Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nope...Don't Buy It
 from Houston,  Apr 2, 2011

Ordered One...missing pieces...had to order replacement (and take the time to ship back the first one). Second one lasted less than a year. Attractive and perfect fit...but did not last. Called Edgestar...sent replacement parts -- spent two hours installing them. Lasted about two more days then quit working again. Not worth the time, energy or "savings." Pay the extra amount and get something worth your $$.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase.
 from Texas,  Mar 13, 2011

We purchased this wine refrigerator to use in our new kitchen remodel. It lasted a year. ;(

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar warranty is a joke
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Nov 25, 2011

Be very careful when you buy Edgestar items. The warranty is a complete joke. 90days?? Seriously? Of course this poorly made item fails on day 93. Be prepared to spend as much as the item getting it fixed. Read all fine print. Product looks good but stopped running. I was luck enough to notice it before it was too late. All I can say is to avoid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk in a box
 from Mobile, AL,  Jan 10, 2011

I've seen bad, but this is plain junk. 1) why are there 3 holes on the door when you only need 2 for the handle bar? 2) The temperature control goes blank when it feels like it. 3) Can't cool below 60 degrees? 4) Rude technical support agents at the manufacturer. At least Overstock makes returns easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very inferior product
 from Union, NJ,  Sep 24, 2011

I was very excited about getting this based on the some of the glowing reviews and unfortunately it turned out to be a really low quality item. First off , this cannot be installed in the counter. Don't even try it. It will fail on you. The shelves a re a very tight fight and can only hold the slim bottles. Awkard design makes taking out the shelves a real chore. 3 days in to use and the bottom section just stopped cooling. Good thing O has easy returns. Money back no problem. Just waste of time.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not reccommend purchasing.
 from Virginia,  Apr 3, 2012

This started out well, but turned down the drain after a year. The temperature settings are no longer readable, so you don't know what the temp is set at. Having 2 different zones, not being able to read temp makes it useless. It was moderately priced so I took a chance. Will no make that mistake again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor... worked well for about a year, then the temp settins stopped working. You can't read the temperature settings at this point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Wine Cooler
 from Hayesville< NC,  Nov 6, 2010

We are very pleased with this wine cooler. Quiet operation if set at 60 degrees, for red wine. May run alot at cooler temp. Two levels of cooling if you want colder wine on top or bottom. The LED display is very bright and can light up a whole room at night. Just be aware that if your elec power blinks off very often, you will have to reset the temp. It takes up very little space and fits well in under counter space. Love the stainless trim and great handle.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Cooler
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 23, 2010

The wine cooler is very sleek & attractive, it fits perfectly with the stainless appliances in my kitchen, but it is a little noisy. You don't realize this when you've been in the room for awhile, but when you first enter the room you notice. As for reliability, we've only had it for a month so I will let you know later.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy
 from Northern California,  Jun 29, 2010

So far, I am happy with this wine cooler. It looks good and performs well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Orange County, CA,  May 25, 2010

It arrived in perfect condition, seems to work great. Looks fantastic. My U-Line lasted about 5 years, I hope this one lasts as long. It was much less expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
edgestar 21 bottle cooler
 from Buckeye, AZ,  May 11, 2010

Great cooler-holds both white and red wines at different temperatures. No need for an additional wine rack. Easy to set up. The fan does seem to run most of the time, but after reading the information card the fan distributes the cool air making the cooler more energy efficient. Fits perfectly by my existing counter adding counter space if needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact and elegant
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 25, 2010

Fits nicely in our house - kitchen. Elegant apperance; the stainless steel matches our refrigerator. For the price to have 2 zones and a 21 bottle capacity is a good buy. Is quiet and works well. I cannot comment on long term use as I have had it only for a month. Arrived within a few days; well packed adn was easy to set up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great wine cooler at a great price
 from Middletown NJ,  Jul 15, 2009

We purchased this unit as we needed a slim under counter wine cooler. The two zones make it convenient to store reds and whites in the same cooler. The fact that it is thermo electric means that it is quieter and efficient to run is a bonus to us as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as the other reviews said . . . .
 from New Orleans,  Aug 2, 2012

Bought this in February and read the reviews---guess I thought mine would be different but I thought wrong. After 5 months the bottom compartment no longer cools. Going to call the company today since I still have a parts warranty

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Broke in 5 months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dentalmom
 from Langley, Washington,  Dec 29, 2010

This wine cooler is very nice. we had an existing space that we had to fit and this came the closest. It is very chic and the blue lights for the temp are nice, can see at a glance what the temp is. some said it was noisy but I dont think so. it seems quiet to me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from DC,  Nov 1, 2010

After using the wine cooler for less than 2 weeks the door has developed condenstion between the glass panes. I am in the process of trying to correct this with the seller. We will see if they are responsive......If so, I will update my rating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't get cold enough!
 from Nederland, TX,  Jun 27, 2010

I purchased the Edgestar 21 bottle wine chiller primarily because it was a dual zone chiller capable of chilling white wine to "below 50 degrees" in one zone and reds down to 50 degrees in the other zone. I don't drink a lot of white wine, but I thought it would be nice to expand my red wine storage capacity while having a place to chill 6 whites down to about 45 or 48 degrees (I already have a 36 bottle single zone unit). The proper "serving temp" for Pinot Grigio is 44 degrees and Sauv. Blancs about 46 degrees. This chiller won't get either storage area below 50 degrees and this is verified by an accurate refrigerator thermometer. It's a very clean, modern attractive unit. As with most chillers champagne bottles, burgundy, and Pinot Noir-shaped bottles do not fit comfortably as they are wider than bordeaux, cab, sauv. blanc type bottles. It has plenty of clearance space around the unit so that isn't the problem. I wouldn't buy it if you want temps <50 degrees for white wines.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cooler works well, would not install under counter
 from In the mountains, NM,  Jun 29, 2013

We purchased this cooler a year ago during our kitchen remodel. We created a space under the cabinet that is a bit larger than the cooler itself. We intentionally left space knowing this was not a true under the cabinet model (ie. the fans and vents are not on the front of the unit). Our hope was to save some installation pain as well as a few bucks. The cooler is still working well after a year. No issues with lights, top and bottom compartments still cool, and it still looks nice. The issue is the amount of heat it generates. Our granite counter on top of the cooler is always very warm. I came back to Overstock looking for a true built in cooler as we are concerned with damaging our counters and cabinets with too much heat. So in the end... no money saved. As a free standing unit, the cooler is great. In a closed space, I could not recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One year—not cool
 from San Francisco,  May 5, 2013

The unit is a bit more noisy than I expected, but the sound is entirely from the small cooling fans. Without a lot of insulation, probably nothing can be done about this. The upper unit (cooler one) worked for just over a year, then failed. The lower unit still works, but I will throw it away when I find a similar sized replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worked for a year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Wine Cooler
 from Mount Pleasant, SC,  Aug 21, 2010

This wine cooler is gorgeous and the blue LED lighting is an added bonus. It's a perfect size cooler for a small narrow space. Good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top