For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive
 from PA,  May 20, 2013

Just received my chair and ottoman today. Love it! Never had the pleasure of sitting in the real thing. But compared dimensions to the original chair dimensions and its pretty spot on. This was a big buy for me and I do not have any regrets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stark white as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but probably overpriced
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Feb 25, 2014

Easy to assemble. Very stylish. Not as sturdy or heavy as I would have liked for the price, but it is comfortable and a classic remake.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the real one
 from NJ,  Feb 20, 2014

For one eighth of the price, you get this reproduction piece. It looks just like the real one. I love the iconic design. A closer look at the piece reveals some subtle differences, mainly the leather quality and rough spots of Palisander wood finish. But who cares? I am not a purist. The lounger looks great in my bedroom.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather
 from Designser-Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 11, 2014

This is one stunning chair! The leather is great. White ish but not too white or too shiny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to the real thing!
 from St.Louis, MO,  Nov 8, 2013

I have been contemplating buying the Authentic Eames Lounge Chair for a few years but the price tag kept me from doing it. This chair really checks all of the boxes! The look, the feel, the scale, and the price! I would recommend this to anyone! It was super easy to assemble (4 screws)! It came well packaged and arrived very quickly. I am extremely pleased with my purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
craftmanship quality
 from westchester ny.,  Sep 16, 2014

piece is much less cushy and firm compared to real ***** but the big issue is they did not finish polyurathane the wood edges they left them raw.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eames-like lounge chair
 from orange county, california,  Jul 28, 2014

Great buy! It arrived on time and was easy to put together! It looks great too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real showpiece
 from Pasadena, CA,  Jul 18, 2014

Came quickly, easy to assemble and exceeded our expectations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great reproduction
 from Rochester, NY,  May 17, 2014

Great reproduction. Seems like it's built well. Easy to put together only 4 screws with tool supplied. Well shipped but it's a huge box.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Nicer than Expected
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  May 13, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the chair, Can't beat it for the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent considering a great price
 from Siesta, FL,  May 13, 2014

I give an excellent review to this lounge chair because is in great style, came in perfect condition, I look everywhere else and cost a lot more, I got it in white and I hear compliments all the time when friends or relatives are visiting. Saw it in some recent movies by the way. It's great! that's all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 13, 2014

This was a great buy and I was surprised by the quality. Excellent chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 25, 2014

Yes, it is a knockoff so don't be expecting the quality of the original. I love the style and I hope it lasts a few years. Only time will tell whether the leather (is real leather? I don't know) will last and if the seat will still remain firm like it is now. I like a firm seat. I was on the fence about whether to get the white or brown. Pondered on it a bit too long, and the brown went out of stock :) This is now my go to chair for watching TV. I love it! Overall, a comfortable lounger, and an absolute beauty! I did have some issues with the delivery though. It was supposed to get to me on a certain date and even on the previous day there were no updates on the tracking. There were some pretty bad winter storms during that time, so I thought that the delay was weather related. But turns out the package had never left the manufacturer's warehouse because they hadn't notified the carrier to pick it up. Overstock was very helpful in resolving this delay for me, so in the end it turned out fine. I do have to mention that it arrived well packaged with no damages.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eaze leather chair
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Mar 6, 2014

This chair is a classic! Can be seen in many design magazines and many movies (even in M's office in a James Bond movie). This was a perfect purchase! The original Herman Miller chair is far more expensive and is so much alike this one. It's a great piece of furniture! And it was a super price I paid at Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is what it is
 from Tennessee,  Nov 2, 2013

If a cheaper chair is what you need this will do the job, But it isn't the real deal.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from OKC,  Sep 27, 2013

As good as the picture! And a great value. Looks and feels like the original, but at a fraction of the price. Would definitely buy again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top