Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2010

it looked great in the picture, but in reality it's full of imperfections that makes it a mess. one of the handle bars was too short for the pre-drilled holes. I had to drill another hole so it would work. The stainless steel door has an extremely sharp edge that cuts on contact. I had to put duct tape on it after my 8 year old cut his arm. The digital display goes on the fritz every few days. The customer support line for the manufacturer is also worthless. I hope it's not too late to return this overpriced piece of junk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Atrociously poor quality
 from Florida,  Apr 15, 2011

Very poor quality product that fails after 2 months. I kept 10 bottles of fairly expensive wine in one side and it stopped cooling for no reason at all. The finish is cheap and shoddy too. Very disappointed. I only hope we can return it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One side stopped working after 6 months
 from Weston, FL,  Jun 15, 2013

It started out OK, had a hard time fitting bottles on the shelves. Either the shelves were badly made or this isn't designed to hold 32 bottles at all. Managed to put in 24 bottles comfortably but the unit is way oversized just to fit 24 bottles. Unit started to get iffy after about 3 months with one side not cooling well and staying close to the low 60s. After about 6 months the left side just stopped cooling completely. This edgestar company basically told me I had to pay to ship it back to them to have it fixed. Clearly not a company that stands by their products. Very dissatisfied with spending a good sum of money on a half functioning product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
John
 Apr 6, 2016

Poor quality. One side quit and I called company and spent $50 on new circuit board. Had it replaced for $***. Now other side has quit cooling.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not built to last
 Oct 31, 2015

We have only had this wine cooler 2 years and paid nearly $400, but it has already broken down and there is no one that can fix it. I'm so disappointed in this Edge Star's customer service and quality. Something like this should last longer than 2 years!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby it's cold outside
 from NY,  Jan 27, 2013

One side is colder than the other, even when you put both at the same temperature. Mic you have very expensive wine, don't purchase. Itmyoumdont need total temperature control, thismismworthnit for the money ,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stay away from Edgestar
 May 11, 2016

Unfortunately I did not pay attention nor believe the poor review. Edgestar has got to be one of the worse companies in the world. I received a refrigerator, a dual climate control, and the lower control did not refrigerate. They sent me a thermocouple, and a link to a youtube video, and told me to fix it myself. This was after string me along so that they no longer had to accept the unit and repair it themselves. The youtube video was out of date, and there is actually no way that I, nor my next door neighbor who is an electrician and mechanic, could repair this thing without machinery. Do not buy anything from Edgestar. They are unsympathetic, unorganized, and my opinion fraudulent. Heed this critique...stay away

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome.
 Jan 16, 2016

Love this fridge. I have one and I recently bought one for my parents as a Christmas gift and they love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half of of a wine cooler
 Oct 23, 2015

One side works great and the other doesn't work at all, 6 months after I bought it. Also bought the overstock 3 yr warranty and have yet to see any action towards repair or replacement. "STILL WAITING".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meant to be on display
 Oct 17, 2015

I use it in the kitchen under the counter. It is reply noticeable. It stands out. The dual temperature settings allows for a diversity of wines. The lighting add a touch of elegance during the evenings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Indianapolis,  Oct 11, 2014

This wine cooler is a good value for the price, and it looks great. It was packaged well, and the installation took about 10 minutes. My only complaint is that the zone for white wines should be 5 degrees colder.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EdgeStar 32-bottle Dual-zone wine cooler
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

I've only had this cooler a few weeks, but so far it's great! I'm very happy with the sleek look and style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!
 from Virginia,  Apr 5, 2011

It is definitely a good value for the money. I'd set my expectations a little low based on 2 of the reviews I read, but I must tell you, I have no idea what they're talking about. This little cooler looks beautiful under my counter. This is not an under-counter wine cooler, but I have enough space all around for ventialtion. Shipment was extremely quick! Cooled very quickly too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dual zone wine cooler
 from va,  Oct 22, 2009

I did a lot of research to find an attractive, affordable dual zone wine cooler that holds a lot of bottles. I am very please with this product. It was delivered quickly, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 30, 2009

After researching wine coolers, this one had everything I wanted. I've had it for a month now and am veryhappy with it. The dual zones are very nice and I have not had to worry about large bottles not fitting--Spamanta bottles fir very comfortably! The delivery was quick and set up was a breeze. This will assist greatly in our wine quest to collect and store grea wine choices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good and does what it is supposed to do
 from Arizona,  Apr 26, 2009

We were a little apprehensive about buying this wine cooler mainly because no one had written a review for it yet, but we took the risk and bought it anyway. It's really nice. It looks great and the blue LED lights are an extra modern touch. True to form, it does keep the reds at one temperature and holds the whites at another. My only gripe is that on our unit, the two doors don't match up at the same height - one door is about 1/8th to 1/4th of an inch lower than the other one; however, it is hardly noticable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Wine Fridge
 from Texas,  Jan 4, 2013

Did a lot of researching online before purchasing one of these. And so far the research has paid off. This unit is very quiet looks great also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 from Texas,  Oct 2, 2012

I would recommend this product to everyone. It arrived within 3 days of shipping the product. I had to just take out of box, wipe it down and plug it in. It looks just great and I am very happy with it. So far so good!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for Price
 from New York, NY,  Oct 19, 2010

Overall, good quality for the price, particularly with the dual temperature cooling function and the bottle capacity. If the fridge were made of slightly heavier gauge metal, would have given 5 stars -- as is, a little tinny. In operation now for several weeks and working well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from OK,  Nov 8, 2009

Looks great, has two different compressors to keep whites at one temp and reds at another. Came well packed. Remember anytime you move a refrigerator you have to let it sit for 24 hours prior to plugging it in. You can burn out the motor if you don't.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought