For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A product that works as advertised!
 from Montana,  Aug 7, 2011

I bought this product to replace a conventional hot water heater. I live in an off-grid cabin and had to wait for at least an hour each time I wanted to use hot water. (Power and gas turned off every evening.) With this on-demand water heater, it takes about 90 seconds to get usable hot water. What a difference! The only hitch I had was the need to increase my well's water pressure just a little bit. But, I consider this a minor adustment that reaps great rewards.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and design.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eccotemp
 from Montana,  Jul 21, 2010

This is the second one I have purchased. My first one is designed for outside service. We have it mounted outside our cabin and enjoy it very much. The second one is inside the cabin. I was a plumber for over 20 years and I feel that this is a great buy and have had no problems!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Well
 from Maine,  Jul 12, 2010

I install this unit at camp and use A 12 volt pump that pumps 2.5 gpm power the heater with A inverter or my generator of 2000 WATS, and have endless hot water. good deal with vent kit included .Been using it for 2 mo.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy installation,
 from Quakertown, PA,  Nov 2, 2013

Great for saving money compared to electric hot water heater.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good so far!!
 from Missouri,  Jul 29, 2011

Have had the eccotemp tankless installed for two weeks now. Some adjustment is required if your water flow is not high enough-not a major problem but one you want to make sure you have a good water flow from your well. City folks probably wont have this issue. Awesome to not have a propane pilot light or having to keep an entire tank of water hot. Should save us enough money to pay for itself by winter!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from OK,  Jul 1, 2011

I got this because it had good reviews and I figured if it actually worked it would be worth the hassle of trying to change the water pies and such to put it in. It does heat up the water, but only for a few seconds. Not even long enough to run a sink full of dishwater. Maybe a gallon at a time. And forget trying to take a bath or shower. This is totally useless and a complete waste of money. If I could I would return it and get my money back. Needless to say I will be replacing this soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice, but doesn't work.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from Northwest, Illinois,  Jun 1, 2011

Seems to be a well built unit. I installed it less than a month ago and so far so good. Be aware that the required flow rate is .9 gal per min, if you have a low flow nozzle on your sink it will not trigger the unit to fire up. Still making adjustments, but satisfied with the unit. The price was right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great waterheater
 from texas,  Mar 19, 2011

this is a great whaterheater in all ways.we love fast and hot water at all times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Heater
 from TX,  Aug 17, 2010

nice water heater, works great and was delivered promptly thanks

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY
 from VA,  Apr 27, 2010

THIS IS A GREAT BUY FOR THE MONEY. I RECENTLY PURCHED THIS FOR MY "LAKE CABIN" WEEKEND GETAWAY BECAUSE I DIDNT WANT TO TAKE UP THE ROOM AS A STANDARD HOT WATER HEATER AND ELECTRICITY IS A FACTOR AT MY PLACE, ALL MY NEIGHBORS WERE WAITING FOR ME TO HOOK IT UP AND SEE IF I LIKED IT AND I LOVE IT . IT WORKS GREAT FOR WHAT I AM DOING WITH IT AND ALL MY NEIGHBORS ARE ASKING ME IF I CAN HOOK THERES UP WHEN THEY GET IT. WE CAN RUN THE SHOWER NON STOP AS LONG OR AS MANY SHOWERS WE NEED TO TAKE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tankless water heater
 from Ohio,  Mar 21, 2010

The products that I reviewed were described very well, so that I was able to make an informed decision in the purchase of the model I needed. The ordering process was sufficient and I recieved the product in a timely manner

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
L10 High-capacity LPG Tankless Water Heater
Add to cart to see special price
(20)
Eccotemp L5 Outdoor Portable Tankless Water Heater
Add to cart to see special price
(52)
Portable Tankless Propane Water Heater
Today $129.99
Compare $139.64
Save 7%
(2)
Back to top