Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sweet deal & great customer service
 from NYC,  Aug 23, 2013

Certainly if you spend *** for the genuine H.M Eames chair you will get a higher quality chair - but i promise it will be far from*** better. I am very familiar with the Eames chair as I've spent many hours sitting in 2 of them in my families home for many many years. The difference is the quality of the leather and perhaps the wood finish. The wood has few slightly underpolished spots where it feeel a tad rougher (no big deal) and the leather is less rich (again no biggy/ few will notice). The leather is also pulled tighter then it is on the Eames - but my guess is it will relax with age (but who knows- nor do I care all that much) - Again the difference in quality between the EAZE and the H.M. EAMES might be around a *** difference certainly it's not a *** difference(more if you consider the palisander finish costs a *** (plain) - *** (oiled) premium. This finish is similar to the oiled palisander (check the H.M website see for yourself). That said VERY few people will know this isn't the real deal. They arrived packed VERY well - a box within a supported box, plus foam, and plastic wrapping. My chairs arrived in perfect shape. Are just as comfortable as the original and look almost as nice. Again if you have *** to spare by all means by the real deal - if ***makes a difference in your life I see no need. I've read the reviews a ton of times before I bought two of these wondering if they were real - and if all the positive reviewers knew what they were talking about - turns out these chairs are sweet. screw the purists I'd rather have the cash! That said i can't speak to how well they will hold up. If I get 15 - 20 years out of it I'm a happy camper - as I know the real chairs last about 30 years before something snaps in half - usually the plywood. Regarding comfort they are on par with the HM Eames - in my opinion these are comfortable chairs but not the most comfortable chairs - but that's just my opinion. Thanks Overstock for getting them here for free and safe n sound! I'm a happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relied upon other reviews
 from Breckenridge, Colorado,  May 31, 2014

I owned two originals prior to a divorce. That same divorce has caused me to tighten my pocketbook, so I relied upon the other reviewers on this site in determining the quality of this knock-off. Everyone was right. The chair and ottoman arrived better packaged than the plasma tv I ordered via*****. My body tells me this chair's angle and depth is slightly different from the original, but keep in mind that my prior original had thousands of buts, backs and arms. My eyes tell me it's the same original chair. The craftsmanship is good. I also got an additional 10% off using an Overstock coupon from the USPS moving packet. Overstock's customer service with that coupon was excellent. Great follow-up too just to make sure I got the 10% refund/discount. Thus, I feel I got this excellent quality knock-off for an equally excellent price. Did I mention excellent?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and worth it
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 22, 2014

I almost never give anything "excellent", but I'd give this another 1/2 star for a total of 4.5 stars. Really glad I ordered this chair, I've been eyeballing used ones and this model in particular forever! We have several authentic products but I simply cannot afford the original. Maybe one day. The palisander wood is beautiful and finished in a nice satin. There is one detail where the trained eye can tell is a reproduction, there is a piece of the wood base (inside of the seat cushion, where the arm meets) that is not finished in the veneer (bare wood) and just barely visible to the eye. So the veneer is only on the back of the chair and ottoman. The steel base for both are machined and finished very well. To the reviewer that commented that the ottoman base was wobbly, you need to adjust the little feet. They unscrew so you can level it out - the chair has this as well. The dimensions are interesting - they are little wider than the original. The original is 32.75 inches wide, I believe that is to the outer edge of each armrest. Mine is 35 inches, and the seat cushion is 25.5 inches wide. The height is 32 inches, same as the original. The ottoman is a little wider too at 27 inches. Works for me. Leather is decent, it probably just needs to broke in. Every original I've encountered has been well used. Packing was excellent and came with thick foam that I can reuse for projects. Hope this helps everyone, the chair gets 2 thumbs up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic mid-century modern style and affordable
 from Temecula, CA,  May 12, 2014

This timeless design is a real bargain and virtually identical to the original. It is a lounge chair but be advised that the seating position is more upright than one might imagine (same as original). The quality seems great and it was packed as well as any product I have ever seen. I can't imagine how it could be damaged in shipping unless the truck burned or wound up in a lake. Easy assembly. Very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 8, 2014

It's always difficult for me to purchase things like furniture online. You just never know what the quality, comfort and feel of a piece is by looking at a thumbprint photo online. So, we made this purchase with a bit of hesitancy. We were pleasantly surprised. The quality of the leather is very nice and the chair is very comfortable - firm, but supportive with a nice fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 Mar 13, 2015

As many others have pointed out, this is 80% of an authentic Eames chair for 25% of the money. The look, the proportions and the presence of the original are present in this replica, with the primary difference being the quality and plushness of the leather. However, after a few months of use, the leather has started to relax and the chair is really starting to take on the appearance of the original. The quality of the materials and craftsmanship are commensurate with the price. No complaints for what I paid; highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
owner
 Mar 7, 2015

Love it! Actually ordered a second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Style
 Feb 26, 2015

I love this chair so far. I bought it for the style alone and the comfort level is not bad. I have not seen the original in person but this chair seems lower to the ground than I picture it. But so far it works in my living space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Feb 24, 2015

Ordered 2 and they look absolutely perfect. Great quality & very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Like many here I have looked at various versions of this iconic chair. It arrived in perfect shape, assembled in minutes and is very, very close to the real deal. Leather quality IMO is the biggest dif. Having said that, the leather on this version is absolutely wonderful. Go for it if you have longed for this piece but don't want to shell out $**** for the licensed product. You will be happy, we are. It is gorgeous.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Louisville, Kentucky,  Jan 14, 2015

I loved this chair, but had to return it. It was perfect for me but I got this for a gift to my husband. He is 6'5" and the back was to short for him to rest his head. The chair is beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr. Z
 Jan 10, 2015

Very good quality for the money. Looks excellent, seems like it should last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, a little firm
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 8, 2015

I have an original Eames chair, and purchased this knockoff to replace another chair that had broken. I was looking for a recliner, but the good quality and decent-looking ones run $$$$ - $$$$. I saw this one, and was impressed by the reviews, and I've always loved the look of my original, which is almost 50 years old. When the chair arrived, I was impressed with how well it was packaged. Assembly took minutes. The wood is beautiful, and the metal is well-finished. Appearance-wise, it is pretty close to the original, with the main difference being the leather upholstery. My original has been reupholstered, so I'm not sure, but I think the original leather was softer and nicer than the copy. The cushioning on the copy is quite firm, but is showing signs of softening a bit with use. Overall, it's a terrific copy of a classic design, and an excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous chair!!!
 Dec 30, 2014

Excellent packaging! Shipped fast and as described, AND more! Pleasantly pleased! 4 bolts and you're done. If you are waiting, wait no longer! Glad I didn't. Sitting in it as I type! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look not as comfortable as original
 from Boston,  Dec 29, 2014

Great Look not as comfortable as original but at a quarter of the price I would buy this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair.
 Dec 19, 2014

This is a great reproduction compared to an original that costs 5 times more it is a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chair is comfortable, very stylish, came EXTREMELY well packaged (seriously, I can not stress how good the packaging was and how I wished all my other furniture was packaged so meticulously). Quality is not exactly 100%, as mentioned by some other posters the wood is rough in some places (not noticeable unless you were to run your fingers across the wood). The leather is nice but not the same soft ultra fine leather that comes on the original ***** models, but then again you are paying pretty much 1/10th of the price. One of the more disconcerting things was that the ottoman was not properly level, the legs did not all touch the ground the same way which left a bit of a wobble. I was able to solve this issue by adding some stick-on support cushions to the bottom which more or less fixed the problem, however I would have expected a chair at this price to not have such a simple issue. Overall I would recommend this if you are set on purchasing an ***** replica as this is probably as good as you're going to get to the real thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I would have known this...
 from Ohio,  Oct 20, 2014

Based on the reviews of the product this seems like a perfect purchase. A copy of the ** lounge chair at 1/5 the cost. The chair is a perfect copy in terms of the legs, wood, size, and color. There is One very big difference. I was very happy with the chair in the house other than it being not a very comfortable chair. The chair felt very hard like sitting on a wood chair. Having never owned the original, I did not know if the lack of comfort was a normal thing. I ended up getting very lucky as I ended up in Chicago on a trip and stayed at the Park Hyatt. I walked into my room and to my amazement they had a ** ***** lounge chair in my room. I went into the room and sat down in the chair. Wow the chair felt like I was sitting on my soft sofa and the amount of cushioning it had was perfect. After sitting in it for about 10 minutes, I got up and inspected the chair to see if there were differences between mine and this chair. It was quickly evident that the comfort was Very different. The Eaze has very little cushioning and makes the lounge chair not a very comfortable chair to sit on. This is very easy to see if you look at the pictures of the ** lounge chair and this chair. Look at how high the leather is on the original (esp on the ottoman). If you buying this chair for the looks and don't plan on sitting on it much then I think it is a great deal; however, if you plan on using this chair as I am it will not work. Best way for me to compare the two is to compare sitting in a wood chair versus a sofa chair. I am returning this chair and will just look for the original on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eaze black Leather Palisander wood lounge chair
 from Mount Prospect, IL,  Oct 15, 2014

Excellent quality, value, and style. But, the comfort was not to our satisfaction. Too firm. However, others may like it firm. Overall, this is a really nice chair for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Stylish
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 9, 2014

It's a very comfortable chair, a little on the firm side but I've only had it a few weeks so it may soften. It looks great too; I can't imagine many people would notice it's an imitation of the original. I was actually in the market for a recliner but the girlfriend was against it due to style concerns. This chair works great in place of one of those, it looks great and the back is actually fairly high. If I slouch, I can put my head back on the top of the cushion. The ottoman is great too. Overall the chair is very supportive and comfortable for long periods of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought