Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Earthwise New Generation 20-inch Electric Lawn Mow
 from NORTH PORT, FL,  Aug 18, 2012

Arrived within days of placing order. First thing that impressed me was the weight. Much heavier than expected which lends itself to it being well built. I have had electric corded mowers before from Black & Decker to Worx and none were as well built. The housing cover first of all is metal not plastic. Assembly was simple, although it was slightly difficult to remove the packing cardboard used to secure the handles, but with a little elbow grease was able to remove them. I have used the mower every weekend since it arrived a month ago. The cut is nice and neat and the height selection easy to do. The 20" cut makes mowing go quicker. As stated, I've had corded electric mowers some I'm accustomed to doing the cord two-step dance. This is something a new user will easily get use to and is a small price to pay for not having to get gas for it or have it tuned up. My neighbor across the street had purchased a gas operated mower at the same time and it was comical to watch him have to pull the starter cord a dozen times before he got it going. I had no problems what so ever, with a press of the button and pull of the lever on the handle I was mowing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mowing moves one step closer to organic.
 from Louisiana,  Oct 3, 2012

Other than getting out there with scissors to clip each blade, this machine may be the greenest way to cut grass ever! As a 60s+ woman I was tired of "manhandling" a worrisome heavy smelly gas lawn mower. Since we recently moved to a different lawn and lot grass situation I was ready to make some changes. . Now that we're on 2 acres in the semi-country I do have someone with all the accoutrements to power up and cut the lot but I retain for myself a sweet spot near the garage and which my kitchen windows overlook. This is where I am taking up the old established but weakened plantings to make room for my new plantings. The lawn is a deep lush St. Augustine. The area is about 60x40 feet. The lawn mower purrs through thick tall grass easily. As for assembly...?? No, I wouldn't call it assembly. The handlebar was collapsed down for backing but you just raise it to the height you want it and screw in the large tightening screws. I didn't have to adjust cutting height becasue it was out of the box perfect for me. Putting on the back mulching bag was a snap. Literally. Unhooking and carrying a full bag of clippings was a breeze. Compared to my old gas mower this one is lighter but still substanital. As for as working with an extension cord, really, ladies how different is it than working with a corded vacum cleaner.You have to be aware of where the cord is, where it needs to be and do that wrist flip accordingly. I love working outdoors and I'm already thinking that -hmmmmm--if I get the longest cord they make I could go pretty darn far around these two acres. But again, for the small area in an urban setting this would be the mower to buy. Oh and before I forget. It is not whisper quiet, but again so much quieter gas mower. Lagniappe: When any put together something comes in a box, get the handy digital camera ready. As you open the box take pictures of how it is anchored in the box in case you have to send it back. Lay out all the parts and take clear shots so once again, you have documentation of what was and wasn't in the box. Also proves if anything is broken or scratched etc. If you get in a habit of doing this, then that one time or two you need to deal with customer service somewhere you have all the pics you need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expected average, received much higher quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mower
 from North Plainfield, NJ,  Jul 12, 2011

Very cool mower for a good price. Only used it once. The assembly was a bit of a task, but I had never even used a mower before, so I blame myself for that taking forever. But the mower itself is very user friendly and easy to maneuver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very modern looking
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Louisiana,  Mar 10, 2013

Cut grass well, no complaints! Must use 12 gauge cord if you use an 100 ft long cord. If not you could burn mower motor!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lawnmover!
 from lincoln, ca,  Nov 13, 2011

I purchased this lawnmover when I bought my new house and we love it. Manuevers very easily, no mess with gasoline. Very easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color match was identical to the actual image pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality machine for the $, easy to operate, quick assembly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mowing Machine
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 5, 2014

I mowed my lawn for the first time and loved it. I may have not assembled it fully/properly. I'm like a man and do not read instructions. I did not add the bag (I don't like the dumping), and I left off the wings. Still it's very user friendly. I'm a fashionista so looks count too, and it's a nice looking machine, which adds to the excellent job of mowing. It mulches great. When the mulching overwhelms, the engine slows down a bit, and you simply have to pull back to allow the grass to be released. This is such a low maintenance machine - even after one use. I had a gas mower, and it only lasted 5-6 mows. Hopefully this will last much longer. And I love that I don't have to run out for gas and remember to drain it before storing it away - yada yada yada. Love this!! I would recommend this to any woman who has to mow their lawn, and for the moms who have sons that can mow also. I save so much on landscaping by DIY. Men can get it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love using my lawnmower
 from DC,  Jun 28, 2012

Thought i would have trouble assembling what little i had to do but it was pretty straight forward. It is very easy to operate. Would recommend to anyone that have a small lawn and would like to take care of it on their own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dont know what to look for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mower works great
 from longwood florida,  Apr 28, 2014

very good product strong motor for cutting grass and medium high brush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A really excellent mower
 from Davis, CA,  Apr 6, 2014

This is a honey to use. I have a typical front lawn. I was able to mow it twice on one battery charge. In fact, I probably could do it more than twice - I just recharged the battery to be on the safe side. Also, getting two batteries with the mower makes everything very convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not short enough
 from san francisco,ca,  Nov 11, 2013

the setting for the shortest cut for the lawn needs to be lower. I di try the lowest setting for the mower but not short enough cut. Everything else is great. You need to practice with the cord when your cutting the lawn You might cut the cord in half.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Colorado,  Jun 28, 2013

This mower arrived in tact and in a very timely manner. Most mowers I researched when I was ready to purchase said they would take a few weeks to arrive.. This one arrived in just a few days. Simply finish assembling the handle and set the mower to either mulch or attach the bag and it was ready to go. I prefer mulching. Easy to adjust the height of the blade. Very easy to start. I had read reviews that said they could not start the mower. I found it easy by simply pushing the start button and holding it in while pulling the green bar back to the handle. Started every time. I was hesitant when making this purchase only because I have been used to self propelled mowers. I was afraid it would be hard to push. I was pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to push around my yard especially with the uneven terrain of my yard. The only thing I found I would like to see is some kind of attachment added on to the side of the handle bar to wrap the extension cord around as I mow so the cord could be wound up during the mowing process to keep the cord up out of the way next to where I am mowing. I have a fairly large yard. I found that mowing from the farthest part of the yard inward to where the cord is plugged in is easier for me as by the time I am finished I am usually too tired to mess with winding the cord back up. It would help if I could either wind up or release only what cord was needed while mowing. It would be even better if it were made to be retractable. Perhaps the manufacturer will consider this idea and create a feature like this for future models. An after market version would be nice for those of us who have already made our purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light simple machine
 from New York,  May 3, 2013

Easy to handle, did not want the hassle of gas and pulling a cord, this works great. I bought a florescent green 50ft extension in Home Depot to prevent myself from driving over it. Once you get hang of cord it moves great. Tall grass needs a higher setting and then go over with shorter cut...Empty the bag often, it hold a lot but when mowing the tall grass it fills up fast. Easy to push, start. So far very happy overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lawnmower
 from NH,  Sep 24, 2012

Loved the handle that lifts or lowers all 4 wheels at the same time. The bagger, mulcher and chute attachments all work fine. The mower is low enough to go under the picnic table and it has a special place to put the electic cord so it doesn't disconnect. The safety feature where you have to press the power button then pull up the handle is great and easy too. Our other mower kept running after letting go. It has a wider blade path so the mowing goes more quickly and it's pretty quiet. It was ordered on a Sunday and came on Thursday so my lawn didn't have time to grow out of hand. We were very satisfied with the price and value of this mower and highly recommend Overstock.com. Now I hope it lasts longer than a couple of years like the other one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes..not that it mattered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best electric mower we've bought in 40 years.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for small yard
 from Boston area, MA,  Sep 19, 2012

The mower works well for a small yard, which probably can be said of all electric corded mowers. It is reasonably sturdy and easy to maneuver. However, it will bog down if the grass has gotten tall (i.e. after 2 weeks during peak season).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is generally well made and feels reasonably sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mower
 from Susanville, CA.,  Jul 10, 2011

We have a tiny yard and we didn't want a gas mower because of the smell and wanted to go "Green" This mower works as good as gas and the corded can be a hassel but we didn't want to deal with cordless because if the battery is dead you have to wait til it's charged to mow the lawn, so for us this is perfect. The only thing that was a bummer was that a nut for the handle got left out. Not a big deal, we found one that works great, I'm sure that if I wanted a replacement Overstock would have helped but, because it was something little and we fixed it I didn't want to bother Overstock with something so trivial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purely Awesomeness
 from phoenix,  Oct 27, 2014

Was a little skeptical to buy this, but so glad I did now I can enjoy my green grass

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely a piece of junk
 from Frederick MD,  Aug 8, 2014

I bought this thinking it would be much better and easier to use and also better for the environment. Within 2 months, the mower completely STOPPED WORKING. It died. This was used on weekly grass cuttings, nothing high, not wet, just a regular weekly clipping. I now have to drive an hour to the nearest certified place to get the thing repaired. They better cover the repairs.... To say Im very disappointed is an understatement. It didn't even last 2 months!!! Next time will be a gas mower from a local place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from Los angeles,  Jun 28, 2014

Great mower so far, nice even powerful cut for a electric mower...no complaints yet...good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lawncare made easy
 from Oregon,  May 21, 2014

It is so much easier to do your chores when you have good equipment. Easy to use, easy to store; this mower does a great job and makes quick work of a regular chore.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save your time
 from Texas,  May 12, 2014

stopped working from the first go. mowing with the cord attached is a hassle

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought