Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Propane Demand Water Heater
 from Andalusia, AL,  Oct 27, 2010

This is an excellent product "out of the box". Very easy to install. We have a very large garden jacuzzi tub in our Master Bedroom which has been "unuseable" since we could never fill it with hot water. This puppy kicked on and away we went, then shut off as soon as it wasn't necessary. Could easily use these for whole house water heating very economically.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Water on Demand
 from Cedar Hill TN,  Apr 7, 2012

We had a 80 gallon hot water heater for a large family and purchased this on demand hot water heater and installed 500 gallon propane tank. The water will get hot, then cold for a minute then an endless supply of hot water. Installed this last September the tank was filled at 85% capacity now in April will still have 60% after 6 full months of operation. That equates to 100 gallons of propane. I believe the propane was $2.45 gallon so that's $245.00 or $40.83 a month. Our electrical bill has gone down considerably but we had also installed e-shield and additional insulation. I do know that this water heater has saved us a lot of money, my in laws live with us and my father in law will take 2 to 3 showers a day. They are elderly and he walks everyday 2 miles first thing then does yard work and works part time. Couldn't ask for any better in laws! I would definitely recommended this product from the Big "O"

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Top Quailty
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my tankless water heater
 from North Alabama, Huntsville metropolitan area,  Jan 12, 2012

We are very pleased with our tankless water heater and recommend it without hesitation. We live in a moderate climate with January temps normally ranging from 25 to 55 degrees F. We insulated the water pipes that are exposed outside and placed a light bulb that is on a thermostat near the inlets. We have had no problems at all with the hot water supply. You have to wait a bit for the hot water but it is the same as waiting for hot water from a tank heater. We love the extra space that was created when we removed the old hot water tank! And we love not having to worry about running out of hot water when the grandchildren come for a visit. The only problem we encountered was in the shower upstairs when there was a change in water pressure (someone else using water). But the instruction book warns that the gas will cut off if water pressure is reduced suddenly in an upstairs location.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not noticed -- does not matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. We have been enjoying continuous hot water for a year now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The onsite description is OK but we checked the manufacturer site, too
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tankless water heater
 from La Ceiba, Honduras,  Jun 18, 2011

The product was easy to install and works very well. It provides enough hot water for my family of five. It can't be beat for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tankless heater
 from waynesboro ms,  Mar 23, 2011

This heater has done everything it says it will BUT, it has turned out to cost much more than I expected. I had to hire a plumber with a gas license and an electrician to put an outlet on the outside wall and now I have drywall repairs to do . I am thankful to overstock for having the best price, even though installation was about $250 more than the heater costs. As far as the heater...I really like it , it works great and it is out of sight and I have more space in my utility room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
water tank
 from Cathedral City, CA,  Feb 21, 2011

I would recommend this product to anyone who has a shallow pump system for a well. The price is right, delivery was prompt and it carries a good warranty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tankless water heater
 from OH,  Aug 11, 2010

I found this tankless water heater to be top quality and comparable to other nationally known brands. The construction is as good if not better then other brand name applineces. The instructions were easy to follow and covered all necassary topics. Installation was streight forward and not complicated. The temperture control is a remote control panel you can located where it is easy to access such as the area the hot water is to be used while the heater it self is located outside the building. The features and convinience of this tankless water heater make it a very good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets Expectations
 from Southeastern, AL,  Mar 22, 2011

I installed this tankless LP water heater about two months ago on our pool house. Since it gets used infrequently, I'm feeding it with a high capacity regulator on a 20 lb cylinder. Installation was mostly painless. It works as advertised, although I recommend installing the included control panel at the same time the water heater is installed. Initially it worked without the control panel connected, but managed to turn itself off after a couple of weeks. I connected the control panel, pressed the on button, set the temperature, and all was well again. Overall I am very happy with this purchase. I had problems getting half inch pipe thread plumbing to mate properly on the water connections. My suspicion is that the water connections are almost standard half inch compatible, but not quite. I was able to get the connections threaded well enough to prevent leaks, but it took considerable effort. If I had to do it again, I'd use the provided 3/4 inch adapters. Those mated well with the 3/4 inch parts I had lying around. Also, this is the first tankless LP water heater I've ever used. The minimum flow rate required to start the heater (while I'm sure it meets spec) was higher than I anticipated. It is pretty easy to turn off the water heater in an effort to get a reduced flow of warm water. Fortunately, the control panel indicates whether the heater is on or off, so I can train myself to set the flow appropriately. When I eventually put a tankless LP water heater on my house, I'll probably spend the extra cash to get one that has a lower minimum flow rate. Or, perhaps I'll include a very small electric tank heater in-line near some of the faucets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
 from ny,  Dec 11, 2009

We bought our eccotemp less than a year ago and have had 3 replacement units thus far. This machine is garbage... poorly made, with problems in the computer and in the manufacturing. So far this year I have spent a total of a month with absolutely no hot water. The only solution anyone seems to be offering us is to

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Taylorsville, MS,  Dec 3, 2009

received product in a few days of order, have not had a chance to install it yet but looking forward to the entergy saving!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought