Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect! Just perfect!
 from Olympia, WA,  Feb 25, 2011

My husband and I bought this for our double shower head shower and it works wonderful! It's so nice to be able to do the dishes and then know I didn't waste all the hot water (I can even do the dishes while my husband is showering.) We run the wash machine at the same time as the showers too and it's no big deal. Don't forget to get the piece that goes with it to install!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Water Heater
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2010

I have this water heater and it is fantastic. Quiet, powerful and efficient. I can take a shower, wash clothes and wash dishes at the same time. I can fill my jacuzzi in one shot now. I don't have to wait for the water heater to catch up. I wish I had purchased this much sooner. Great price here too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Millersburg, OH,  Feb 4, 2012

It really is more than what we need at the time but, my husband said once we build we can use this for our laundry/guest bath. We had to learn that there really isn't "instant" hot water as with a water tank. We also never realized how often we turn the hot water on just to rinse our hands or dishes. We're finished washing our hands before the water gets hot... hence a waste of propane! Like my husband says it's a learning experience. Love that I can be in the shower without worrying if I'll run out of water! Plus I can take my time and my husband will still have hot water for his shower!! LOVE THAT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great... more and beyond!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As good as it could have been.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
new owner
 Aug 20, 2015

We installed this heater in our cabin, so it gets used a few times a month. Works very well and we are happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eccotemp Propane Tankless Heater
 from Honeoye Lake, NY,  Mar 9, 2013

Purchased a small cottage that had an electric hot water heater in corner of the bathroom. The electric heater took up most of the bathroom. In July, replaced the old electric with the Eccotemp 6.3 GPM Liquid Propane Indoor Tankless. Put the new heater in the laundry room now the bathroom has so much more room. The Eccotemp works like a champ!!! Heats the water quickly. We are very happy with this product. We would definitely recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eccotemp Tankless Heater
 from Guilford VT,  Feb 19, 2013

So glad to finally get rid of conventional water heater and go with this. For those who want instant gratification, you might be a tad frustrated w/ waiting the 20 sec or so it takes for the water to come up to temp, but that's so minor compared with the amount of propane you don't use and the money you save. Also, the temp on the unit is easily set to whatever the task at hand requires. I usually keep it on 117 degrees because I like hot baths. For washing the dog, I can set it to 105; something that needs a really hot washing, 130. Excellent unit. You don't have to pay the big bucks for a Rinnai.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eccotemp
 from tonganoxie ks,  Jan 19, 2012

unit worked for a year then electroincs went out it was replaced under warranty 7months later it started leaking water bad now they will not cover it or try to work with me. I"ll go back to standard water heater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor keeps breaking down
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Berlin, Maryland,  Oct 4, 2011

This product couldn't be better. It was priced right, shipped promptly and in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tankless Hot Water Heater
 from Michigan,  Aug 31, 2011

We changed from a fifty gallon electric hot water heater to the tankless one and though it takes a little getting used to, it works excellent. we have not had it operating long enough to see the savings yet. I would reccommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? *****
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Money
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 7, 2011

Great unit for the price. Only problem i had with it was the propane supply line i have in my house was to small. It needs a supply line of at least 3/4" and i had 1/2". Other that having to have a new line put in. I love the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tankless Water Heater
 from Payson, AZ,  Mar 31, 2010

What an unbelievable product! We are remodeling the bath/laundry room. We removed the big water heater and now have space for cabinets. Can't wait to see my electric bill. I think we will save alot of energy use. Also, the price was about 2/3's less than our local hardware store. Same item. Thanks Overstock.com! kathy 1953o

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eccotemp 6.3 GPM Liquid Propane Indoor Tankless He
 from kwy west fl,  Mar 14, 2010

this is a substancial unit and both my contractor and plumber we suprised at the quality and price of the product. will also be buying the smaller battery starting unit as a back up due to possible power outages from hurricanes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Grass Valley, California,  Mar 4, 2010

this was an excellent buy, the same hot water heater retails at the local home depot for over $1000.00, easily installed and works like a charm!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eccotemp tankless waterheater
 from New Jersey,  Jan 10, 2010

Great product. Exactly as represented. Quick delivery. Plenty of hot water. Easy installation. Highly recommend product. Great seller. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought