Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sweet deal & great customer service
 from NYC,  Aug 23, 2013

Certainly if you spend *** for the genuine H.M Eames chair you will get a higher quality chair - but i promise it will be far from*** better. I am very familiar with the Eames chair as I've spent many hours sitting in 2 of them in my families home for many many years. The difference is the quality of the leather and perhaps the wood finish. The wood has few slightly underpolished spots where it feeel a tad rougher (no big deal) and the leather is less rich (again no biggy/ few will notice). The leather is also pulled tighter then it is on the Eames - but my guess is it will relax with age (but who knows- nor do I care all that much) - Again the difference in quality between the EAZE and the H.M. EAMES might be around a *** difference certainly it's not a *** difference(more if you consider the palisander finish costs a *** (plain) - *** (oiled) premium. This finish is similar to the oiled palisander (check the H.M website see for yourself). That said VERY few people will know this isn't the real deal. They arrived packed VERY well - a box within a supported box, plus foam, and plastic wrapping. My chairs arrived in perfect shape. Are just as comfortable as the original and look almost as nice. Again if you have *** to spare by all means by the real deal - if ***makes a difference in your life I see no need. I've read the reviews a ton of times before I bought two of these wondering if they were real - and if all the positive reviewers knew what they were talking about - turns out these chairs are sweet. screw the purists I'd rather have the cash! That said i can't speak to how well they will hold up. If I get 15 - 20 years out of it I'm a happy camper - as I know the real chairs last about 30 years before something snaps in half - usually the plywood. Regarding comfort they are on par with the HM Eames - in my opinion these are comfortable chairs but not the most comfortable chairs - but that's just my opinion. Thanks Overstock for getting them here for free and safe n sound! I'm a happy camper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relied upon other reviews
 from Breckenridge, Colorado,  May 31, 2014

I owned two originals prior to a divorce. That same divorce has caused me to tighten my pocketbook, so I relied upon the other reviewers on this site in determining the quality of this knock-off. Everyone was right. The chair and ottoman arrived better packaged than the plasma tv I ordered via*****. My body tells me this chair's angle and depth is slightly different from the original, but keep in mind that my prior original had thousands of buts, backs and arms. My eyes tell me it's the same original chair. The craftsmanship is good. I also got an additional 10% off using an Overstock coupon from the USPS moving packet. Overstock's customer service with that coupon was excellent. Great follow-up too just to make sure I got the 10% refund/discount. Thus, I feel I got this excellent quality knock-off for an equally excellent price. Did I mention excellent?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value and worth it
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 22, 2014

I almost never give anything "excellent", but I'd give this another 1/2 star for a total of 4.5 stars. Really glad I ordered this chair, I've been eyeballing used ones and this model in particular forever! We have several authentic products but I simply cannot afford the original. Maybe one day. The palisander wood is beautiful and finished in a nice satin. There is one detail where the trained eye can tell is a reproduction, there is a piece of the wood base (inside of the seat cushion, where the arm meets) that is not finished in the veneer (bare wood) and just barely visible to the eye. So the veneer is only on the back of the chair and ottoman. The steel base for both are machined and finished very well. To the reviewer that commented that the ottoman base was wobbly, you need to adjust the little feet. They unscrew so you can level it out - the chair has this as well. The dimensions are interesting - they are little wider than the original. The original is 32.75 inches wide, I believe that is to the outer edge of each armrest. Mine is 35 inches, and the seat cushion is 25.5 inches wide. The height is 32 inches, same as the original. The ottoman is a little wider too at 27 inches. Works for me. Leather is decent, it probably just needs to broke in. Every original I've encountered has been well used. Packing was excellent and came with thick foam that I can reuse for projects. Hope this helps everyone, the chair gets 2 thumbs up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic mid-century modern style and affordable
 from Temecula, CA,  May 12, 2014

This timeless design is a real bargain and virtually identical to the original. It is a lounge chair but be advised that the seating position is more upright than one might imagine (same as original). The quality seems great and it was packed as well as any product I have ever seen. I can't imagine how it could be damaged in shipping unless the truck burned or wound up in a lake. Easy assembly. Very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected
 from St. Paul, MN,  Mar 8, 2014

It's always difficult for me to purchase things like furniture online. You just never know what the quality, comfort and feel of a piece is by looking at a thumbprint photo online. So, we made this purchase with a bit of hesitancy. We were pleasantly surprised. The quality of the leather is very nice and the chair is very comfortable - firm, but supportive with a nice fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair.
 Dec 19, 2014

This is a great reproduction compared to an original that costs 5 times more it is a great bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Chair is comfortable, very stylish, came EXTREMELY well packaged (seriously, I can not stress how good the packaging was and how I wished all my other furniture was packaged so meticulously). Quality is not exactly 100%, as mentioned by some other posters the wood is rough in some places (not noticeable unless you were to run your fingers across the wood). The leather is nice but not the same soft ultra fine leather that comes on the original ***** models, but then again you are paying pretty much 1/10th of the price. One of the more disconcerting things was that the ottoman was not properly level, the legs did not all touch the ground the same way which left a bit of a wobble. I was able to solve this issue by adding some stick-on support cushions to the bottom which more or less fixed the problem, however I would have expected a chair at this price to not have such a simple issue. Overall I would recommend this if you are set on purchasing an ***** replica as this is probably as good as you're going to get to the real thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I would have known this...
 from Ohio,  Oct 20, 2014

Based on the reviews of the product this seems like a perfect purchase. A copy of the ** lounge chair at 1/5 the cost. The chair is a perfect copy in terms of the legs, wood, size, and color. There is One very big difference. I was very happy with the chair in the house other than it being not a very comfortable chair. The chair felt very hard like sitting on a wood chair. Having never owned the original, I did not know if the lack of comfort was a normal thing. I ended up getting very lucky as I ended up in Chicago on a trip and stayed at the Park Hyatt. I walked into my room and to my amazement they had a ** ***** lounge chair in my room. I went into the room and sat down in the chair. Wow the chair felt like I was sitting on my soft sofa and the amount of cushioning it had was perfect. After sitting in it for about 10 minutes, I got up and inspected the chair to see if there were differences between mine and this chair. It was quickly evident that the comfort was Very different. The Eaze has very little cushioning and makes the lounge chair not a very comfortable chair to sit on. This is very easy to see if you look at the pictures of the ** lounge chair and this chair. Look at how high the leather is on the original (esp on the ottoman). If you buying this chair for the looks and don't plan on sitting on it much then I think it is a great deal; however, if you plan on using this chair as I am it will not work. Best way for me to compare the two is to compare sitting in a wood chair versus a sofa chair. I am returning this chair and will just look for the original on sale.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eaze black Leather Palisander wood lounge chair
 from Mount Prospect, IL,  Oct 15, 2014

Excellent quality, value, and style. But, the comfort was not to our satisfaction. Too firm. However, others may like it firm. Overall, this is a really nice chair for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and Stylish
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 9, 2014

It's a very comfortable chair, a little on the firm side but I've only had it a few weeks so it may soften. It looks great too; I can't imagine many people would notice it's an imitation of the original. I was actually in the market for a recliner but the girlfriend was against it due to style concerns. This chair works great in place of one of those, it looks great and the back is actually fairly high. If I slouch, I can put my head back on the top of the cushion. The ottoman is great too. Overall the chair is very supportive and comfortable for long periods of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
most bang for your buck
 from Texas,  Oct 5, 2014

After months of researching, witnessing prices skyrocket on ***, and just generally debating whether or not to spend this kind of money on a knock off when it could go to something like a genuine Natuzzi chair, I pulled the trigger on this baby. 1) Packaging was fantastic.. The moment I opened the box I knew there was pretty much no way anything could get damaged in transit. 2) Chair came in only four business days.. 3) The Very Firm -> Very Soft measurement can be misleading. The leather itself is very soft and smooth. It looks good now and will only improve with time. The seating itself is more firm/upright than you'd think, which actually allows you to sit up with ample support for things like reading a book. I have back problems and it actually feels like a relief to sit in this chair. 4) Bases are high quality, heavy pieces. The feet are adjustable for uneven floors! 5) Wood looks great.. The general construction of this chair/ottoman leads me to believe that this will last a long time. Best quality chair/ottoman for the money. The *** lounge is iconic and will instantly transform the room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Mississippi,  Oct 5, 2014

Such a great value I ordered another one. Sits as well as the Eames. Mine had a rather large scratch on the ottoman metal support Overstock immediately replace the part No Hassle!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and classy.
 from denver,  Sep 27, 2014

Excellent value if you cannot afford the $$$$ ****** ****** *****. Not the same in fine detail, but it's a pretty damn good looking replica. I am not sure how well it will age compared to an actual *.*., but it seems to be pretty sturdy. If you can afford an original ***** chair, however, I would highly recommend buying from the orginal designer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like the real Thing.
 from orange county, california,  Sep 3, 2014

Buy It. It's a great value for the price. Quality is first rate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chiar
 from Fairfax, VA,  Aug 27, 2014

Been thinking to buy this chair more than a year. I wasn't sure if it is the right chair in my office. Now, I'm so glad that I bought it. I know how the 'real' one looks like but have never ever sat on any 'real' one, so i think this one is far more than I expected. Fast shipment, accuracy description. Highly recommended to anyone for purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal Ever
 from Miami,  Jul 30, 2014

For *** bucks you get a perfect replica of the *** chair. The leather isn't lambskin soft, but it will break in and still looks expensive, Only your douchey friend that works in finance will know the difference. It arrived in perfect condition thanks to the styrofoam straight jacket they put around this thing. Now I can take the *** I saved and buy a unnecessarily huge flat screen. And with the remaining ***, a *** ring for my girlfriend who is probably so pissed about all this. Buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Chicago,  Jul 30, 2014

Arrived well packaged. Easy to put together, just a few screws. I was bothered that the leather would look really cheap. But the overall quality is really good. You wouldn't be able to tell the difference between the original and this. The leather would maybe be the only thing, but it is still really good quality. Tiny scuff on the edge of one of the pieces of wood. Other than that, would definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair and ottman
 from Boise,  Jul 22, 2014

This is not a "sink down in" type chair but that is obvious from the picture. It is a very comfortable chair and a really great knock-off of the Eames chair. I really love the wood grain - it makes a big statement in style and beauty. I like it so much that I almost wish I needed another one somewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Eames, for 1/5 the price!
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Jun 3, 2014

Our new living room is really coming together, but we needed one more chair to make the room complete. We're going for that Mid-century Modern look, and our other furniture sits low, so we went with this chair after reading the great reviews. Before it was delivered, my cousin came over to see the new house and the first words out of his mouth were, "You know that Eames chair? The low one with the ottoman? It would look so fabulous in here..." My response: "Oh, you mean the one I bought online last night?" His jaw dropped because he knew how much the original one sells for, and telling him the rest of the story about how I found this one on Overstock.com for 1/5 of the price, the great reviews, etc etc, was so much fun! Thanks for yet another great purchase Overstock, EVERY rug, lamp, piece of bedding, table, chair, kitchen gadget, art piece, etc....has been a great value. Free shipping is such a plus. I'm kind of spoiled now though, and I cringe when I shop elsewhere online only to find an outrageous shipping charge. You're setting the bar high! Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made and very comfortable
 from Shelton, CT,  May 27, 2014

While this chair is pricey, it is made beautifully, the wood grain is top notch and the chair is very sturdy and comfortable. My husband sits in it to watch TV and loves his chair. He even naps in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought