Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Desk was perfect for our needs.
 from Chesapeakew, VA,  Jul 7, 2011

This desk fits into our room perfectly and was easy to assy., just attach the 4 legs. My grandson could have put it together. You can't go wrong with this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and easy!
 from Atlanta Metro,  Jul 1, 2011

This desk is wonderful. Good size to stash my laptop and a few office items in the bedroom but when it's closed, it looks like another piece of bedroom furniture. It matches almost exactly to the Hemnes bedroom set in the dark finish purchased from Ikea but without the hassle of having to put the whole thing together. Even the knobs were attached. All I had to do was screw on the legs--5 minutes and it was done. Well packaged too. Nice feature is that it has a hole in the back to run the cords through. I actually Velcro-ed a plug strip inside, against the back of the desk and ran the cord out so I don't even have to bend down under the desk to unplug my computer when I'm on the go. I have purchased many furniture items on O.co but this was the best of all. In all--love it. If you are considering it, buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close-deep, dark brown--almost black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The finish is much better than I thought would be.
 from I live in Hillsboro OR.,  Jun 25, 2011

I expected the finish to be flat. It shows a grain and blends well with my other furniture. The desk was very easy to install I am a 71 yr. Women I had help from my 5 yr. great-grandson.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Better
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality is better than expected.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size and easy to put together
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 6, 2011

This desk was so easy to put together, it was astonishing. It's the perfect size. I had so much trouble finding a desk/secretary that would hide my laptop that actually looked nice and modern and not bulky, but I finally found it. I really couldn't be happier with this desk.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from FL,  Mar 23, 2011

Item is very useful. Shipped as indicated and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty nice desk
 Mar 5, 2011

just needed something for my bedroom for my laptop and when putting on my makeup. this works great. for me, it is a little big, but i can see how others would appreciate it. overall, happy with this desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ebony Laptop Desk
 from Central Coast, CA,  Jan 27, 2011

The desk arrived in great condition - was easy to put together (really easy for me since my husband did it!). It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together. The desk is much nicer than I expected it to be. The color is richer than pictured. It's heavy, no need for the wall mount/supports that were provided. It's got lots of room - enough for my wide-body laptop, magazine, papers etc. The only downside is that the dimensions were misleading to me. When open the bottom of the 'shelf' is 30 inches...the dimensions looked to me as if the top of the 'hutch' was 30 inches. 30 inches is higher than a standard desk by 2 inches or so. When you are short, that 2 inches makes a difference! Overall, I'm enjoying my desk and would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Jan 26, 2011

Very nice and solid desk. Love that it came assembled, except for putting the legs on, and was packed really well. Like others, I wish I could access the drawers below but not really a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from wyoming,  Jan 25, 2011

easy to put together. compact with plenty of work space when open. better quality than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NJ,  Jan 11, 2011

This desk is just what I was looking for. It's functional fashionable and fits into my decor. Really enjoy using it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk
 from dexter, new york,  Jan 8, 2011

i love the desk it is the perfect size and is a very attractive piece of furniture. It is also very sturdy and not tipsey at all. I purchased it to hide away my laptop from my grandchildern and it serves that purpose well and makes everything very tidy and neat. Also good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from washington, dc,  Dec 10, 2010

The desk is bigger/taller than I expected. It is very simple to assemble, and fits great. It is exactly what I wanted. Matches the dark wood shelves I already had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Thank you for this perfection!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 3, 2010

Words cannot describe this perfection that i behold. My room is space challenged - lets just leave it at that, i needed something elegant yet with an edge - and once i found it i fell in love. The price required a bit of thinking - but its the lowest one i found - comparing with staples, target, amazon etc.. and now i know why - upon receiving the desk - it was 72 pounds - Gorgeous Wood Painted Black. it is sturdy as anything - and doesn't fall over or wobble - the engineering of the desk is brilliant and you will see why when you will put it together - which took me not even 30 min - and i am not so tech savy. Also, this piece of information might be helpful: when the desk opens up fully its width measurements are: 31 inch deep X 38.5 width - i had to search high and low to get those measurements. but here you are. Its perfect i mean - i was never more happier to buy something.. and there i thought i would never have a desk in my room and will be forced to do all my work on my bed.. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice small computer desk
 Dec 2, 2010

We picked this desk because of its small size and usage: a guest bedroom with people using a laptop. It is exactly what we wanted. It is very simple and goes with everything. Assembly was very easy and it is very well made for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from Stockton, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

Love this desk! My only gripe is that I can't access the drawer with the top lowered. Other than that, it's great looking, and doesn't take up a lot of room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ebony desk
 Sep 23, 2010

Great buy, especially in smaller rooms with limited space. We like the feature of being able to close the desk when you are done using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice. Cheapest price anywhere
 from North Carolina,  Aug 26, 2010

I bought this desk because I wanted a small work/study area in my room. I also wanted something that I could close up to keep the area looking neat and keep my kids away from my laptop. This desk fits the bill in every way. It looks great. It is very solid and heavy. It in no way feels cheap or looks cheap. It is so heavy that I don't know how anyone could tip it over unless they let the flap down and then sat on the edge of it. That would be foolish so don't do that! I can fit several textbooks inside with the flap up. I also use the top for my books and they can either fit standing or laying flat and the flap will still shut. Pretty much anything other than a large binder can lay on the top without interfering with closing the desk. I can fit a rolling computer chair underneath with no problem. The drawer is a nice size, but you have to close the flap to access it which can make it a hassle if you are working. So, it is a classy-looking desk that keeps things tucked away when necessary. It is just the right size for a smaller space but will mesh well in any area. It would be good for a college student dorm room. Plus, it was super cheap! I am 100% happy with it. I like the extra workspace created with the flap down. I looked at roll-top desks and they don't give that extra room. The other drop front desks have drawers and you can't fit a chair underneath. This is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a good buy
 from Benson NC,  Aug 25, 2010

I enjoy this desk very much. All the hinges and moving parts move well. This piece is not rickety. Additionally i placed a surge protected power strip, using velcro, on the back wall of this desk which serves us nicely with charging the phones, computers, etc. Good Value, I checked around and overstock was cheaper on the same exact product elsewhere. When you unpackage the desk it did have a "stain" smell but I'm very sensitive to smells and it faded after a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Desk
 from Leawood, KS,  Aug 15, 2010

Terrific sturdy, smaller size desk. I particularly like that the contents can be closed away and out of sight. Also, I have a grandchild and he can't reach the handle to open it. Even when opening the desk, it takes a little tug so that he won't inadvertently open it and have the top or any contents fall on him. There are no interior cubbyholes so keep that in mind if it is a consideration for you. It require only attachment of the legs, very simple process, and it's ready to use. There is a panel on the back I reversed to make the wood grain exterior continuous all the way around. That way, I can have it facing any direction and it looks like a more expensive piece that was designed that way. It took a little doing to reattach the panel as the holes drilled for the screws weren't perfectly straight. Shipping was as immediate as one can have. Just a couple of days and it arrived at my door step in a well packed carton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Study Desk
 from Abbeville, LA,  Jul 2, 2010

I see other have complained of a tipping factor which I have not run into and the box came with "Anti-Tipping Tools" for you to use during installation to avoid this very issue. Was very impressed with the quality and sturdiness of this piece of furniture. Feels very solid and was perfect for a small space as well as a space saver and to help a small space seem as clutter free as possible. It's nice to put it all in the desk close the drawer and forget its there. Makes things look much neater. Would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought