Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sweet deal & great customer service
 from NYC,  Aug 23, 2013

Certainly if you spend *** for the genuine H.M Eames chair you will get a higher quality chair - but i promise it will be far from*** better. I am very familiar with the Eames chair as I've spent many hours sitting in 2 of them in my families home for many many years. The difference is the quality of the leather and perhaps the wood finish. The wood has few slightly underpolished spots where it feeel a tad rougher (no big deal) and the leather is less rich (again no biggy/ few will notice). The leather is also pulled tighter then it is on the Eames - but my guess is it will relax with age (but who knows- nor do I care all that much) - Again the difference in quality between the EAZE and the H.M. EAMES might be around a *** difference certainly it's not a *** difference(more if you consider the palisander finish costs a *** (plain) - *** (oiled) premium. This finish is similar to the oiled palisander (check the H.M website see for yourself). That said VERY few people will know this isn't the real deal. They arrived packed VERY well - a box within a supported box, plus foam, and plastic wrapping. My chairs arrived in perfect shape. Are just as comfortable as the original and look almost as nice. Again if you have *** to spare by all means by the real deal - if ***makes a difference in your life I see no need. I've read the reviews a ton of times before I bought two of these wondering if they were real - and if all the positive reviewers knew what they were talking about - turns out these chairs are sweet. screw the purists I'd rather have the cash! That said i can't speak to how well they will hold up. If I get 15 - 20 years out of it I'm a happy camper - as I know the real chairs last about 30 years before something snaps in half - usually the plywood. Regarding comfort they are on par with the HM Eames - in my opinion these are comfortable chairs but not the most comfortable chairs - but that's just my opinion. Thanks Overstock for getting them here for free and safe n sound! I'm a happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relied upon other reviews
 from Breckenridge, Colorado,  May 31, 2014

I owned two originals prior to a divorce. That same divorce has caused me to tighten my pocketbook, so I relied upon the other reviewers on this site in determining the quality of this knock-off. Everyone was right. The chair and ottoman arrived better packaged than the plasma tv I ordered via*****. My body tells me this chair's angle and depth is slightly different from the original, but keep in mind that my prior original had thousands of buts, backs and arms. My eyes tell me it's the same original chair. The craftsmanship is good. I also got an additional 10% off using an Overstock coupon from the USPS moving packet. Overstock's customer service with that coupon was excellent. Great follow-up too just to make sure I got the 10% refund/discount. Thus, I feel I got this excellent quality knock-off for an equally excellent price. Did I mention excellent?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and worth it
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 22, 2014

I almost never give anything "excellent", but I'd give this another 1/2 star for a total of 4.5 stars. Really glad I ordered this chair, I've been eyeballing used ones and this model in particular forever! We have several authentic products but I simply cannot afford the original. Maybe one day. The palisander wood is beautiful and finished in a nice satin. There is one detail where the trained eye can tell is a reproduction, there is a piece of the wood base (inside of the seat cushion, where the arm meets) that is not finished in the veneer (bare wood) and just barely visible to the eye. So the veneer is only on the back of the chair and ottoman. The steel base for both are machined and finished very well. To the reviewer that commented that the ottoman base was wobbly, you need to adjust the little feet. They unscrew so you can level it out - the chair has this as well. The dimensions are interesting - they are little wider than the original. The original is 32.75 inches wide, I believe that is to the outer edge of each armrest. Mine is 35 inches, and the seat cushion is 25.5 inches wide. The height is 32 inches, same as the original. The ottoman is a little wider too at 27 inches. Works for me. Leather is decent, it probably just needs to broke in. Every original I've encountered has been well used. Packing was excellent and came with thick foam that I can reuse for projects. Hope this helps everyone, the chair gets 2 thumbs up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Mar 13, 2015

As many others have pointed out, this is 80% of an authentic Eames chair for 25% of the money. The look, the proportions and the presence of the original are present in this replica, with the primary difference being the quality and plushness of the leather. However, after a few months of use, the leather has started to relax and the chair is really starting to take on the appearance of the original. The quality of the materials and craftsmanship are commensurate with the price. No complaints for what I paid; highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, a little firm
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 8, 2015

I have an original Eames chair, and purchased this knockoff to replace another chair that had broken. I was looking for a recliner, but the good quality and decent-looking ones run $$$$ - $$$$. I saw this one, and was impressed by the reviews, and I've always loved the look of my original, which is almost 50 years old. When the chair arrived, I was impressed with how well it was packaged. Assembly took minutes. The wood is beautiful, and the metal is well-finished. Appearance-wise, it is pretty close to the original, with the main difference being the leather upholstery. My original has been reupholstered, so I'm not sure, but I think the original leather was softer and nicer than the copy. The cushioning on the copy is quite firm, but is showing signs of softening a bit with use. Overall, it's a terrific copy of a classic design, and an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair.
 Dec 19, 2014

This is a great reproduction compared to an original that costs 5 times more it is a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic mid-century modern style and affordable
 from Temecula, CA,  May 12, 2014

This timeless design is a real bargain and virtually identical to the original. It is a lounge chair but be advised that the seating position is more upright than one might imagine (same as original). The quality seems great and it was packed as well as any product I have ever seen. I can't imagine how it could be damaged in shipping unless the truck burned or wound up in a lake. Easy assembly. Very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 8, 2014

It's always difficult for me to purchase things like furniture online. You just never know what the quality, comfort and feel of a piece is by looking at a thumbprint photo online. So, we made this purchase with a bit of hesitancy. We were pleasantly surprised. The quality of the leather is very nice and the chair is very comfortable - firm, but supportive with a nice fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Ayan Lacrosse
 Jun 10, 2016

Love this chair!!! I get many complements and I am told and I too know how comfortable of a chair it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Regret
 May 27, 2016

I should have spent a little more - this chair is really uncomfortable and become very wobbly over the couple years I have owned it (without much use). Pay a little more for a better quality knockoff like Rove Concepts

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair - Good for short people.
 Apr 22, 2016

This chair is a good product, however it lacks an adjustable back. If you're a tall person, the upper back portion may not go up enough to rest your shoulder and head, as much as you might think. While I liked the chair I could not really get too comfortable in it. Also, the seat padding could be a little better. Sometimes when moving around in the chair one can feel the bottom casing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 Feb 3, 2016

Easy to assemble, soft leather and that wonderful Eames look for a third of the price. One of my all time favorite purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 Dec 24, 2015

Great chair! Very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my favorite
 Dec 11, 2015

this is my favorite, I had one for over 25 years but it just wore out. i'm glad overtook adit at such great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Eames look at a fraction of the price.
 Dec 4, 2015

This chair is comfortable and very stylish. It is an excellent replica of the Eames Lounge Chair that normally retails fro $******* and above. It has held up extremely well with frequent use over the past year. Highly recommend it - you will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bargain
 Nov 25, 2015

Excellent quality for the price, sure it is a replica but I now don't have to worry about abusing it. I have had it for a year and it still looks as good as the day it came in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Nov 10, 2015

handsome, firm, especially comfortable for reading, a very decent replica of an Eames origional. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent reproduction
 Aug 21, 2015

I get a lot of compliments and always admit its a reproduction, but the compliments keep coming. Treat it well and enjoy how comfortable it is. If you plan on plopping all your weight into it at once (because it is low to the ground) it may not hold up as well. For me (5' 2"), I love love love the design and comfort it offers. Its getting better with age, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, close to original look
 Aug 17, 2015

I compared this to an original and it's pretty close!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair
 Jul 15, 2015

well constructed and comfy!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought