For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it
 from North Carolina,  Feb 27, 2014

Bought this for my son and his fiancée. They are very picky and they love this desk. I know it took a while to put together but the fiancée did it with little background in carpentry. She's thrilled with it . It's much roomier than I thought and yet looks small and unobtrusive in their room. I think the design is quite elegant.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drop Leaf Desk
 from Edgewater, MD,  Feb 9, 2014

Just the right size for the space I had to fill. Love the drop leaf to close when not in use. Great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It is perfect for my guess room and I really like to wooden pattern on it. Nice!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - but smelly
 from New Jersey,  Jan 27, 2014

I like this desk. It is exactly what I was expecting. My only complaint is that it has a "varnishy" odor coming from it. So far it has been assembled for 4 days and the odor has not gone away. Otherwise it is worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality writing desk for the price
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

We ordered this piece so we could have a place to organize mail and pay bills. This piece is solid and easy to put together. The dark wood is a nice look as well. This is of good quality and definitely worth the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk, Easy Set-Up, Good Price
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 27, 2013

I am very happy with this Desk. Goes perfect in my bedroom. I have put together a lot of furniture in my life, and this was by far the easiest. I have never been misled with products purchased from Overstock. I read the reviews, and make sure there are enough reviews to come to a conclusion. I try to stick with 4 star or better products. This desk is very nice!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent! LOVE this desk!
 from Aruba,  Aug 16, 2013

Love! Love! Love! everything about this desk! It sets up easy- it is very stylish and sturdy. There is plenty of room to store all of my work and then - pop put the shelf up and no one sees the papers, files, laptop. It looks just as good opened as it does closed. If you think the photo is deceiving - this desk looks even better than the photo and was a tremendous value- looks like a very expensive desk - although the price was so low. I have onyx furniture that it matches perfectly with. Out of all of the items I hv bought online, this is by far the best choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little desk...smells like patchouli oil?
 from Rowlett, TX,  Jul 2, 2013

Good little desk; only had to screw on the legs. Exactly as promised. However, I've had it for about three weeks now and it still makes my whole living room smell like patchouli oil. Not sure why...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk!
 from Denton, TX,  Jun 26, 2013

This is a very nice desk and exactly what I wanted. The desk was packed very well. The only assembly required was to attach the legs. Legs are very secure and stable. The work surface of the desk is very stable when it is being used. Very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ebony laptop storage desk
 from LOUISIANA,  Mar 24, 2013

I don't know why, but I was pleasantly surprised at how well this product was. Color, size and function was exactly what I was looking for. I had a small space for a desk and this fit perfectly. Great quality, easily put together, as only the legs had to be attached. I have very happy I purchased this product. Thanks again, Overstock for a great product!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth a buy
 from earth,  Mar 22, 2013

Definitely worth a buy, go for it. You won't regret. Looks nice and the table top is decent enough large to scatter and write.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little, big desk !
 from California,  Feb 20, 2013

I was looking for a desk for my daughter to contain clutter, provide enough space to write and for projects, and to look great with her existing bedroom set. This desk has it all ! Great for the price, very sturdy and really does provide the size of a full desk. The BEST part is the door that closes and hides all the "stuff". Don't hesitate, it's a great desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Matches the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Desk
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 19, 2013

We had to have this shipped to us twice because the first product we received was badly damaged. It was annoying and we had to wait twice as long to actually get the product. Customer service was good. The desk is bigger than I expected and very sturdy. It was easy to put together. The only complaint I have about quality is the gaps, things don't fit snugly ever where. It is a minor issue and just bugs me because I can be picky. The finish is good and is it a solid piece of furniture. I'm glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well put together and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact, sturdy, good value
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 14, 2013

Very sturdy, compact desk. Large work surface when open, stable and solid even when you lean on it, and surprising amount of storage in desk top (I put small baskets for frequently used items, kept drawer for extra supplies since you can't easily access that when lid is open). I put it behind my couch like a sofa table, so I can open and do bills while I watch TV-- it's a little deep (18") for that, but the narrower top makes it look less so. Work surface is fairly high-- I actually sawed off about 2.5 inches from each leg (detached them first) to make total height the same as my low couch back, and to lower the work surface to a better laptop typing height with the chair I'm using (test it out *with chair* you'll use before cutting!) Super easy assembly, just attach the legs (hex key supplied), desk part and slant lid come pre-assembled. I did have a slight misalignment in the folding top, where there are rubber nubs and slots in the slant top lid on each side that the nubs fit into when you fold it up. It was operational (nothing I would have returned it for), but made the seams uneven when pressed closed snugly. That slight aesthetic issue bugged me (most people wouldn't notice), so I solved by cutting the slot a little larger myself, so it looks perfect when closed now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy assembly, mine had slight misalignment in folding top
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Punxsutaweny, Pennsylvania,  Dec 29, 2012

Purchased this desk for grandson. He will get many years of use from it. Just right for fitting into bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaucer 2
 from Haverhill, MA,  Dec 19, 2012

The desk is larger in reality than as it appears in the photo. That's a good thing. Fits perfectly where I had in mind. Holds a lot of material in addition to our new lap top. The drop front makes it nice to hide away the clutter when not in use. We live in an open concept condo and it's in a corner of the dining area. Looks very nice and neat when the drop lid is closed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ebony Lapton Storage Desk
 from Second home - Estero, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

We were very pleased with the desk. Our only criticism is the hand hold used to open the desk -- not easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The assembly was easy. The fit and finish was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect design and good construction
 from Indio, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

This is the only desk I could find that could hide my laptop and papers and I could fit my legs under. The product is true to the description and is higher quality than I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black - true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction- comes as one solid piece + legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate, but it is taller than it looks in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Storage Desk
 from Cleveland,OH,  Sep 5, 2012

the desk is very convenient and nice looking. It was hard to assemble becuase the predrilled holes to attach the legs were not always in the correct spot. My husband had to spend extra time making it work. Other than that the desk serves its purpose quite well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off black, it is somewhat brown on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good quality, but the assembly was difficult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop desk
 from Tulare, ca,  Aug 20, 2012

Easy to put together. Not too big. Serves the purpose for which it was intended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 88 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top