Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good
 from Beaumont TX,  Aug 18, 2012

The only problem I have is it is hard to push over lush ground. It is easy to start and to store. It works nicely for small jobs/lawns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
had for 2 years and still love
 from Ithaca, NY,  May 27, 2012

we bought this 2 years ago for our small city yard, and now we have an acre and use for edging and finishing. easy to use and no problems to date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellend
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's probably me...
 from North Ridgeville Ohio,  May 26, 2012

I guess I feel good because I am not fooling with gasoline or pulling to start, but I have to say, this is a lot different than a gas powered mower. I kind of miss the power, in that the other mower could take the high grass, rocks, and most anything I mowed over (I live pretty much in the woods!), but this new mower doesn't seem to do as good of a job. If you like to go a lot s-l-o-w-e-r so it works better, it IS a good choice. If you mow everything without really looking, like I USED to, it might be better to get a sturdier mower. I got the extra warranty because pine cones grow large here, and one never knows....if you have a small lot, probably perfect; nice neat grass, good again, but this mower is not what I had hoped. My yard is not that big; it is just bumpy and there are sticks and other debris my other mower handled nicely. This one? Not so much. I like that it is made here in America, I like that it is easy to charge. I like not messing with gasoline. But I want MORE POWER!!! And having self-propelled would have been nice, too.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Find
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like it is ok, but different from gas-powered mowers. Lighter, smaller, doesn't seem so sturdy like the other one.....!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small lawns
 from Upstate, NY,  May 17, 2012

This is my initial review after having mowed my lawn three times with it. General: The mower bogs down a little in thick grass, but if you just slow down a little it handles it fine. The mower is surprisingly quiet (at least to me). It is quieter then my Jeep Wrangler is with the windows down! Pros: Battery holds charge long enough for me to do my lawn 1.5 times (~0.2 acres). Pleased with the construction of the mower (except as noted in Cons). Overstock's delivery was very quick (was expecting slower shipping for a free shipping charge). Very happy with how easily the deck is raised or lowered. No Gas, oil, spark plugs, filters or rip cords! (The primary reasons I choose electric) Cons: A mower of this quality should have a trickle / smart charger. The start handle seems a bit flimsy and seems like it could potentially break if released to quickly. The blade seems a bit on the dull side out of the package. Overall I am very happy initially with the mower and would recommend it a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initial quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 9, 2012

This thing really holds a charge! It was easy to assemble, and the height adjustment is also easy. Mowing really thick tall grass [weeds] does suck the charge out much faster, but it doesn't just die like a gas mower does.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery operated lawn mower
 from morristown, nj,  Jun 14, 2011

we just bought a house with a small yard. we debated on what kind of lawn mower to buy. we've owned electric and gas power lowers in the past. I kept mowing over the cord on the electric mower and it was a pain having to keep getting gas and also storing the gas. we decided on a battery operated mower. we looked around and this one was the best price. it starts very easily and it's simple to charge the battery. however, you have to walk very slow while mowing or it won't cut grass evenly. it's not that big of a deal since our yard is small. they recommend purchasing only for small yards and I agree. overall, for the price and convenience I would recommend this mower.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only used it once but...
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 20, 2012

It was very easy to assemble, it only took me 20 minutes. It was also very fast to charge. I just moved into my home and of course was broke so bought this about 1.5 months later and the grass (well, the weeds) were extremely tall. We used the lowest setting and it cut the yard beautifully and quickly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Jacksonville,Florida,  Oct 4, 2012

I truly love this mower!!Very easy to put together,big green knobs,to hand tighten. I charge it over night and it"s good to go in the morning.It is all so easy,easy to charge easy to push,easy to start.I have a very large front and back yard,so the charge may not always last long enough to do both yards.Which is okay for me because I don"t usually do both yards the same day anyway.I am the envy of all the neighbors,it is so quiet.Right now I am storing the mower inside of the house,until I get my shed re-roofed,and it's fine ,no odor or mess.I almost don't want to put it outside.I love it,and want to mow more often these days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very cool green and gray color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the mower!It is a very good guality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good choice for a 8000 sqft yard
 from WA,  Jun 1, 2012

The mower really purrs. It is so light and requires very little effort to push. It cuts grass quickly and doesn't require a bag. It's easy to assemble. The height adjustment is very user friendly. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love My MoMo
 from Whitehouse, texas,  Oct 12, 2013

After shipping issue was resolved I am over the moon about this mower. It gets in and out of small spaces, is durable and easy start. In short it's a middle aged woman's best friend in the yard. I bought a second battery on line but I get a full 60 out of each charge. Great little green mower!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
17 inch cordless lawn mower
 from Manchester, NH,  Sep 25, 2013

I have no way of knowing how good this product is but I bought it because it was electric and it weighs nearly a 100 lbs. I could not even lift it without help. I want to return it. How do I do that. I am almost 70 years old and it's too heavy for me to lift out of the storage space. It had good reviews but the weight is too much for me. As an electric, I expected something that I could lift on my own.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Know What to Say....
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Sep 20, 2013

I have to go with all around "poor" at this point. I received the lawn mower; packaging was decent, arrived intact. Charged it as instructed and dead as a doornail. It's been at the shop for going on three weeks now trying to troubleshoot the problem, which they've figured out is a faulty charger. I was really excited about this lawn mower, but it was like getting a remote car on Xmas with no batteries. Very disappointed and don't think I'll order a similar sized/powered object of this type again. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First mower
 from Shepherdsville, ky,  Aug 24, 2013

This is the 1st mower I've ever owner. Came completely assembled, just had to attach the handle. Charged it overnight and mowed the lawn. Quiet.. Sound like a hair dryer or loud fan. Easy to push. My yard is only .7 acres so one charge did the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I give it five stars because it does exactly what it's supposed to do: it mows a small yard well, and on battery. I don't even come close to running out of charge after I'm finished. I don't have to store petroleum products in my garage. And the mower is comparatively quiet. Assembly is easy. Recharges are easy. No-hassle starting, no chord to pull. Bottom line, would I buy again? Yes. I would not recommend for a country lot or for a lot of tough weeds or a lot of really tall grass. But for me and my yard, it's ideal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No discrepancies (about color or anything else).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Altogether accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compact yet powerful mower!
 from Southwest Missouri,  Jun 1, 2013

I just thought it worthy to write a review since I appreciate them myself. I had used B&D for 10 years but had to replace them w/I 4-5 years due to something going wrong. They were a bit bulkier mower but ok. I decided to try this mower almost saving 50% in cost and so glad I did. I love it!!!!! Smaller and compact for moving around shrubs, etc. No problem in keeping power to mow some of my yard's heavier grass. I have a small yard but it mows the entire thing front and back with power to spare. I can only advise you to give it a try as well - good luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not sure how this applies - it's fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product, out of the box easy setup, charged overnight and mowing perfectly!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine that I recall
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice little mower
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 4, 2013

Charge didn't last as long as I thought it would so will have to cut the grass in two mowings but it lasted about as long as I did so it all worked out fine. Nice not to have to get gas and mix oil in, just plug it in, charge it and it works!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this mower!
 from Raleigh NC,  May 23, 2012

I'm a single middle aged lady who wanted to save money by mowing her own lawn...also wanted to 'go green' and not have to deal with gas and oil. I love this mower because it's electric, easy to manuever, weighs less than 30 lbs, and there is no cord to trip over. Just plug it in, wait for it to charge, and mow your lawn. I was able to do 1/4 acre on one charge. I'd buy this again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, steel motor house
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior alternative to Black & Decker models
 from San Jose, Costa Rica,  Jan 9, 2013

After using an electric (corded) Black & Decker grass mower for over 8 years, I thought buying another Black & Decker was the right move. I was wrong. I bought what looked like the same model (the green ones) and within a few uses the motor had fried. Figuring that it was just bad luck, I bought another model (one of their black and orange models). It felt cheap, almost all plastic, the trigger/on handle almost feels like you're going to break it when using it. But I didn't need to worry about the plastic breaking because in less than a dozen uses its motor also died. It's clear Black & Decker's quality has gone further down hill and their mowers are designed to not last as long as their early models. So I decided to finally look for an alternative electric mower and I found this Earthwise mower. We got it just a few weeks ago and so far I've been impressed. Unlike Black & Decker the Earthwise mower is solidly built of metal along the bottom (not plastic). The ignition handle is well built, doesn't feel cheap - like it will last years. It cuts the grass well. We have a small yard and was pleased to see that the battery indicator stayed green (good charge left) after completing our yard. Plus the added benefit that one can say you're cutting the lawn with renewable energy (100% of our utility provided electricity comes from renewable sources). Last of all I believe the mower is made in the USA, which is all the more reason to buy it versus the cheap quality Chinese alternatives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I'm a guy - I don't pay a lot of attention to colors ;)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly built, sleek looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough for me to buy it
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought