Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Tiller!
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 21, 2013

I am a 65 year old grandmother who likes to do her own work and will tackle most projects. After painting my house, my next project was tilling my front "lawn" (tough weeds and dead grass) and getting rid of 90% of it so that I can re-seed. I knew I couldn't dig it up by myself so I shopped around for a tiller. On a limited retiree's budget, I had to shop economically and pray that I wouldn't be buying junk. Oh how delighted I am with my Earthwise Tiller!!! It's an exceptional value at a pretty modest price. It was easy for me, a grannie, to assemble the handle pieces and it's super easy to use! Not too much for me to handle but packed with power to do the job I need! I am very happy that took a chance and bought the Earthwise. It's an amazing little machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product looks exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate product description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earthwise's TC70001 Electric Tiller
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 9, 2013

I shopped locally in Houston at several home centers, but was unable to find an electric tiller to my liking & in my price range. I recently injured my back, so I was not interested in a gasoline powered version that would have been very heavy. Also, I checked locally to rent a tiller, but they only had gas models, so the weight & the cost were both issues. They wanted about 50% of what I paid for the TC70001 for 1/2 day's rental, so I decided to purchase. After I receiver my Earthwise tiller, I assembled it in less than 30 minutes & used it to prepare my garden for the current planting season. Having never used it before, it was very easy to use and quite effective for my relatively small (120 sq-ft) back yard garden. I was done in about one hour total, including the assembly. After I use it this fall, I will break even on the cost of having rented the one I considered just 2 times. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has easy access to electrical connections in their garden area. It's powerful in use & easy to transport to/from the garden area with the flip-down wheels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The physical appearance was an exact match to the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, everything about this product seems to be of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description perfectly matched the actual product I received.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just enough power here
 from NYC,  May 16, 2012

Tiller is easy to use but the electric cord can at times get in the way. The hook is not very effective. It turns the soil very effectively and not too noisey - at least in the first use. It is very powerful and you must pay attention and maintain a firm hold. Delivery was good and assembly was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? could be better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what a deal!
 from central mississippi,  Mar 22, 2013

this is the THING to get that flower garden ready for spring. i used it in small and large spots and it was easy to handle. better yet no cranky pull string just plug it in and turn it on. wow i never dreamed it would be so easy. make life easy and get this tiller now

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble and not much to do
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earthwise's TC70001 8.5-Amp Electric Tiller
 from Camden, Tn,  Dec 19, 2012

I absolutely love it! Perfect for a lady to use. Making flower bed and small garden areas its a breeze.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WELL , The best little tiller I ever used!!
 from Morrisville, New York,  Jun 6, 2013

I got the box, the small box. I put it together, pretty easy for a grandma like me, after my daughter said, "mom, do you know how hard a tiller is to hold on too. It will take you for a ride!" I decided to try it anyhow, after reading all the other great reviews on this site. So, I put it together myself, rolled it out to my 23x23 garden, retracted the wheels and BAM..... off it went. I had a good grip and it gripped the dirt, the rocks the whole of the the contents fo my untilled garden, weeds and all and went to town!! Then, Guess who asked me if she could use it? Yep, My daughter!! Great investment! Love it! and it does a great job! For such a little box!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product was just as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. When I opened the box, the small box, I thought "could this really be as powerful as I had read in other reviews" Well I decided to try it. Felt very sturdy and of good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurately described on the sight
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful!
 from Raleigh, nc,  May 22, 2013

Highly recommend. My backard was full of roots! This tiller cut right through them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Tough and surprising
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric tiller
 from Baltimore,  May 13, 2013

This thing is wonderful. Once you put it together (an easy task) you plug it in and take off. Previously I had the named brand gas tiller and this works equally well with as much power. I've weeded all my gardens and have offer to do the neighbor's as well. This is a great alternative for people who have smaller areas to till because you do need to be near a power source. I am very pleased with it's performance an especally so with the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful little tiller
 from Easton, PA,  May 1, 2013

The tiller was better than I expected for such a small and lightweight unit. My only complaint is that the underside of the top bar had a deep scratch on it which makes me think it was either returned or refurbished. I was able to till to a depth of about 8 inches with no problem through untouched sod. I did an 8 by 4 foot area in about 20 minutes. I didn't have any problems with jamming due to rock or roots although some long roots got twisted around the tines that I had to clear several times.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, lightweight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positve Review
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 25, 2013

The Earthwise's TC70001 8.5 Amp Electric Tiller and Cultivator was a good purchase. It plows up the dirt really good. I recommend this product to all of my friends and family.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a very good quality and durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome little cultivator
 from Southern California,  Sep 26, 2012

It takes 15 minutes to assemble, but then watch out! I tilled my entire yard in preparation to re landscape it! On my first go I was running it for like an hour straight in 90 degree heat. It hit a large tree root and stopped. I thought I killed it (would have been my fault... after all it is a garden tiller, not a whole yard tiller) I let it rest for an hour and it started right up. I have since used it another 2 or 3 hours combined in the heat of the SOCal sun and tearing through compacted clay and roots. It is a bad little toy. If the roots are to big it bounces but keeps on going. Worth every penny! My only issue is that one of the wheels rubs on the blade guard. I have written the manufacturer to see if there is some tweak I can make so I can use both wheels when rolling it out of the garage. but it weights like 15 lbs, so I don't mind tilting it on its other wheel or carrying it. Very powerful...more so than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This little tiller is a workhouse.
 from Saginaw, Mi,  Jul 10, 2012

This little tiller is a powerful workhorse for it's size. Because of the power , it took my wife a little getting used to it but once she did it goes through anything. I was a little skeptical at first because our property is mostly clay soil by it ate right through it without too much effort.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. powerful motor, sharp tines, breaks up hard soil fast.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Tiller Works!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 31, 2012

The tiller was delivered within 2 days of ordering in good condition and appropriate packaging. Assembly is simple and straightforward. I've used it for a week (1-2 hours continuous per day) to till my front yard in preparation for re-sodding. So far all good. This tiller exceeded my expectations. Such a workhorse for a tiny electric cultivator!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievable quality for a such a low price!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no info
 from phoenix,az,  Feb 21, 2012

The instructions neglect tellling you to fill the transmission with 30 weight oil. it shows maintenance tips. That's when i checked it . as a last effort. The unit worked perfectly. You would expect out of the box the tranny would be ready, it goes together real easy, I had alot of practice. It is still a light duty unit. But great for small gardens-with few obstructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I loved this Tiller for 10 minutes. Then it quit. i upgraded the extension cord to a 12 gauge for 100 feet. it quit.motor overload. dirt was super soft. it quit.I retuirned it. bought another from amazon. it quit?????
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric tiller
 from Huntsville AL,  Oct 9, 2013

Good price, the tiller does what I needed it to do.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of power
 from dover, de,  Aug 21, 2013

I bought this product, because it was electric , thus easy start. I used it to cultivate old flower/mulch beds. it just tore thru old landscape fabric and most roots. I love this tiller. great product for price, size and easy to use.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good tiller
 from Vallejo, CA,  Jul 23, 2013

We just bought our first home and the yard is in need of a lot of weeding and general care. My husband tried taking our the weeds with a dandelion puller, but after two hours of watching the point bend back and fourth ten times he took my advise and we bought this tiller. Everyone said, well you can just rent one, but we are still rather urban and do no own a car, so after reading reviews that said the price of renting a tiller for half a day was half the price of buying this one I calculated that for us it would be even more, so we bought it. My husband is extremely happy with this purchase, we have truly very hard top soil, it is like a combination of clay cemented with moss. It is so compacted and hard that even with this tiller he is only able to get 3" deep with several passes, and that is with trying to break up the siol with a shovel, it just bounce off the dirt. So buying it was a great purchase since he has been able to redo the areas that are the toughest at his leisure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little tiller
 from Hot Springs National Park, AR,  Jul 3, 2013

I am a 64 yr old woman and this tiller was easy to assemble and even easier to handle and operate. I used it in an area where I had a tree removed so there were ancillary roots everywhere........this little tiller was a champ. Yes, I did have to stop it to unwind some roots every so often, but it made the work of clearing and digging 100% easier than it would have been without this great tool. The price was also the best that I found. Thank you O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earthwise Electric Tiller
 from North Carolina,  Jun 25, 2013

I LOVE this tiller. It was easy to assemble, which says A LOT for me!! I ordered it on a Sunday evening and it came two days later. I immediately assembled it and tilled my flower area in front of my sidewalk. It tilled as well as my previous gas tiller but it was lighter and easier to handle. I had no problems at all. It does till better if you pull towards you. My son works at Home Depot and was a little concerned when I told him I had ordered an electric tiller. He thought it would be flimsy and of poor quality but he was very surprised. The electric cord was not an issue. I would highly recommend this tiller to anyone who doesn't want a heavy, gas tiller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as advertised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Used this the same day it arrived for my shade garden. Very well made. Very powerful. Easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate site description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top