Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Eaze black Leather Palisander wood lounge chair
 from Mount Prospect, IL,  Oct 15, 2014

Excellent quality, value, and style. But, the comfort was not to our satisfaction. Too firm. However, others may like it firm. Overall, this is a really nice chair for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Stylish
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 9, 2014

It's a very comfortable chair, a little on the firm side but I've only had it a few weeks so it may soften. It looks great too; I can't imagine many people would notice it's an imitation of the original. I was actually in the market for a recliner but the girlfriend was against it due to style concerns. This chair works great in place of one of those, it looks great and the back is actually fairly high. If I slouch, I can put my head back on the top of the cushion. The ottoman is great too. Overall the chair is very supportive and comfortable for long periods of time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
most bang for your buck
 from Texas,  Oct 5, 2014

After months of researching, witnessing prices skyrocket on ***, and just generally debating whether or not to spend this kind of money on a knock off when it could go to something like a genuine Natuzzi chair, I pulled the trigger on this baby. 1) Packaging was fantastic.. The moment I opened the box I knew there was pretty much no way anything could get damaged in transit. 2) Chair came in only four business days.. 3) The Very Firm -> Very Soft measurement can be misleading. The leather itself is very soft and smooth. It looks good now and will only improve with time. The seating itself is more firm/upright than you'd think, which actually allows you to sit up with ample support for things like reading a book. I have back problems and it actually feels like a relief to sit in this chair. 4) Bases are high quality, heavy pieces. The feet are adjustable for uneven floors! 5) Wood looks great.. The general construction of this chair/ottoman leads me to believe that this will last a long time. Best quality chair/ottoman for the money. The *** lounge is iconic and will instantly transform the room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Mississippi,  Oct 5, 2014

Such a great value I ordered another one. Sits as well as the Eames. Mine had a rather large scratch on the ottoman metal support Overstock immediately replace the part No Hassle!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and classy.
 from denver,  Sep 27, 2014

Excellent value if you cannot afford the $$$$ ****** ****** *****. Not the same in fine detail, but it's a pretty damn good looking replica. I am not sure how well it will age compared to an actual *.*., but it seems to be pretty sturdy. If you can afford an original ***** chair, however, I would highly recommend buying from the orginal designer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the real Thing.
 from orange county, california,  Sep 3, 2014

Buy It. It's a great value for the price. Quality is first rate.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chiar
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 27, 2014

Been thinking to buy this chair more than a year. I wasn't sure if it is the right chair in my office. Now, I'm so glad that I bought it. I know how the 'real' one looks like but have never ever sat on any 'real' one, so i think this one is far more than I expected. Fast shipment, accuracy description. Highly recommended to anyone for purpose.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal Ever
 from Miami,  Jul 30, 2014

For *** bucks you get a perfect replica of the *** chair. The leather isn't lambskin soft, but it will break in and still looks expensive, Only your douchey friend that works in finance will know the difference. It arrived in perfect condition thanks to the styrofoam straight jacket they put around this thing. Now I can take the *** I saved and buy a unnecessarily huge flat screen. And with the remaining ***, a *** ring for my girlfriend who is probably so pissed about all this. Buy it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Chicago,  Jul 30, 2014

Arrived well packaged. Easy to put together, just a few screws. I was bothered that the leather would look really cheap. But the overall quality is really good. You wouldn't be able to tell the difference between the original and this. The leather would maybe be the only thing, but it is still really good quality. Tiny scuff on the edge of one of the pieces of wood. Other than that, would definitely recommend!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair and ottman
 from Boise,  Jul 22, 2014

This is not a "sink down in" type chair but that is obvious from the picture. It is a very comfortable chair and a really great knock-off of the Eames chair. I really love the wood grain - it makes a big statement in style and beauty. I like it so much that I almost wish I needed another one somewhere.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I think this chair is broken. The base is loose and wobbles when you move while sitting in the chair. Not very comfortable when sitting in for more then 10 to 20 min. Better with lumbar support pillow.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eames, for 1/5 the price!
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Jun 3, 2014

