Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Eames Knockoff
 from Northeastern Ohio,  Aug 14, 2013

I ordered two of these chairs for our game room. We love mid century modern furniture and have always wanted an Eames lounge chair. I just couldn't justify spending that amount especially when I wanted two for a family/game room. I couldn't be happier that I finally pulled the trigger and ordered this chair. I've been looking at it for several months, but was hesitant because I wasn't sure about the quality. I am happy to say that the chair arrived very well packaged and it was very easy to attach the base. I've sat in the actual Eames chair in showrooms and I can honestly say I think it would be very difficult to tell the difference. The proportions are exact and the materials are good quality. I am thrilled with the way they look and my husband loves the size and comfort. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 6, 2013

We like it, but it is smaller than we imagined it to be. Otherwise, it's comfortable and looks very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It just seemed small, but I didn't really look at the measurements
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs. Very comfortable.
 from New Gloucester Me.,  Feb 21, 2014

The chairs have a wonderful mid century look and are very comfortable. They arrived quickly and were expertly packaged. We have received many compliments on them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice reproduction
 from Wilmington De,  Feb 2, 2014

This was our second chair we bought like this from overstock. The first was the dark brown. On day two of owning it, my husband,who weighs around 170, sat in the hair and it made a loud pop. The button had popped in the seat, leaving a hole. We didn't know why this would have happened, but when we got the replacement in the terra cotta,it had holes bored out in the base,which the brown one lacked. I guess it was a minor defect in the manufacturing but overstock was great about a prompt exchange. Overall we ( or should I say HE-- as it's really my husband's) are pleased with the price and quality of the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 28, 2014

This is my new favorite drinking and sitting chair! I love this chair and ottoman, they are very sleek, this is not for an active sitter that shifts continuously while sitting. This chair is more the laid back get relaxed watch a show, drink some scotch, have a deep conversation type chair. The leather is nice has a soft feel to it with a pebble grain pattern and is soft to the touch, the frame of the chair is very firm but comfortable to me (I am 6'0" 180lbs) the chair has a very low profile look but do not be fooled, it provides plenty of comfort and there is room to move around in the seat and the ottoman provides options as well, its very nice I can't keep friends out of it when they come over! Mad I waited so long to buy this one but glad I did when they get more in I will order another to match this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly like the real thing
 from Scarsdale, NY,  Dec 5, 2013

Received the lounge chair very quickly and in excellent condition - VERY well packaged! There weren't any instructions on assembling but it's very easily figured out. Just make sure you know where the tilt goes otherwise you'd have to re-screw the 4 bolts. The seat cushion isn't as thick as the real Eames chair and the leather on some parts aren't premium...parts of the leather (especially on the stool) look "wrinkly" - like from an old piece of dried leather. I'm bummed I didn't receive the fantastic piece that everyone here raved about. Maybe it's because I bought it at a further discount during Black Friday. Sometimes I feel that products are a little inferior when it's on sale. Overall though, I'm keeping the chair as it's a pain to repackage everything and stuff it back into the huge box. I also paid about 1/5 of the real thing and it does look really nice in my living room. It's comfortable enough with a pillow in the back for lumbar support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Chair!
 from Ridge Spring, SC,  Jun 14, 2013

This is an awesome chair! Looks just like the original. Looks great and the quality is excellent! Was also impressed with how well it was packed..came really fast too..only 3 days after I placed the order! Very happy with the purchase and the service !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 6, 2013

Perfect mid century modern look. Super comfortable. Easy to assemble-only needed to assembe base to car an ottoman. Great price. Highly recommend. Even my skeptical husband can't get out of it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely terrific.
 Apr 4, 2016

Saw this chair and just had to have it. It is even better than it looks, is constructed beautifully and makes a very bold and elegant statement in your home. Could not be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 Apr 25, 2015

It might be a little smaller than the original, but completely worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look
 Apr 21, 2015

Everyone notices this piece and sits in it. We have had nothing but compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Mar 17, 2015

Exactly as expected. Comfortable and well-made. Excellent substitute for those of us that can't afford the real thing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excelent
 Feb 23, 2015

More beautiful than I expect,but not recliner! Easy to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice chair
 Feb 2, 2015

great quality, great color, really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely stunningl!
 from Texas,  Dec 22, 2014

Arrived in 3 days beautifully packed in perfect condition. This piece with the ottoman looks like it cost 2 to 3 times the price. The camelish terra cotta color is perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not thrilled
 from new york, ny,  Apr 15, 2014

Too firm, swivels ok but does not recline or rock. Poor copy of better armchairs at better prices. Leather ok though. Anyhow once purchased, case open and mounted, difficult and expensive to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought