Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I think this chair is broken. The base is loose and wobbles when you move while sitting in the chair. Not very comfortable when sitting in for more then 10 to 20 min. Better with lumbar support pillow.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eames, for 1/5 the price!
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Jun 3, 2014

Our new living room is really coming together, but we needed one more chair to make the room complete. We're going for that Mid-century Modern look, and our other furniture sits low, so we went with this chair after reading the great reviews. Before it was delivered, my cousin came over to see the new house and the first words out of his mouth were, "You know that Eames chair? The low one with the ottoman? It would look so fabulous in here..." My response: "Oh, you mean the one I bought online last night?" His jaw dropped because he knew how much the original one sells for, and telling him the rest of the story about how I found this one on Overstock.com for 1/5 of the price, the great reviews, etc etc, was so much fun! Thanks for yet another great purchase Overstock, EVERY rug, lamp, piece of bedding, table, chair, kitchen gadget, art piece, etc....has been a great value. Free shipping is such a plus. I'm kind of spoiled now though, and I cringe when I shop elsewhere online only to find an outrageous shipping charge. You're setting the bar high! Thanks!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relied upon other reviews
 from Breckenridge, Colorado,  May 31, 2014

I owned two originals prior to a divorce. That same divorce has caused me to tighten my pocketbook, so I relied upon the other reviewers on this site in determining the quality of this knock-off. Everyone was right. The chair and ottoman arrived better packaged than the plasma tv I ordered via*****. My body tells me this chair's angle and depth is slightly different from the original, but keep in mind that my prior original had thousands of buts, backs and arms. My eyes tell me it's the same original chair. The craftsmanship is good. I also got an additional 10% off using an Overstock coupon from the USPS moving packet. Overstock's customer service with that coupon was excellent. Great follow-up too just to make sure I got the 10% refund/discount. Thus, I feel I got this excellent quality knock-off for an equally excellent price. Did I mention excellent?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and very comfortable
 from Shelton, CT,  May 27, 2014

While this chair is pricey, it is made beautifully, the wood grain is top notch and the chair is very sturdy and comfortable. My husband sits in it to watch TV and loves his chair. He even naps in it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic mid-century modern style and affordable
 from Temecula, CA,  May 12, 2014

This timeless design is a real bargain and virtually identical to the original. It is a lounge chair but be advised that the seating position is more upright than one might imagine (same as original). The quality seems great and it was packed as well as any product I have ever seen. I can't imagine how it could be damaged in shipping unless the truck burned or wound up in a lake. Easy assembly. Very satisfied

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  May 5, 2014

I am very happy with this chair. Looks great and is more comfortable than I expected. Another great deal from Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Nevada county, California,  Apr 11, 2014

Of course I love the original but the one we had was just ready to finally die completely . All good things come to an end after all. This is worth the money and you have to look close to know its a fake. Came very well packaged and was easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looks and Comfort, Constructed OK
 from So Cal,  Mar 25, 2014

Looks exactly like the original. It sits LOW, so be careful with what furniture you match it with. Wood and Leather are very nice, foam is firm, chair is very comfortable. Construction quality is where this chair loses a little praise. Connection from chair to stand is sloppy - clunks a little. One of the Metal brackets that holds the armrests on was not properly finished and has a very sharp unfinished edge - cut my hand the first time I used it. I'll need to find a way to remove and file down. For now I'm just real careful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 8, 2014

It's always difficult for me to purchase things like furniture online. You just never know what the quality, comfort and feel of a piece is by looking at a thumbprint photo online. So, we made this purchase with a bit of hesitancy. We were pleasantly surprised. The quality of the leather is very nice and the chair is very comfortable - firm, but supportive with a nice fit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gosh... love. this. chair.
 from San Fran,  Jan 24, 2014

I am so surprised that I like this chair so much. Looks exactly like the picture (blk) and it arrived in perfect condition. The chair is great- I work on my laptop a lot and this chair is made for this activity I swear. It is awesome. If you are on the fence... buy it anyway. I am glad I did. The the review about this chair looking like the H.M Eames one.... the writer was right (and the review is accurate). I was able to put the chair together very easily. Just four screws. I am in love. Easily. With this chair.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent repro
 from California,  Jan 20, 2014

Excellent repro- obviously, if you can afford the real thing, you won't be shopping on Overstock. But, this is a great option for those of us who cannot afford 4-5K for a chair. I love the HM designs and most especially this classic. The piece looks amazing in our mid-century living space. Happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rockin' Reproduction from Mid-Century!
 from NYC,  Jan 16, 2014

Like everyone else, I've always wanted the real thing but would never spend 5 grand on a chair, When I saw the Eaze reproduction on Overstock I was certainly skeptical but have become a believer. It's such a great chair and addition to my apartment. Packaging was very impressive, i have to say. Build quality is amazing as is the general appearance. Highly recommend. Good luck!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather chair
 from Designer-Santa Fe,  Jan 11, 2014

great style. Leans back quite a bit. Wish it had a headrest.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow - what a chair
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 9, 2014

I've had my eye on this chair for awhile but hesitated because of the price point. Luckily I took the plunge and am so glad I did. This chair is really well made and just oh so good looking. I can't compare it to an Eames chair because I have never actually encountered an Eames except in pictures. Like other posters noted, the chair is extremely well packaged and was easy to assemble. The wood is really luscious and makes the chair stand out. The leather is nicer than expected. I am now considering getting a second one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet deal & great customer service
 from NYC,  Aug 23, 2013

Certainly if you spend *** for the genuine H.M Eames chair you will get a higher quality chair - but i promise it will be far from*** better. I am very familiar with the Eames chair as I've spent many hours sitting in 2 of them in my families home for many many years. The difference is the quality of the leather and perhaps the wood finish. The wood has few slightly underpolished spots where it feeel a tad rougher (no big deal) and the leather is less rich (again no biggy/ few will notice). The leather is also pulled tighter then it is on the Eames - but my guess is it will relax with age (but who knows- nor do I care all that much) - Again the difference in quality between the EAZE and the H.M. EAMES might be around a *** difference certainly it's not a *** difference(more if you consider the palisander finish costs a *** (plain) - *** (oiled) premium. This finish is similar to the oiled palisander (check the H.M website see for yourself). That said VERY few people will know this isn't the real deal. They arrived packed VERY well - a box within a supported box, plus foam, and plastic wrapping. My chairs arrived in perfect shape. Are just as comfortable as the original and look almost as nice. Again if you have *** to spare by all means by the real deal - if ***makes a difference in your life I see no need. I've read the reviews a ton of times before I bought two of these wondering if they were real - and if all the positive reviewers knew what they were talking about - turns out these chairs are sweet. screw the purists I'd rather have the cash! That said i can't speak to how well they will hold up. If I get 15 - 20 years out of it I'm a happy camper - as I know the real chairs last about 30 years before something snaps in half - usually the plywood. Regarding comfort they are on par with the HM Eames - in my opinion these are comfortable chairs but not the most comfortable chairs - but that's just my opinion. Thanks Overstock for getting them here for free and safe n sound! I'm a happy camper!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ease Black Leather Chair
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 24, 2013

Delivery and shipping container was great. Chair is beautiful and comfortable and very affordable. Very well made and ease to assemble. We love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great design and very comfortable
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Apr 17, 2013

It's a great chair especially for the price. The original is 4 times the amount. This is a great chair!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality real leather!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the chair is very comfortable and great looking
 from brooklyn, ny,  Dec 2, 2012

the chair was delivered without any damage. It was exactly what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top