Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Expensive failure
 from Mission Hills, KS,  Sep 6, 2013

We got this 3 months ago when we first moved to our new house. The quality of the unit is by far inferior to the Perlick that we've had for years. It's a typical cheaply finished China product and it shows. The shelving is flimsy and thin. The biggest issue with the unit is the unevenness of the temperature from top to bottom. There is about a 8 degree variance from the upper section and the lower section. The unit was also not able to cool below 48 degrees. On a side note the Item arrived late and was missing a shelf. For some reason the customer service folks at the manufacturer did not quite believe I was missing a shelf. I guess lots of people with nothing better to do must be trying to scam an extra shelf to display as a trophy or something. I need to figure out what to do with this piece of junk now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warranty is worthless, too much risk to consider
 from Westport, CT,  Jul 5, 2014

I bought this 3 months ago and it recently went kaput on me. By that I mean, the control panel stopped displaying an accurate temperature (it kept showing 42 degrees when the actual temperature was closer to 65 degrees. The unit basically stopped cooling but we didn't notice anything was wrong unit we took a bottle out after the weekend. to our dismay it was warm. very upset about our beverages stewing in the the summer warmth. the "manufacturer" basically told us that they would not be willing to reimuburse us for the *** repair bill from a local appliance repair company, and wanted us to spend *** to ship this to them to have it fixed. READ the warranty carefully, if you're comfortable with all the restrictions and caveats they put dowm, go for it, otherwise it's not a good quality product that you can feel assured.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beverage Cooler DOES NOT WORK
 from louisville, KY,  Sep 20, 2014

The beverage cooler is terrible. Like everyone is stating in the reviews it does not keep cold. I should have spent more money on the ********. Do not buy this product. It is not made for a built in area. WILL NOT KEEP COLD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This EdgeStar 148 is a horrible product and customer service is just as bad. Received beverage cooler in good condition, plugged it in, and it looked great and cooled well ---- for about a week. The blue light is cool, but the refrigerator was not. The refrigerator never got below 40 degrees, and stayed below 45 degrees for only the first few days. After a week, the refrigerator would not cool below 55 degrees. I emailed and called. I spent hours trying to find someone to help me, including getting disconnected twice. I finally talked with someone who provided some technical assistance who told me not to cover the holes as that would impede the cooling effect, so I did that even though it makes no sense because the cooler only holds a fraction of the number of cans advertised. In addition, they told me to make sure the back is at least 3 inches from the wall, so I moved it further from the wall even though it was already a few inches away. and sticking out of the cabinet. Keep in mind that this is advertised as a "built-in" cooler that is supposed to be under a counter and not sticking 5 inches out of the counter -- makes no sense and doesn't look good. Nonetheless, I did what was suggested and this was absolutely no help - the cooler still would not cool below 55 degrees. I then called back to request a refund, but they would not refund the money without me returning (at my expense) the cooler in the original packaging, which I of course had thrown out after a few days because it seemed to be working at the time. Without the original packaging, they would not return it. However, they said if I ordered another one, paid for it in full and then used the same packaging, I could then return it (at my cost). Only then would they refund the cost of the original unit. Of course, then I'm out shipping charges and I would be stuck with another cooler that doesn't work. I followed up with another person in customer service who confided with me that this beverage cooler was designed with the same compressor and refrigeration units as the wine coolers and were not designed to sustain lower temperatures of a beverage cooler. In essence they are knowingly selling a faulty product that will last for a few days and then they refuse to refund the cost without the purchaser returning (at his/her shipping expense) the cooler in the original shipping package. I am guessing this has happened to many people. This may warrant a class action lawsuit if enough of us have been swindled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product - shame it isn't cooler!
 from Orlando, FL,  Feb 22, 2014

We love this refrigerator. It is located in our wet bar where we stock all our soft drInks. It has a huge capacity which is great and a lock on the door to keep the little ones our. If I could ask for one improvement it would be the ability to cool the drinks a little more. Canned and bottled drinks are cold (typically 46 F) but not icy which my wife's likes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice beverage cooler
 from Ohio,  Dec 10, 2013

We purchased this for our house that is being built. So I haven't had a chance to use it yet. The delivery company was fast and very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Morgantown WV,  Nov 3, 2013

Perfect stylish built in beverage cooler! Keeps soda and beer at right temperature. Remember this is is "cooler" NOT a "refrigerator". Some may think it should be colder but for us it works perfect. You must have it level to function properly. You can easily see with the display what the temp of the cooler is set to and the actual current temp of the cooler. It will fluctuate within a two degrees depending on how often the door is open and closed. Love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Dunedin, Florida,  Aug 4, 2013

We purchased this unit for a remodeling project six weeks ago and installed it a week ago. So far, no complaints. The unit is quiet and is keeping the beer very cold. Delivery was great, no problems and arrived sooner than expected. We researched several units online and this one had the best reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought