Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great hall tree at a good price
 from Atlanta,  Oct 1, 2008

Very nice looking. Easy to put together. Functional. Nice and stable (if you have little kids who would otherwise topple a regular coat rack!). We did spray the cushion with Scotchguard because it looks like the kind that can stain easily (the cover is removable though). And we also put stick-on non-slip grips on the bottom of each leg to prevent it from sliding across the hardwood floor and a piece of stick-on felt on the back so that it would not scratch or stain the white wall behind. I recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Woodstock, NY,  Feb 24, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's home where there wasn't an entry closet. It doesn't take up much room, but holds a ton of stuff. It's perfect for sitting and taking boots/shoes on and off. She put baskets on top for scarves and mittens. I shopped around and this was by far the least expensive yet greatest capacity tree bench, and everyone was very pleased with its durability and overall functionality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. It is sturdy, holds alot, doesn't wobble, cushy seat
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excactly as depicted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more clutter!
 from Jersey Shore,  Oct 26, 2013

My husband always used to leave his clothes and shoes in a pile. Those days are gone! This hall tree makes a great addition to a bedroom. It was simple to assemble (I did it myself) and is extremely sturdy. Plenty of hooks for clothes, a shelf on top and another under the seat. The seat is a comfortable place to sit while putting on shoes that are stored below. We have used it daily for several months now, and it has not shown any signs of wear.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rack for hall space
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  May 28, 2013

The assembly was easy. I am a 63 year old female so when it came to assembling the back I had to enlist the assistance of a neighbor man. It was just to heavy for me to manage alone. I would suggest having 2 sets of hands for that part. The assembly directions took be a little time to decipher, but I studied them several times and adapted to the pictured instructions. If you just keep looking back at the picture of the completely assembled rack you'll get the hang of how is should look as it comes together. I am really impressed with the quality of the seat cushion, and the ultra suede seat covering. It's attractive in my hallway, makes a nice presentation with my other furnishings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some customer reviews reported that is it not sturdy, but I find it to be strong. Does not rock or tilt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just one small (almost big) problem)
 from Alexandria, Virginia,  Nov 24, 2011

As other reviewers mentioned, one of the holes was not drilled properly. We don't have a powerful drill, so we had to improvise and it took an HOUR to get that one stubborn screw into its hole. The rest of the assembly was very easy, but you might want to have a big power drill on hand if you're going to buy this. Assembly aside, the piece is attractive, a good size, and very functional. I don't think it'll hold up to a lot of heavy use, but if we're gentle with it, I think it'll last for a few years.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a little shaky, but I think it'll hold up if we're not too hard on it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have a seat!
 from Lapeer Michigan,  Mar 29, 2014

This is the perfect solution for a welcoming foyer! Stylish, easy to assemble and comfy! It has been a wonderful addition especially in this never ending winter weather. Hats on top, scarfs stylishly displayed, a place to hang a damp coat and a comfy cushion to sit on when removing shoes! I have been extremely pleased with all my Overstock items. They are reasonably priced, arrive on time and look great. The measurements were right on and it fit in the space perfectly. 5 stars at least for this hall rack.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat rack
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 6, 2014

I was tired of seeing jackets & coats draped on couches & chairs. This has solved that problem. The size is perfect. Sturdy enough to hold heavy coats and not fall over. The scroll details also serve as key holders. Assembly as easy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice coat bench
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 12, 2013

Easy to put together, does not take up too much space...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT
 from ROCHESTER,MN.,  Oct 17, 2013

PERFECT SIZE FOR FRONT HALL N CAN HOLD SO MANY SHOES

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 28, 2013

We purchased this to go in our garage to hang golf hats & golf jackets on. Gives us a good place to change our golf shoes and a place to store them. Nice looking and good quality.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than the pictures
 from Beresford, SD,  Jul 30, 2013

For the price it is nice quality. Fairly easy to assemble. I am using it in a bathroom and am very pleased with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My search is over....
 from South Alabama,  Jun 4, 2013

I needed extra "closet" space in my guest room. This Hall Tree Bench not only fits my needs, it looks good and doesn't take much floor space. Really easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average piece
 from wi,  Apr 17, 2013

Was easy for me to put together, did it in about 30 minutes. I like the looks of it but everytime I sit on it the darn thing seems like it is going to tip over, it seems like it is too top heavy. Would probably work better if you could anchor the top to the wall but I am unwilling to put a hole in my wall for it so I moved it into my mud room and use it infrequently as opposed to being in the foyer where my guests would use it. I don't want them to feel like it's going to fall over on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched what was on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from North Carolina,  Apr 11, 2013

Easier to put together than most "flat box" delivery items. We use it for guests to hang clothes in a home office that acts an an extra guest room. We have received multiple compliments on it. It would be great by a back door to hang coats, bags, or hats.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hall Stand
 from Baton Rouge, La,  Apr 2, 2013

Very nice Hall Stand. Easy to put together and goes great with any decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hall Tree
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Mar 29, 2013

The tree hall came very quickly after I ordered it. It was quite easy to put together and is very sturdy. The quality was better than I expected. It looks great and is very functional...lot of hooks and places to put things for a compact piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easton Hall Tree Bench
 from New York, NY,  Mar 21, 2013

Put together quite easily. All parts were in the package. It is sturdy and just what I needed for the entry for hanging coats and things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy peasy
 from Delaware shore,  Mar 16, 2013

Put this together by myself. All the pieces fit together without difficulty. My husband was thrilled! Looks great in the entryway of our new town home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from North Central Texas,  Jan 16, 2013

Great product, sturdy and attractive. Packed with great care, assembly took a while but worth the time when done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hall tree/bench
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 5, 2013

I've used this hall tree bench in a bedroom. It's less intrusive than a chair and more useful than a simple hall tree.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. substantial, solid, and easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Bermuda Hall Stand
Today $355.48
Compare $578.00
Save 38%
(5)
Bermuda Dark Espresso Hall Stand
Today $331.18
Compare $449.00
Save 26%
(4)
Back to top