Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pretty nice desk
 Mar 5, 2011

just needed something for my bedroom for my laptop and when putting on my makeup. this works great. for me, it is a little big, but i can see how others would appreciate it. overall, happy with this desk!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ebony Laptop Desk
 from Central Coast, CA,  Jan 27, 2011

The desk arrived in great condition - was easy to put together (really easy for me since my husband did it!). It took my husband about 20 minutes to put together. The desk is much nicer than I expected it to be. The color is richer than pictured. It's heavy, no need for the wall mount/supports that were provided. It's got lots of room - enough for my wide-body laptop, magazine, papers etc. The only downside is that the dimensions were misleading to me. When open the bottom of the 'shelf' is 30 inches...the dimensions looked to me as if the top of the 'hutch' was 30 inches. 30 inches is higher than a standard desk by 2 inches or so. When you are short, that 2 inches makes a difference! Overall, I'm enjoying my desk and would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Jan 26, 2011

Very nice and solid desk. Love that it came assembled, except for putting the legs on, and was packed really well. Like others, I wish I could access the drawers below but not really a big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from wyoming,  Jan 25, 2011

easy to put together. compact with plenty of work space when open. better quality than expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NJ,  Jan 11, 2011

This desk is just what I was looking for. It's functional fashionable and fits into my decor. Really enjoy using it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful desk
 from dexter, new york,  Jan 8, 2011

i love the desk it is the perfect size and is a very attractive piece of furniture. It is also very sturdy and not tipsey at all. I purchased it to hide away my laptop from my grandchildern and it serves that purpose well and makes everything very tidy and neat. Also good price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Desk
 from washington, dc,  Dec 10, 2010

The desk is bigger/taller than I expected. It is very simple to assemble, and fits great. It is exactly what I wanted. Matches the dark wood shelves I already had.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Thank you for this perfection!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 3, 2010

Words cannot describe this perfection that i behold. My room is space challenged - lets just leave it at that, i needed something elegant yet with an edge - and once i found it i fell in love. The price required a bit of thinking - but its the lowest one i found - comparing with staples, target, amazon etc.. and now i know why - upon receiving the desk - it was 72 pounds - Gorgeous Wood Painted Black. it is sturdy as anything - and doesn't fall over or wobble - the engineering of the desk is brilliant and you will see why when you will put it together - which took me not even 30 min - and i am not so tech savy. Also, this piece of information might be helpful: when the desk opens up fully its width measurements are: 31 inch deep X 38.5 width - i had to search high and low to get those measurements. but here you are. Its perfect i mean - i was never more happier to buy something.. and there i thought i would never have a desk in my room and will be forced to do all my work on my bed.. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We picked this desk because of its small size and usage: a guest bedroom with people using a laptop. It is exactly what we wanted. It is very simple and goes with everything. Assembly was very easy and it is very well made for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from Stockton, CA,  Sep 29, 2010

Love this desk! My only gripe is that I can't access the drawer with the top lowered. Other than that, it's great looking, and doesn't take up a lot of room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ebony desk
 Sep 23, 2010

Great buy, especially in smaller rooms with limited space. We like the feature of being able to close the desk when you are done using.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice. Cheapest price anywhere
 from North Carolina,  Aug 26, 2010

I bought this desk because I wanted a small work/study area in my room. I also wanted something that I could close up to keep the area looking neat and keep my kids away from my laptop. This desk fits the bill in every way. It looks great. It is very solid and heavy. It in no way feels cheap or looks cheap. It is so heavy that I don't know how anyone could tip it over unless they let the flap down and then sat on the edge of it. That would be foolish so don't do that! I can fit several textbooks inside with the flap up. I also use the top for my books and they can either fit standing or laying flat and the flap will still shut. Pretty much anything other than a large binder can lay on the top without interfering with closing the desk. I can fit a rolling computer chair underneath with no problem. The drawer is a nice size, but you have to close the flap to access it which can make it a hassle if you are working. So, it is a classy-looking desk that keeps things tucked away when necessary. It is just the right size for a smaller space but will mesh well in any area. It would be good for a college student dorm room. Plus, it was super cheap! I am 100% happy with it. I like the extra workspace created with the flap down. I looked at roll-top desks and they don't give that extra room. The other drop front desks have drawers and you can't fit a chair underneath. This is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a good buy
 from Benson NC,  Aug 25, 2010

I enjoy this desk very much. All the hinges and moving parts move well. This piece is not rickety. Additionally i placed a surge protected power strip, using velcro, on the back wall of this desk which serves us nicely with charging the phones, computers, etc. Good Value, I checked around and overstock was cheaper on the same exact product elsewhere. When you unpackage the desk it did have a "stain" smell but I'm very sensitive to smells and it faded after a while.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Desk
 from Leawood, KS,  Aug 15, 2010

Terrific sturdy, smaller size desk. I particularly like that the contents can be closed away and out of sight. Also, I have a grandchild and he can't reach the handle to open it. Even when opening the desk, it takes a little tug so that he won't inadvertently open it and have the top or any contents fall on him. There are no interior cubbyholes so keep that in mind if it is a consideration for you. It require only attachment of the legs, very simple process, and it's ready to use. There is a panel on the back I reversed to make the wood grain exterior continuous all the way around. That way, I can have it facing any direction and it looks like a more expensive piece that was designed that way. It took a little doing to reattach the panel as the holes drilled for the screws weren't perfectly straight. Shipping was as immediate as one can have. Just a couple of days and it arrived at my door step in a well packed carton.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Study Desk
 from Abbeville, LA,  Jul 2, 2010

I see other have complained of a tipping factor which I have not run into and the box came with "Anti-Tipping Tools" for you to use during installation to avoid this very issue. Was very impressed with the quality and sturdiness of this piece of furniture. Feels very solid and was perfect for a small space as well as a space saver and to help a small space seem as clutter free as possible. It's nice to put it all in the desk close the drawer and forget its there. Makes things look much neater. Would recommend to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great
 from Ames, IA,  Jun 13, 2010

I use this desk to store my laptop and a few small items. It works great to keep my pets away from my electronics!! (that's really why I chose this style) The only thing that I had to do to assemble it is screw the legs into place. The desk also comes with pieces to attach the desk to the wall, but I have not found that to be necessary. If you need your electronics to be protected from pets or children...BUY THIS!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Desk!
 from Florence, AL,  Jun 4, 2010

This desk is perfect for the small bedroom we put it in. It's very easy to put together, except one of the bolt holes for one of the legs was off center making it hard to get that bolt started in the threads. It looks great closed and opened. The wood grain really shows. It's not just a wood grain look, but actual grain texture. It's great, natural looking veneer. Some people have said it's not stable if you put much weight on the front, causing it to tip forward, but on mine, you'd practically have to lay on it to get it to tip. It does come with a wall anchor, but we didn't use it. We looked at a lot of desks and they were either much more expensive or not what we were wanting. We kept coming back to this desk and are glad we bought it. No damage in shipping, which I always worry about with large, heavy items. My wife and I highly recommend the desk and Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EASY & NICE
 from Denver, CO,  May 31, 2010

Very easy to assemble and nice quality. Perfect size for my bedroom. It is black though, not mahogany or espresso as it indicates. But that's fine. Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 May 12, 2010

This was just what we wanted -- a smallish desk for our bedroom to store our laptop and a few other electronics. It was SUPER easy to put together -- I did it alone while my kids watched and had it ready when my husband got home from work! The desk has kept the kids away from our laptop and is easy to close when we want our room to look super tidy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This product was RIDICULOUSLY easy to put together. All you have to do is attach the legs. It was made of solid wood... no particle board at all. The color is exactly as shown in the picture. It easily stores a laptop as well as papers and a small phone unit. One part for the drawer was broken in shipping and I e-mailed the company for a replacement. They shipped it immediately. I have never had better service. I also purchased a bed through overstock, and received a high quality product as well. I will never shop for furniture anywhere else. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought