For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product --- Senior Friendly
 from Adirondacks, NY,  Sep 8, 2010

I'm a woman in my mid-sixties. I was able to use the Earthwise 24-inch Hedge Trimmer for a considerable length of time without experiencing any upper arm fatigue. It was quite comfortable to hold. The trimmer did an great job cleaning up the bushes that were encroaching upon my long driveway. I am very pleased with this purchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earthwise 24-inch AC Hedge Trimmer
 from New York,  Jul 6, 2014

For what it is, this is a reasonably priced solid trimmer . It is well balanced: when hold with 2 hands balance is slightly to the blade, which makes trimming easier and hands are not getting tired that fast. I would improve one thing - blade cover does not have a lock, so if your concentration is lost, it slides out in half a blink. I've already gone few times through exercise of picking the cover up from the ground. This trimmer would be perfect if it would have a rotating blade. I think Black&Decker has a model with this feature.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not able to use it
 from Houston TX,  Aug 28, 2012

The Trimmer was delivered on time, however, when I unpacked it, it had the power cord missing. Overstock was very prompt in trying to locate one and send it to me but when they contacted the warehouse, it was not available - unfortunately I had to send it back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earthwise electric hedge trimmer
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 10, 2010

I have several landscaped acres to maintain, including many shrubs. So far the trimmer has met my expectations. It's difficult to find "women friendly" tools (especially for a senior citizen), but I think this will help me greatly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Trimmer
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Sep 9, 2014

Great trimmer for hedges. Lightweight--so allows me to reach difficult areas without getting too fatigued. The handle shield and curvature also make this trimmer comfortable to hold. Quick, easy cutting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for 24inch trimmer
 from Quincy, Ma,  Jul 5, 2014

Good price for 24inch trimmer. If you just need to trim some small brushes not anything tall, this trimmer works very good. If you want to trim somethiing tall, this trimmer is quite heavy and doesn't come with a good handle design to trim above your chest level.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too wet to use yet
 from Houston,  May 27, 2014

I haven't been able to use it yet because of the weather but I'm sure I'll love it when I can.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earthwise 24-inch trimmer
 from LA,  Feb 19, 2014

Read all the other reviews. First, there is a cable lock to stop it falling out. Just have to bend, push through hole and secure round hook. Second, it is quite heavy, but is in proportion to the size and function. Yes, you must hold the tirgger all the time, but a tennis ball fits exactly in the handle and holds the trigger in if you get tired. Best thing is the way it cuts through hedges like butter. I have twisted pine, laurel, photinia, NC Cherry etc about 70 feet of it and it was able to cut through most things up to 3/4" with little effort. Really good value for the performance and much better than the B&D 22" I had before.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for a very reasonable price
 from Austin Tx,  Jan 31, 2013

Good quality for a very reasonable price. It is even powerful enough to cut small brunches from a tree

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall happy I got it
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 9, 2010

The Hedgetrimmer is awesome to use, I love the long blades, it is much longer than the product that I replaced, so it reduces the time I have to use it. It is well designed and I like the design that holds the extension cord on the back of the handle. The only issue is it is a bit heavier than my old unit, but the length of the blade and ease of use offset that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good
 from ny,  Oct 29, 2010

fast shipping price right works great easy to use

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small lawns, and ease of use.
 from Fresno, CA,  Oct 9, 2010

Unless you want to drag that wire around this is only great for small lawns accessible outlets. It's long blades make trimming bushes easier and it is not overtly heavy so ease of use is important when you can injure yourself easily. It does get tangled with small green limbs so the safety feature of letting the button go helps greatly. Get a chain saw if you intend to cut limbs of bushes not this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Trimmer
 from arizona,  Oct 5, 2010

A bit heavy, but a nice trimmer. This seems to be a heavier duty trimmer than the ones you buy at home improvement centers. I was cutting pretty thick branches with it, I was amazed. It does wear on your arms due to the weight, but to me it is worth it. Seems more powerful than others I have owned. So far I am happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD PURCHASE
 from Lubbock, TX,  Sep 29, 2010

I received these hedge trimmers in less than a week. It feels substantial and well made. I trimmed my hedge after I received it and was pleased with the results. It was easier to use than the other hedge trimmers I have used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good for the price.
 from Hamptons,NY,  Jun 23, 2010

This is an excellent trimmer but is a little noisy.With headphones is perfect and is a bit on the heavy side but for this price I can say that is an excellent deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Burleson, TX,  Jun 7, 2010

Ordered this for my husband and he is extremely pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trimmer
 from il.,  Oct 16, 2009

This clipper is O>K> for me.Light-weight, Fairly quiet,not real sturdy,but I'm usually careful with my tools. I don't think it would be good for someone who is rough with power tools. I hope it holds up for a few years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trimmer
 from Greenwood, SC,  Sep 20, 2009

when it got here we took it right out of the box and to the front yard hedges; worked beautifuly! Love the clippers. They worked great! Light weight and easy to handle. LOng cut ~ nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rural
 from Elko, Nv,  Aug 13, 2009

The 24 inch hedge trimmer cuts smoothly through small branches and trims bushes without much effort. I would recommend this trimmer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trimmer
 from Newberry, Fl.,  Jul 5, 2009

Trimmer is light weight and works well. Cuts through branches like butter. Would recommend to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top