Our new living room is really coming together, but we needed one more chair to make the room complete. We're going for that Mid-century Modern look, and our other furniture sits low, so we went with this chair after reading the great reviews. Before it was delivered, my cousin came over to see the new house and the first words out of his mouth were, "You know that Eames chair? The low one with the ottoman? It would look so fabulous in here..." My response: "Oh, you mean the one I bought online last night?" His jaw dropped because he knew how much the original one sells for, and telling him the rest of the story about how I found this one on Overstock.com for 1/5 of the price, the great reviews, etc etc, was so much fun! Thanks for yet another great purchase Overstock, EVERY rug, lamp, piece of bedding, table, chair, kitchen gadget, art piece, etc....has been a great value. Free shipping is such a plus. I'm kind of spoiled now though, and I cringe when I shop elsewhere online only to find an outrageous shipping charge. You're setting the bar high! Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relied upon other reviews
 from Breckenridge, Colorado,  May 31, 2014

I owned two originals prior to a divorce. That same divorce has caused me to tighten my pocketbook, so I relied upon the other reviewers on this site in determining the quality of this knock-off. Everyone was right. The chair and ottoman arrived better packaged than the plasma tv I ordered via*****. My body tells me this chair's angle and depth is slightly different from the original, but keep in mind that my prior original had thousands of buts, backs and arms. My eyes tell me it's the same original chair. The craftsmanship is good. I also got an additional 10% off using an Overstock coupon from the USPS moving packet. Overstock's customer service with that coupon was excellent. Great follow-up too just to make sure I got the 10% refund/discount. Thus, I feel I got this excellent quality knock-off for an equally excellent price. Did I mention excellent?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and very comfortable
 from Shelton, CT,  May 27, 2014

While this chair is pricey, it is made beautifully, the wood grain is top notch and the chair is very sturdy and comfortable. My husband sits in it to watch TV and loves his chair. He even naps in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic mid-century modern style and affordable
 from Temecula, CA,  May 12, 2014

This timeless design is a real bargain and virtually identical to the original. It is a lounge chair but be advised that the seating position is more upright than one might imagine (same as original). The quality seems great and it was packed as well as any product I have ever seen. I can't imagine how it could be damaged in shipping unless the truck burned or wound up in a lake. Easy assembly. Very satisfied

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  May 5, 2014

I am very happy with this chair. Looks great and is more comfortable than I expected. Another great deal from Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Nevada county, California,  Apr 11, 2014

Of course I love the original but the one we had was just ready to finally die completely . All good things come to an end after all. This is worth the money and you have to look close to know its a fake. Came very well packaged and was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks and Comfort, Constructed OK
 from So Cal,  Mar 25, 2014

Looks exactly like the original. It sits LOW, so be careful with what furniture you match it with. Wood and Leather are very nice, foam is firm, chair is very comfortable. Construction quality is where this chair loses a little praise. Connection from chair to stand is sloppy - clunks a little. One of the Metal brackets that holds the armrests on was not properly finished and has a very sharp unfinished edge - cut my hand the first time I used it. I'll need to find a way to remove and file down. For now I'm just real careful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 8, 2014

It's always difficult for me to purchase things like furniture online. You just never know what the quality, comfort and feel of a piece is by looking at a thumbprint photo online. So, we made this purchase with a bit of hesitancy. We were pleasantly surprised. The quality of the leather is very nice and the chair is very comfortable - firm, but supportive with a nice fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gosh... love. this. chair.
 from San Fran,  Jan 24, 2014

I am so surprised that I like this chair so much. Looks exactly like the picture (blk) and it arrived in perfect condition. The chair is great- I work on my laptop a lot and this chair is made for this activity I swear. It is awesome. If you are on the fence... buy it anyway. I am glad I did. The the review about this chair looking like the H.M Eames one.... the writer was right (and the review is accurate). I was able to put the chair together very easily. Just four screws. I am in love. Easily. With this chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top