do not have this issue. You may have to consider the placement. I believe that the fan is triggered in two scenarios; Decrease in temperature to assist cooling and Ventilation. Be sure to place the unit in a location that allows for the proper ventiliation. Overall, I would say it is well worth it. I am happy to share photos if you request it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match in Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was lacking in features
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fridge!
 from Detroit, MI,  Jan 24, 2012

Good quality, love the dual setting. Very sturdy and quiet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from New York, NY,  Nov 11, 2011

This product arrived quickly and looks great! I am working on getting it fully stocked with wine. All my friends have commented how they love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top