Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 242 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Well made bar stools
 from DFW,  Jun 22, 2011

The stools arrived quickly, the boxes were very damaged but the stools were not affected. They were very easy to put together, I put together 4 of them in a matter of minutes by myself. They work as designed, I have no problem with letting them up and down and they have been able to hold people who are heavier in weight with no problem. I got the dark brown colored ones and they look the same in person as they did on the web site and match very well with my other furniture which has legs that are chocolate brown in color. The quality of the stools is very good and they look as though they cost more than what I paid for them, not to mention the design is different from most other stools you might find in a typical furniture store. If you're on the fence, I would recommend giving them a try. I'm very particular about the furniture I have purchased and most of the pieces in my home have been custom ordered and these stools go along great with them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality especially for the price
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stools
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jun 4, 2011

Although a bit pricey, we bought four to sit along the counter. They were easy to assemble and extremely comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pub room chair -- great value.
 from Sacramento, Ca.,  Jul 19, 2011

I love the chair and would order 2 more if I had room. My design savvy daughter picked this chair out and I thought it was a bit too modern for our home, but it gives pub room the "pop" it needed. The only caveat is ... when you put it together make sure the foot rest is in front. I had to redo the first chair because I didn't think to line up the chair front with the foot rest. Crazy I know but I was excited to put it together. It goes together easily and is very sturdy. I should know now that I have put together the equivalent of 3 of them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered the carmel color after reading the reviews on the terracotta being too organge. The carmel color is beautiful, like coffee with a bit of cream.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great and it went together easily. It's a classy, modern chair and very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Lake Forest Park, WA,  Aug 26, 2011

I chose these barstools in large part because of the brushed chrome finish, which matches my cabinet hardware, and because of the reviews. I purchased 3 of the stools in black. They were easy to put together, taking less than an hour total. I found it easiest to remove the plastic from the seat trim prior to installing the seat. Thanks to a previous reviewer for the tip to line up the footrest with the front of the seat. The stools are sturdy, comfortable and look very sharp in my newly remodeled kitchen/dining room. Everyone who has seen them is very impressed. These stools are a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfortable stool
 from Maryland,  Jan 6, 2013

It was easy to assemble. I have had it for over a year. It's function as well as the day I got it. I use this stool the most when I am at home. It is very comfortable even after a long time sitting on it. I got many compliments on the chair from friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent - very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Customer Service
 from Texas,  Sep 14, 2011

I received these stools and the boxes were badly damaged. There were some scratches on the brushed chrome and the white seats did not go well with the decor. When i contacted Overstock to return their customer service was outstanding. The issue was resolved quickly and as a result i would be happy to purchase from Overstock again. Overstock has made me a very happy consumer. I would recommend them without any reservation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools are white and were as discribed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Happy with the quality of the product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stools!
 from Miami, FL,  Jun 2, 2011

I was so pleased with these bar stools that I ordered more. They are very comfortable, and the high quality definitely shows. The hydraulic mechanism works great (no jerking, etc.). One of the stools had a defect in the seam, but O.com is replacing it immediately. I am extremely satisfied with the look and quality of these stools! Also, they match perfectly with the brushed, glass top pub table.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ecco makes good products
 from Palm Springs, Ca.,  Jan 9, 2013

It arrived well packaged, was fairly easy to assemble and looks great around the bar. I order 5 camel colored but received one white one which was replaced with very little problem. The backs are a little low but the design the chairs are still comfortable and I've spent a couple of hours in them without any back strain. My friends have been complimentary of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it has a nice leather feel to it and seems strong enough to support heavier people
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
swivel bar stool
 from Sun City,Arizona,  Jul 16, 2011

Appearance is very modern and well crafted.Delivery and set up was fast and easy. We are very pleased with the bar stools. Great jon Overstock!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfct..very rich color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average craftsmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 10 plus
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from El Paso, TX,  Jul 11, 2011

I saw these stools on another site for much more $$$. They are absolutely beautiful. I've made several purchases at o.com and I am extremely happy with all of them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Modern Barstools
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 6, 2011

I ordered 4 of these chairs for my new house. The chairs are very modern but manage to work well with house's traditional style. They have a small back but still very comfortable. I have an open floorplan and the swivel is perfect to face the kitchen or the living room. The chairs were very easy to put together, and the round bottom makes the chair very stable even for a 250lb man. The metal edge was wrapped in a clear plastic which needs to be removed. One of the chairs needed a hole redrilled, but any handyman can redrill if necessary. I'm extremely happy with the chair and the price. Thanks overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. I ordered the brown chairs. Looks great and very elegant.
  • How is the quality of the product? Superb.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality chair
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 4, 2013

We went to several furniture stores, and these were better than anything we found and were less expensive than a lot of the best ones. They feel very solid. The only thing I would note is, the cushions are firm and may become uncomfortable after sitting on them for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was about the same. It's ivory, so it has a hint of yellow. It looks white unless it's next to a true white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Much better than expected. Firm contoured cushioning under good quality stitched covers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These bar stools are a great find and work perfect
 from East Tennessee,  Dec 12, 2012

These bar stools were easy to assemble, look great and operate as expected. The wide base and protective coating guards against scratching my hardwood floors. I found similar stools in a higher end furniture store for $1100 each so these are quite a bargain. I'm not a big person, so can't say how they would perform for bigger folks, but these are a great addition to my kitchen area and allow me to sit guests at the appropriate "bar" height.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine, no issues.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love These Stools!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

These stools went perfectly at our new contemporary designed bar. They assembled easily and look incredible. I was a little concerned about how comfortable they would be after reading some of the reviews about this. But we found they were very comfortable for a bar setting. They swivel completely around and the height adjusts easily. Well worth what we spent for them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I recently purchased two of these counter/bar stools and they are definitely worth the price. Great back support so you don't feel like you are about to fall off the stools if you lean back. I have gotten compliments on these chairs already and they definitely look more expensive than the actual cost. They were easy to assemble and pretty sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Portland, USA,  Dec 12, 2012

I love these bar stools. The hydraulic system is pretty sturdy although I mostly use it at platform height than bar height. The stool is very stylish with a comfortable backrest. The delivery was prompt, and it was packed well. Assembly is reasonably easy. I have done business with Overstock about half a dozen times and I've never been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Michigan,  Dec 5, 2012

Love these chairs. They are great for adults and children. I love that they can be easily adjusted to any height. We use them at the ibar but they work at the table for an extra chair. The grandkids love them. Easy to clean!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from San Antonio,  Jul 1, 2012

Great quality. Easy to assemble and best of all very stylish. The low back is actually very comfortable and not a hindrance by any means. Adjustable height. Glad we found these

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern meets comfort
 from Tampa Fl,  Jun 26, 2012

I got the light brown stools. There is a close up of this one and the color looks a bit different in this photo. People mentioned it in their reviews so I knew before I ordered it. They look nice and function well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look very nice and are sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair, poor directions!
 from Vacaville, CA,  Aug 12, 2014

I love the look and feel of this chair! However, when we put it together, the part that said "Remove before assembling" was so small that we missed it. OOPS! Now we can't raise or lower the chair. It's our own darned fault, but does anyone know how we can fix this?

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 242 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Adjustable Swivel Stool (Set of 2)
Today $98.01
Compare $119.91
Save 18%
(161)
Adjustable Height Swivel Stool
Today $118.47
Compare $125.99
Save 6%
(176)
Back to top