Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This table is great for my small space.
 from CA,  Jan 28, 2014

It is perfect for my guess room and I really like to wooden pattern on it. Nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice - but smelly
 from New Jersey,  Jan 27, 2014

I like this desk. It is exactly what I was expecting. My only complaint is that it has a "varnishy" odor coming from it. So far it has been assembled for 4 days and the odor has not gone away. Otherwise it is worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality writing desk for the price
 from Albany, NY,  Jan 21, 2014

We ordered this piece so we could have a place to organize mail and pay bills. This piece is solid and easy to put together. The dark wood is a nice look as well. This is of good quality and definitely worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Desk, Easy Set-Up, Good Price
 from St. Louis, MO,  Sep 27, 2013

I am very happy with this Desk. Goes perfect in my bedroom. I have put together a lot of furniture in my life, and this was by far the easiest. I have never been misled with products purchased from Overstock. I read the reviews, and make sure there are enough reviews to come to a conclusion. I try to stick with 4 star or better products. This desk is very nice!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent! LOVE this desk!
 from Aruba,  Aug 16, 2013

Love! Love! Love! everything about this desk! It sets up easy- it is very stylish and sturdy. There is plenty of room to store all of my work and then - pop put the shelf up and no one sees the papers, files, laptop. It looks just as good opened as it does closed. If you think the photo is deceiving - this desk looks even better than the photo and was a tremendous value- looks like a very expensive desk - although the price was so low. I have onyx furniture that it matches perfectly with. Out of all of the items I hv bought online, this is by far the best choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little desk...smells like patchouli oil?
 from Rowlett, TX,  Jul 2, 2013

Good little desk; only had to screw on the legs. Exactly as promised. However, I've had it for about three weeks now and it still makes my whole living room smell like patchouli oil. Not sure why...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect desk!
 from Denton, TX,  Jun 26, 2013

This is a very nice desk and exactly what I wanted. The desk was packed very well. The only assembly required was to attach the legs. Legs are very secure and stable. The work surface of the desk is very stable when it is being used. Very nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ebony laptop storage desk
 from LOUISIANA,  Mar 24, 2013

I don't know why, but I was pleasantly surprised at how well this product was. Color, size and function was exactly what I was looking for. I had a small space for a desk and this fit perfectly. Great quality, easily put together, as only the legs had to be attached. I have very happy I purchased this product. Thanks again, Overstock for a great product!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth a buy
 from earth,  Mar 22, 2013

Definitely worth a buy, go for it. You won't regret. Looks nice and the table top is decent enough large to scatter and write.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little, big desk !
 from California,  Feb 20, 2013

I was looking for a desk for my daughter to contain clutter, provide enough space to write and for projects, and to look great with her existing bedroom set. This desk has it all ! Great for the price, very sturdy and really does provide the size of a full desk. The BEST part is the door that closes and hides all the "stuff". Don't hesitate, it's a great desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Matches the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Desk
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 19, 2013

We had to have this shipped to us twice because the first product we received was badly damaged. It was annoying and we had to wait twice as long to actually get the product. Customer service was good. The desk is bigger than I expected and very sturdy. It was easy to put together. The only complaint I have about quality is the gaps, things don't fit snugly ever where. It is a minor issue and just bugs me because I can be picky. The finish is good and is it a solid piece of furniture. I'm glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well put together and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Punxsutaweny, Pennsylvania,  Dec 29, 2012

Purchased this desk for grandson. He will get many years of use from it. Just right for fitting into bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good for price paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate discription
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chaucer 2
 from Haverhill, MA,  Dec 19, 2012

The desk is larger in reality than as it appears in the photo. That's a good thing. Fits perfectly where I had in mind. Holds a lot of material in addition to our new lap top. The drop front makes it nice to hide away the clutter when not in use. We live in an open concept condo and it's in a corner of the dining area. Looks very nice and neat when the drop lid is closed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was fine for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ebony Lapton Storage Desk
 from Second home - Estero, FL,  Nov 6, 2012

We were very pleased with the desk. Our only criticism is the hand hold used to open the desk -- not easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The assembly was easy. The fit and finish was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect design and good construction
 from Indio, CA,  Nov 1, 2012

This is the only desk I could find that could hide my laptop and papers and I could fit my legs under. The product is true to the description and is higher quality than I was expecting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is black - true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction- comes as one solid piece + legs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate, but it is taller than it looks in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop Storage Desk
 from Cleveland,OH,  Sep 5, 2012

the desk is very convenient and nice looking. It was hard to assemble becuase the predrilled holes to attach the legs were not always in the correct spot. My husband had to spend extra time making it work. Other than that the desk serves its purpose quite well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off black, it is somewhat brown on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good quality, but the assembly was difficult
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laptop desk
 from Tulare, ca,  Aug 20, 2012

Easy to put together. Not too big. Serves the purpose for which it was intended

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This desk is everything I hoped it would be.
 from Schwenksville, Pa.,  Aug 17, 2012

Once again I am more than satisfied with my purchase with Overstock. This item is perfect with no dents,scratches, pings, or loose parts. It is a winner and looks great in my living taking up just enough room to make it attractive. I need to mention that the packaging was superb. Thank you for a good product, fast shipping, and great packaging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was very close to the color on site. Love the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cannot express enough about the quality. For the money is could not be any better .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price!
 from Wadsworth Ohio,  Jun 17, 2012

The desk was as I expected. Needed to fit a small space and wanted a style that complemented my decor. It fit the space, but the quality could have been better. The hardware is not of the best quality. Actually, the metal is bent and feel cheap. If I could switch it out I would.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the pciture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched the description except for the hardware
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
desk
 from fairfield,me,  Jun 13, 2012

I am very happy with the desk as it was what I wanted !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought