Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from chicago, il,  Oct 28, 2009

plugged it in and hit -20 in know time. fits icecreeam cakes with ease...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Langhorne,Pa.,  Oct 7, 2009

I bought it for camping to store my beer. I love cold beer and it does a great job, fits perfictly in my moterhome's outside compartment.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Money Saver
 from Greater Seattle area, WA,  Jul 28, 2009

This is a perfect solution for our two person household. What it has done for us is add space (from no added deep freeze) and save money (allowing me to stock up during meat sales). The perfect solution for downsizing while maintaining the benefits of a full size deep feeze. And then add in the ability to be a fridge if needed - excellent feature.We had gotten rid of our old energy gobbling large deep freeze two years ago. Since then I have watched meat sales come and go with frustration by how limited I was because of my limited freezer space. My husband complained frequently about how crowded our freezer was. I am very pleased with our purchase to date.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar freezer
 from Oakland,CA,  Jul 22, 2009

This unit works great. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EdgeStar 1.5-cubic-foot SS Freezer
 from Boston,  Jul 14, 2009

I Liked this freezer for 4 reasons: It has a very effective lock; it's compact size; It was offered in chrome finish and it is a good deal for the price. And a real plus when you get it on overstock.com you don't pay those exhorbitant shiping charges.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freezer/Fridge
 from California,  Dec 17, 2008

This little freezer/fridge works well and runs very smooth and quiet... I have it under the table in my motorhome. I wish it was a bit larger.... the larger unit would not fit under the table and space is a real issue....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received in excellent condition. Started up and reached freezing temp. Quickly. Really looking forward to using in Florida this winter in our RV, .will be able take a fair amount of meat from home and still have room in the freezer above the frigerator for ice cream and ice cubes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Freezer
 Nov 2, 2010

Overstock ahd the best price around and delivered the unit very quickly and exactly as advertsed. Great job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cool
 from New York, NY,  Dec 24, 2009

This freezer supplements my small apartment refrigerator. My biggest concern was how cold the freezer would be. I have been completely satisfied so far; everything solidly frozen just like it would be in a full sized freezer. Ice trays freeze in an hour or so. The appliance also looks nice and fits easily in a small apartment. I would absolutely recommend it to friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great So Far
 from South Carolina,  Aug 4, 2009

It fits nicely in one of the lower bays of the motorhome. I set it for the lowest temperature and it went down to minus 10 degrees F in less than two hours. It keeps the ice cream and other stuff frozen nicely and the regular freezer in the motorhome won't do that. I wish it were larger capacity but the height was the largest that would fit under the motorhome in one of the bays. Taller and it would not fit. Everyone is amazed with how well it keeps things frozen even when traveling in the deep south in July and August.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Perfect for camping! The locking feature is also an added benefit - especially with the raccoons that know how to open ANYTHING.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 Nov 4, 2010

This is a truly fantastic piece of equipment. Room temp to -20 degrees F in no time. It is, notably, a very small freezer (and one of the shelves is a half-shelf), but I have plenty of room for frozen veggies, entrees, an ice pack, ice cream &c. I couldn't be happier. It does what is it supposed to do and it does it well. While the first one arrived with a defective door that wouldn't stay shut, my replacement snaps shut and makes a really good tight seal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Edgestar Mini-freezer
 from East Greenwich, RI,  Oct 13, 2010

We purchased this mini-freezer for our daughter who has a very small studio apartment, with a very small apartment-sized refrigerator that has a tiny, and inadequate freezer. This Edgestar appliance has been the perfect solution! The appliance arrived very quickly, and was easy to unpack and get running. The small freezer is kept under the desk (for space-saving sake), but would look handsome anywhere in the apartment The freezer is quite spacious inside and easily organized. I would happily purchase this mini-freezer again (and may, indeed, need to since we have three children!). we have always been very pleased with the speed of delivery, quality and overall service received from Overstock.com. Thank you.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Does as advertised, had to return two icemakers, decided to use countertop freezer to achieve same result. Old fashioned 'ice trays' work great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surpasses expectations
 from Vancouver, BC,  Sep 6, 2010

Have been using little freezer for almost 4 months. It keeps everything well frozen including keeping ice cream very hard. I don't even have to keep the setting at MAX for it to perform this well. It's also very quiet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
1.5 cu ft refrigerator
 from Floresville, TX,  Jan 13, 2010

Purchased this unit to carry in our motorhome as an extra freezer storage. The unit is running fine and is so quiet that we have it sitting in the bedroom and do not hear it turn on and off. The only difficulty so far is that the lock is difficult to operate as it is so low on the door, but am becoming better at using it. We keep it locked so the unit door does not accidently open while we travel down the road.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pop-up camper freezer
 from SE Michigan,  Dec 19, 2009

I've used the freezer for the past two weeks in a campground near Orlando, FL (temp range 45-85F) & it has performed well. I had no difficulty unpacking it & removing the blue covering. I tested it initially by filling the small provided ice tray with water & setting the dial to max; it made cubes within an hour.I placed it outside the camper on a small board under the rear pull-out bed, leveled it, set the dial a bit below max & it worked flawlessly with ice cream, mixed veggies, berries, leftovers & ice cubes. The lock is a nice feature to keep the critters out at night.My only minor complaint is the cutting off of the bottom of the packing box, which I had to repair since I needed the box to protect the freezer while in transit inside the camper. I have not tested the fridge feature & have not had the unit long enough to guage durability.That said, so far I'm pleased with the freezer; I'm a happy camper :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Minden, LA,  Apr 7, 2011

My mom is in the nursing home and likes to have ice cream. This compact freezer is perfect. Shipping was fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will See
 from Tampa Bay, Florida,  Nov 2, 2010

Fast shipping. Good freezing. Quiet running. Ice buildup in first week at upper area of door opening kept it from closing properly. Leak at seal where not adhering. Cleaned off ice and pulled, stretched seal. Will see how it does this week and if needs service, will report on how that goes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little fridge/freezer
 from CA,  Jul 1, 2014

This is a great little fridge/freezer intended use for my son in college. We acquired a mini fridge w/tiny freezer which seems was good enough for him. So we have this fridge/freezer in our garage and it has been very handy changing as we need from freezer to refridgerator!! Freezes well!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White 1.5-cu-ft Upright Freezer
Today $196.28
Compare $266.80
Save 26%
(3)
Igloo White Bar Fridge
Today $98.99
Compare $157.20
Save 37%
(1)
Midea Black Mini Refrigerator
Today $100.58
Compare $308.21
Save 67%
Back to top